wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

84 Pages«<3132333435>»
Coop Bank - Stocksmaster's 1st Play 2013
#321 Posted : Sunday, January 19, 2014 10:30:35 AM

Magnate wrote:
I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing).
I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45.

what about safaricom at almost ten times the issued shares.. Did it not rally? look at the company, not the number of shares. That said, coop bank will outperform all other top five bank's in profit percent gain. Expect 20% year on year. thank me later

#322 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 9:51:13 AM

Magnate wrote:
I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing).

Rocket it will.. #TeamNBK
Gadaffi
#323 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 7:07:46 PM

Magnate wrote:

what about safaricom at almost ten times the issued shares.. Did it not rally? look at the company, not the number of shares. That said, coop bank will outperform all other top five bank's in profit percent gain. Expect 20% year on year. thank me later

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you I tend to disagree with ur assumption that Coop will rank top on highest percentage growth in profitability in the sector. I am almost certain National Bank will rank top.
National Bank Q3 PBT was at 119% and i expect Q4 to hit close to 200% growth if not supercede it.
The bank is now in serious business. There is new management breed that has come up with a sales driven strategy. This thing is on gear 5 and it ain't stoppin soon!!!
Gadaffi
#324 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 7:19:00 PM

Magnate wrote:

Times do change and wazuans r a unique lot. Almost every1 i remember apart from 'cde' was hatin on this stock (NBK). I recall advocating for this stock but almost all n sundry could not see any thing in the stock...BT NOW every1 is 'TeamNBK'.
Today it closed @ 35.75 and I think it is still an excellent buy. My target price is 50 bob by April 2014 and that is a moderate price target. This stock used to trade within the same range with NIC a few years back. Technically and fundamentally, its still a good buy.
#325 Posted : Monday, January 20, 2014 7:55:23 PM

Gadaffi wrote:
Magnate wrote:

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you I tend to disagree with ur assumption that Coop will rank top on highest percentage growth in profitability in the sector. I am almost certain National Bank will rank top.
National Bank Q3 PBT was at 119% and i expect Q4 to hit close to 200% growth if not supercede it.
The bank is now in serious business. There is new management breed that has come up with a sales driven strategy. This thing is on gear 5 and it ain't stoppin soon!!!

@brothergaddafi unadisagree for the sake of it. is NBK in top five Kenyan banks? its a tier 2 lender. soma soma kidogo, usijianike uchi mbele ya wazee

#326 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:14:43 AM

Gadaffi wrote:
Magnate wrote:

Times do change and wazuans r a unique lot. Almost every1 i remember apart from 'cde' was hatin on this stock (NBK). I recall advocating for this stock but almost all n sundry could not see any thing in the stock...BT NOW every1 is 'TeamNBK'.
Today it closed @ 35.75 and I think it is still an excellent buy. My target price is 50 bob by April 2014 and that is a moderate price target. This stock used to trade within the same range with NIC a few years back. Technically and fundamentally, its still a good buy.

It is not about you. If it is, maybe your argument didn't hold then. I can't speak about the rest but you need to understand some of us had issues with the NBK bank management and strategy - which is changing. No one has a problem with making a good investment.
#327 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:49:58 AM

Gadaffi wrote:
Magnate wrote:

Yesterday's reality is not always tommorow's reality brother. Just the othet day @hisa and i were screaming safcom safcom, and no one gave a damn, now, everyone is doing M~Pesa Bank. In short, time changes a lot of things, including facts.

Gadaffi
#328 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 7:42:09 AM

Gadaffi wrote:
Magnate wrote:

@brothergaddafi unadisagree for the sake of it. is NBK in top five Kenyan banks? its a tier 2 lender. soma soma kidogo, usijianike uchi mbele ya wazee

sawa mzee. My analysis ws based on bankin sector as i indicated above n nt on th top 5 tier 1 banks
mypesa
#329 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:34:10 AM

mypesa wrote:
By the look of things, will touch 19bob next week.

19bob may be realised as early as today .. This has been a barrier for so long.. Am in this too

19bob finally prints
Even In The Most Severe Drought In The Jungle Lions Will Never Feed On Grass.
PKoli
#330 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 12:13:16 PM

mypesa wrote:
By the look of things, will touch 19bob next week.

19bob may be realised as early as today .. This has been a barrier for so long.. Am in this too

19bob finally prints

This has been difficult achieve. I think we are on the way to 20.
84 Pages«<3132333435>»