284 Pages«<3435363738>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
QW25081985
#701 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:08:19 PM

i pity those buying now . they definitely go nerves of steel , lol
#702 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:18:37 PM

@qw you may be the one to pity,because you are idle,i bought a chunk of equity at 17.50 and centum at 14.65 and in both am looking for 3bob to exit,thats good enough in a bear market.
QW25081985
#703 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:26:40 PM

mlennyma wrote:
@qw you may be the one to pity,because you are idle,i bought a chunk of equity at 17.50 and centum at 14.65 and in both am looking for 3bob to exit,thats good enough in a bear market.

okay you know what the good word says "The way of a fool is right in his own eyes, But a wise man is he who listens to counsel.
If you think we are in for a rally sure you can buy.
But i keep repeating repeating till i bore myself the index has nowhere to go but down...
and please i feel this is a one sided argument first learn some basic technical analysis then come we argue.
#704 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:40:15 PM

Buying mumias at 5.50 and selling at 6.50,kplc at 16.85 and selling at 19.75 and now i have entered equity and centum...i dont mind how stupid my decisions are if iam making gains..
QW25081985
#705 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:43:40 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Buying mumias at 5.50 and selling at 6.50,kplc at 16.85 and selling at 19.75 and now i have entered equity and centum...i dont mind how stupid my decisions are if iam making gains..

well we need a sucker to liven up this dull bear market.
and you are damn right those are foolish decisions .Keep making your broker rich he/she needs you now more than ever .
QW25081985
#706 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 10:45:56 PM

WoW . we are definitely in a property boom .Question is when it goes burst will you go down w/ it

http://www.bloomberg.com...ya-s-5-billion-tatu.html
cnn
#707 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 11:42:17 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

and you are damn right those are foolish decisions .Keep making your broker rich he/she needs you now more than ever .

If he made 17% and 18% gains on Mumias and Kplc how is that a foolish decision?.
#708 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 12:23:41 PM

Dont argue with loosers who are in wazua to discourage investors,there is money even in a bear market.
QW25081985
#709 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 1:49:05 PM

cnn wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

If he made 17% and 18% gains on Mumias and Kplc how is that a foolish decision?.

@ cnn.i amnt aganist making money but pure logic says that to buy in a downward mark is toooo risky.I am sure he was able to lock in his profits (if indeed he made any - lets assume he did) by a hairs breadth.If you consider that investing !!! its more like making your broker rich.
Well if you think its okay you go ahead and buy . when the index touches 3k i am sure you'll be first one to want to sell them to me asap !!!!!!
#710 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 2:37:06 PM

QW, I thought T.A's could make money on price dips by analysing charts. You seem to be against this now. Kwani wewe ni fundamentalist siku hizi?
QW25081985
#711 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 2:52:39 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
QW, I thought T.A's could make money on price dips by analysing charts. You seem to be against this now. Kwani wewe ni fundamentalist siku hizi?

how can i be aganist using TA when it helps me get my daily bread , lol . what i am just saying is that buying in this kind of market is a bit too risky for my liking.poor poor poor volume across the board...
If you can buy and sell and make profit well and good.you might be off the hook the first time but i am sure the next time the market wount be so kind to you.
Kabird
#712 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 3:46:49 AM

I believe some stocks will loose more value in the coming months. I however urge long term investors to slowly add onto their portfolios.
1. Know your tolerance
2. Diversify
3. Educate self
4. Have investment goals

**Bear market is a nightmare for those who plan to liquidate their positions immediately.***

My picks

Equity, KCB, KK, KPLC, Safcom, KQ,
Kabird
#713 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 4:01:37 AM

Sometimes it depends on where you are located. For some of us this is a golden opportunity to accumulate. When i started investing the USD:KES was around 1:62 now it's 1:94.

QW25081985 wrote:

#714 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 6:39:38 AM

@QW this time your arguments do not make sense. Why are you discouraging people from buying while you were shouting buy buy buy useless stocks like eveready and access few months ago? Keep quiet and we will show you how money is made... Nkt
#715 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 6:44:48 AM

QW25081985 wrote:

@QW there is a forum called 'club sk'. You will be more relevant there. Leave investment to the people who have a clue.
QW25081985
#716 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 7:13:02 AM

Its a know rule that when the index is falling you halt all buying.
Am yet to undestand why people are rushing to buy !!
Oh well . I guess each market has its own wanksters .,lol
for crying out loud STOP ALL BUYING untill atleast the index finds some support !!!
Am nt telling people to stop buying . NO. If you want to buy in a downtrend well and good. Atleast you are making it easier for the prices to fall,and intelligent people like us to get in cheaper. And since 99.9% of wazuas dnt care to learn some little technical analysis and study the charts i feel we arent at the same level to engage in a healthy argument about the market. No pun intended, though
And for ur info @sparkly i still have ak and will add more at sub 3 bob .and i have never bought paka.
the deal
#717 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 9:19:04 AM

@Qw let them accumulate their paper losses...even if the stock market recovers they will just be recouping their losses...some of this people read things written in the 30's and think they still work today...how many times has Buffet beaten the S&P in the past 10 years? I believe an investor should have a strategy both in good and bad times...taking profits...cutting losses...buying cheaper..managing risk...etc
hisah
#718 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 9:34:46 AM

This week will confirm if the bounce from last week's low - 3357 has legs.

I also want to see how PPT will deal with britank with a sizable sell side with vapour demand. For a speculator who bought huge chunks, the exit will be long and excruciating...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#719 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 1:08:32 PM

Any lally before elections will not ngo past 3800 level.This u can put in your local bank.

QW25081985
#720 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 1:18:34 PM

hisah wrote:
This week will confirm if the bounce from last week's low - 3357 has legs.

I also want to see how PPT will deal with britank with a sizable sell side with vapour demand. For a speculator who bought huge chunks, the exit will be long and excruciating...

thats so true lets see how the 'rally will behave this coming week"i am so afraid of this market with its uncertain moves that i wount even trade a rally if it comes ...