wazua Tue, Jun 3, 2025

284 Pages«<3334353637>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
hisah
#681 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 4:07:36 PM

@NSE closes @3360 - up a measly +3pts...

Anyone noticed tranny has moved 6.9M shares today?

Mpesa - mad rush for book closure or a turn up? QW - says a mad rush to dividends. Me thinks it is a shaping for a u-turn... 3 day volume = 146M shares and Meza joining the rivals in Vodacom Tz (Vodafone owned) confirms the move. Next confirmation will be Airtel not launching their delaaaayed 3G network... Wacha tuone.

Now tomorrow is britak listing. Mpesa moving huge volumes so far and tranny has a giant volume move out of the blue. Britak will open with a jump... That's the telegraphed message here... Let's see what Mr Market will do tomorrow.

@QW - coop @9.50 will be a fabulous discount...

BBK - sub 12.

Ekwety - sub 18... This one has me puzzled since it exceeded my 20/- target...

KCB - day 2 below 19.50 bull trendline support... This thing needs to bounce or 18 will show up.

SCB - volume building up... @199 some hands are getting attracted while looking at the rights price @165.45. SCB @199 is 20.27% higher than the rights price.

With mpesa having a big up day with huge volume, the index will close up after 4 down days since Aug 30th. In coming days we will know if mpesa is on a relief u-turn and forming a temporary floor. With NSE index RSI oversold @13.6 as per yesterday's close of 3357, a bounce is loooong overdue... If indeed a bounce is forming and the low is 3357, then the rebound should target 3505 - 3552 levels.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#682 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 4:50:48 PM

Yep. Equity low of 17.50, Centum low of 14.60
Tranny moved 6.9 million shares? Slightly down though. Crazy P.E
KQ sub 30...
#683 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 5:54:49 PM

TCL traded 6 million shares! who is buying???
hisah
#684 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 7:36:05 AM

More media market gloom smile

http://bit.ly/qANXWO
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
holycow
#685 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 11:40:40 PM

20 share index up 40 points.Pray
QW25081985
#686 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 11:49:03 PM

holycow wrote:

volume ??
#687 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 11:52:30 PM

holycow wrote:

And more importantly closes (just) above 3400 - 3,400.68
Will it be a green week for the NSE?
#688 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 11:55:29 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
holycow wrote:

volume ??

5,793,000 total shares traded

Equity turnover: KES 189.19 M

BAMB - 84.72 M
EABL - 24.55 M
COOP - 9.49 M
KENO - 8.65 M
KCB - 8.41 M
QW25081985
#689 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 11:57:02 PM

Lol ! I can see equity bank playing very nicely to my flute . My target is at 13 bob .
If you wanna buy at any other price well and gud but make sure u arent the one selling it to me at 13.00
for co-op am still waiting for 9.50 . But looks like its going to be hard getting there.
Am still nt done w/ the index . 3k is my target .
QW25081985
#690 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 12:02:48 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
holycow wrote:

volume ??

BAMB - 84.72 M
EABL - 24.55 M
COOP - 9.49 M
KENO - 8.65 M
KCB - 8.41 M

but we have bn trading less than 10 m shares for quite a while now. Why the jump in price.
May be a dead cat bounce. If its a rally it definatly doesnt have legs. Guys i warn you before hand and get caught.
This isnt the time to buy .
#691 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 12:05:32 AM

Most counters were up. Maybe just the excitement of a listingsmile...
QW25081985
#692 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 12:20:56 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Most counters were up. Maybe just the excitement of a listingsmile...

i figure its just excitment of end of ocampo confirmation hearings. But we all know there are more pressing issues ahead !!
Cde Monomotapa
#693 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:03:03 AM

Its of how? Kwani hakuna mafans wa Uchumi? $$
Aguytrying
#694 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:11:58 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Its of how? Kwani hakuna mafans wa Uchumi? $$

12.00-7.00. what do you expect them to say. Im still 30-70 on this company
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#695 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:31:56 AM

The weather man yesterday promised good rains to kick off early next month,signs of a bottom are visible.equity was struggling with a 1.9m sell order at 18 after which it will jump to above 20
hisah
#696 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:40:43 AM

@Qw - the volume is not yet that of a bull, but if u look at some counters, the volume is coming back silently.
PPT did a tough job preventing mbritank from closing heavily down on a day when no limits apply. They'll jerk this one up!

The RSI at 13 with index at 3357 calls for bounce. I expect 3500 to be tested as I stated on Wednesday. But since volume is still bearish, the index still has room to test 3000 after the bounce.

I'm not amused by brent oil @$115 even with the latest panic central turmoil. Euroland & US will re-enter recession, but brent has refused to nosedive! KE will still have a high energy bill Sad
If the telcos hike call rates, airtime also affects inflation rate. Food costs must come down by at least 50% for a substantial inflation rate relief. Also fx exchange rates need to stabilize asap. Still a lot of deadwood to deal with before the market sees a mature bull charging back.
Aguytrying
#697 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 2:35:09 PM

There is plenty of activity at safcom counter today. started at 2.95 which was taken out, 3.00 was taken out and now at 3.05. Maybe its was flooring last week( as hisah said). otherwise why would it be edging up higher intra day like this?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#698 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 3:24:27 PM

A stormy Q3 it's been, almost the worst in my investing career in the post Moi era, though i must admit Q3 2008 & Q1 2009 were equally tough.Now looking forward to a bright Q4!
@Hisah might just find himself changing the title of this thread to "How to tell the NSE has topped off!"Laughing out loudly
@SufficientlyP
lovely2010
#699 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 3:29:00 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
holycow wrote:

volume ??

BAMB - 84.72 M
EABL - 24.55 M
COOP - 9.49 M
KENO - 8.65 M
KCB - 8.41 M

but we have bn trading less than 10 m shares for quite a while now. Why the jump in price.
May be a dead cat bounce. If its a rally it definatly doesnt have legs. Guys i warn you before hand and get caught.
This isnt the time to buy .

I totally agree with you...
the deal
#700 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 7:33:05 PM

What will be GDP growth for Q2? My bet a slow down to 3-4% that should set the tone for bourse for the rest of the year..