wazua Wed, Jan 8, 2025

37 Pages«<3132333435>»
sk 2008 get- together
#641 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 11:10:00 AM

@Wanyuru,

Mimi na delete.........have just tried opening a door with the car remote.......Ngai fafa...!!

Guka wa bijuti...
#642 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 11:42:00 AM

Am actually having some of those nasty dreams.... and its not funny!!! How do you wake up in the middle of the nite screaming,panting and sweating like crazy....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
wanyuru
#643 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 11:46:00 AM

@ Njung'e,i have never gained enough courage to dive into a swimming pool from a 5m high platform and here i am registering my @$* to jump from a 60m platform into a croc infested Sagana river.(mambo gani haya?).........i am taking enough summits this long weekend!!

Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
wanyuru
#644 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 11:49:00 AM

'Am actually having some of those nasty dreams.... and its not funny!!! How do you wake up in the middle of the nite screaming,panting and sweating like crazy....'

@ Wendz,is the bet still on? (kafa ndithugumire nanyue ya tuhu) translated,i'm cool to pee in ma shorts and take free beer (courtesy of Wendz)

#645 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 12:01:00 PM

@wanyuru

ha ha haa... you made my afternoon! Lets make it one summit,with a possibility of increasing depending on how loud the screams are....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
The Real Shaft
#646 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 1:27:00 PM

i will be the bloke selling diapers.....

I'm the real maza.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#647 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 1:33:00 PM

@Njung'e..ati what? aiii...now that's not the bungee effect...

@wanyuru and Wendz....can i be the bet refereee/witness??

@all...dont let this guyz freak you out...crocs of sagana are very well behaved...they know who and when to bite..! and seriously,you dont jump into the river...unless you request those guys to ma ke that arrangement!

8 more days to goooo! if you want to come cheer us on...karibu sana! some background noise would do for me...

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#648 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 2:08:00 PM

@Wendz..hehee,I thought i have crazy buddies but hao wako ni award winning! My best buddy wants to come but she's trying very hard to chapa her guy a kastory ndio asikuje coz he wont let her jump..and he's way toooo scared to do it himself! Lol..

@all,if you come from those sides...give us ideas on the best places we can go have nyamchom and summit baridi...and good music....am not sure about makutano,but i know Sagana has hot joints though further away than makutano...and the opposite direction from Nai so we might end up at Njung'es home! hehee

#649 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 2:25:00 PM

@ Leona,

Wee,usitutupe..... we arent going further away from Nairobi... Not anywhere near Muranga side.... We would rather come back to thika.

#650 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2008 3:06:00 PM

@Wendz

hehee,i withdraw my idea...we'll stick to the Nairobi direction!

Bungee undate.....Our number 7 has just paid...but he refused to disclose his screen name......but one very psyched bungeer i must say..! applaude....!!!

We have two peeping toms coming as well...but they aint bungeeing....ati ni 'cheering squad'..Thanx for the interest though...we wont let you down...mtakuwa our photographer..and video guy..

Enjoy your Jamhuri day guyz and take caresmile

#651 Posted : Friday, December 12, 2008 6:51:00 AM

@Leona,

Where is Albertross??......Dude psyched us into this thing and now he is gone underground......!!.......Bure kabisa....!!....

Guka wa bijuti...
#652 Posted : Friday, December 12, 2008 7:25:00 AM

ahhhaaaaa.. so am counted as part of the cheering team.. might show up with a group of cheerleaders from liddos ama apple-bees.... news just in.. Guka has officially invited 'Suicide attempts ^&*$' for some prayers at his house.. to cool the spirits after seeing death and hell due to the jump.. however.. where he lives..aihhh... kama huna 4x4 mpya.. dont even think of attending..... someone please show up with the VX V8 .. Ngai fafa.. Sagana utaweka 10k na bado gauge iko ON.. woooihhhh... gauge moves faster than the 'seconds arm'...

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#653 Posted : Friday, December 12, 2008 7:59:00 AM

@Mlefu,

Maombi kwangu??.....I need more than that.A crusade maybe............Mimi kwisa....!!

Guka wa bijuti...
wanyuru
#654 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2008 4:14:00 AM

todya's monday 15th. is this thing still on on sato?? yaani hii sato? Mwathani

#655 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2008 7:03:00 AM

@Wanyuru,

I'll be in Nyeri on Friday to aclimatise my brakes....!!....That's my biggest worry......And nini hii unasema??.......

Guka wa bijuti...
albertross
#656 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2008 7:30:00 AM

@ Njung'e,am still here,stop looking to change the subject. Even on the blog I can hear the fear in your voice,hehehehe.

I am going to enjoy this,but in reality I know ALL you people are very brave and after this it will become a habit,how good a habit I do not know.

As for the crocs,they eat once a year so hopefully they will have been fed by the time we get there.

Anyone here who read the comic strip 'Fearless Fang'?
I am he.

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
wanyuru
#657 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2008 7:38:00 AM

@ Njung'e. i took enough summits on friday and Saturday

1. to ensure that the jump doesnt take me without having fulfilled my promise to Keroche breweries and

2. to make sure that my bank account has a debit balance (those cousins of mine who have appoineted themselves as apparent heirs will see dust)

......Lakini kuna venye naona nikisema 'cia arume ciuragira kuingi' please translate

#658 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2008 7:58:00 AM

'cia arume ciuragira kuingi'

I will translate 'za arume hupotelea kwingi'!!

A group of my pals did their jump last weekend,water rafting and camping. yet to get a dossier on that!!! the only explanation i got - 'the feeling is unexplainable. you got to do it yourself. it is all rushes' - whatever that means!

#659 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2008 7:59:00 AM

@Albertross,

Wacha tuu.You would think they have planted a piece of ice in my stomach and the damn ice block seems to grow as the day nears....................umeona muoga mwingine hapo chini.Dude is surviving on summit.Looks like he consulted a mganga........hehehe..!!

Guka wa bijuti...
wanyuru
#660 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2008 9:22:00 AM

.......why the sudden silence? i see guys posting here on Wednesday or Thursday saying how they been sent to msa on work assignment,others will fake sickness and i see Wendz in that list