Culture
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!
Lakini, I have a serious question. Is it that these leaders are this dumb or am I missing something here? Like seriously, just how stupid does someone have to be to make a move like this? Did he realize that pregnant women, disabled, the elderly and children will have to make the treks to town and back? Does he expect a young lady to walk all the way from town to Ngara past that dangerous globe roundabout at 8pm if she leaves work late? I mean, we all make booboos every now and then in life but this idiot is making some serious mistakes. We know he is dumb, but couldn’t he at least seek a second opinion from the very citizens this is affecting? For the first time in my life, I longed for Kidero today and that by itself says a lot. But then again, I want to be brutally honest here. Most of the people walking are the same ones who voted for Sonko. It was a case of people with collective IQs lower than that of a rock voting for a governor with an IQ slightly north of a mop’s. Am tempted to say serves them right but then I feel bad for the many innocent people who can’t catch a break from this really bad hand they’ve been dealt by life and exceberated by idiot politicians. I still don’t understand how this Sonko guy is governor of Nairobi. I really think we should have some sort of basic intelligence test for people to be allowed to vote. Sounds ludicrous but it really isn’t that bad an idea.
kaka2za wrote:Bigchick wrote:Afew days of this mess and a super solution will evolve. Uhunye will make a populist directive soon and we will be back to sq one. No, very likely Sonko has a solution Expect words like 'consortium', 'experts', 'consultants', PPP arrangement Then years later Jersey Islands, Mauritius...
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/28/2018 Posts: 42 Location: Nairobi
This was the scene at Central Bus Station. Citihoppa/KBS have to squeeze here. No more Kencom/Ambassador terminus.
Matatus going into CBD is not the issue, the issue is the matatus parking or waiting in town, ie the jam along Ronald Ngala of githurai buses already dropped passengers but waiting untill they are full again to leave the stage, look at no 9 or 6 buses they line up blowing black smoke waiting to board passengers, during the day it takes about 25 minutes for each to fill up mean while the rest are waiting in line, see kencom also. For Mombasa buses and upcountry they arrive inthe morning park in the cbd all day to leave at night, Accra road is full of empty parked matatus waiting . Another issue is parking on yellow lines at junctions, instead of solving this issues we ban matatus but lower parking fee for private cars. To Each His Own
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/28/2018 Posts: 42 Location: Nairobi
drogon wrote:This was the scene at Central Bus Station. Citihoppa/KBS have to squeeze here. No more Kencom/Ambassador terminus.
drogon wrote:This was the scene at Central Bus Station. Citihoppa/KBS have to squeeze here. No more Kencom/Ambassador terminus. Excellent! The number one cause of traffic on Moi Avenue etc In Aug, only 2 mats per route were allowed in town with no parking did they comply? They were also asked to self regulate...how good did were they at that? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Mike Ock wrote: This is dumb populist policy aimed at earning some fake points with mwananchi in the name of appearing to be working. Any smart urban planner knows that public transit is the solution to traffic. Private cars carrying one passenger each are the problem. No way this sticks for anything more than a few days.
Mimi nilishasema juzi.
the Star wrote:The High Court on Monday declined to suspend an order barring matatus from accessing Nairobi CBD.
Justice Pauline Nyamweya directed the parties to file and serve their petitions to the respondents.
Both cases, one filed by Nairobi senator Johnson Sakaja and the other by matatu saccos will be heard on Thursday this week.
Nairobi governor Mike Sonko has told commuters to be prepared to walk to the city centre "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Kesho will be tougher than today. Many didn't think it was serious so still took matatus & buses. Nairobi wasn't decongested. Congestion was only transferred to Haile Selassie, Jogoo, Parklands & Murang'a roads!
Just watched in the 7pm news how messy Fig Tree was. Even the sycophants need to acknowledge there is a problem. Big problem Anyway, I'm reminded tomorrow Parliament is passing their new perks.. Demokrasia hoiyee!!!
Lolest! wrote:Just watched in the 7pm news how messy Fig Tree was.
Even the sycophants need to acknowledge there is a problem. Big problem
Anyway, I'm reminded tomorrow Parliament is passing their new perks..
Demokrasia hoiyee!!! That's the mess in town usually. Wacha ikae fig tree "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Sonkos best days were when he was punching stalls. Now those days are long gone... This is the true effect of this silly ban. Happening now Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Sonkos best days were when he was punching stalls. Now those days are long gone...
This is the true effect of this silly ban.
Happening now
This just shows the shoddyness of our engineers nothing to do with Sonko. Bridge ingeanguka tu "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Sonkos best days were when he was punching stalls. Now those days are long gone...
Happening now
This just shows the shoddyness of our engineers nothing to do with Sonko. Bridge ingeanguka tu Kwa kweli Hardwood has better spinning skills than you do.. If today was bad, ngojeni kesho...With all mitumbas on the road... Alafu kanyeshe kidogo...You will go to church on Wednesday to pray for Kidero... Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Sonkos best days were when he was punching stalls. Now those days are long gone...
Happening now
This just shows the shoddyness of our engineers nothing to do with Sonko. Bridge ingeanguka tu Kwa kweli Hardwood has better spinning skills than you do.. If today was bad, ngojeni kesho...With all mitumbas on the road... Alafu kanyeshe kidogo...You will go to church on Wednesday to pray for Kidero... Something has to be done. Matatus are not the solution to your misery, walk. Lets see what else breaks tomorrow. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Lolest! wrote:Just watched in the 7pm news how messy Fig Tree was.
Even the sycophants need to acknowledge there is a problem. Big problem
Anyway, I'm reminded tomorrow Parliament is passing their new perks..
Demokrasia hoiyee!!! That's the mess in town usually. Wacha ikae fig tree There's no mess like that mzae. Crazyyyyy
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Sonkos best days were when he was punching stalls. Now those days are long gone...
Happening now
This just shows the shoddyness of our engineers nothing to do with Sonko. Bridge ingeanguka tu Kwa kweli Hardwood has better spinning skills than you do.. If today was bad, ngojeni kesho...With all mitumbas on the road... Alafu kanyeshe kidogo...You will go to church on Wednesday to pray for Kidero... Something has to be done. Matatus are not the solution to your misery, walk. Lets see what else breaks tomorrow. Murchr, your guy was boasting today about benchmarking on Dubai and Rwanda....He should have saved the ticket and come here to Dar. Where matatus exist with a real BRT System. Not those orange paints you've been touting around here. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Sonko says that from Muthurwa to town is 2 minutes walk. Poleni In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Sonkos best days were when he was punching stalls. Now those days are long gone...
Happening now
This just shows the shoddyness of our engineers nothing to do with Sonko. Bridge ingeanguka tu Kwa kweli Hardwood has better spinning skills than you do.. If today was bad, ngojeni kesho...With all mitumbas on the road... Alafu kanyeshe kidogo...You will go to church on Wednesday to pray for Kidero... Something has to be done. Matatus are not the solution to your misery, walk. Lets see what else breaks tomorrow. Murchr, your guy was boasting today about benchmarking on Dubai and Rwanda....He should have saved the ticket and come here to Dar. Where matatus exist with a real BRT System. Not those orange paints you've been touting around here. He got a free ride to Kigali so the ticket to Dar is unnecessary. Even in Dar, busses do not park in town. They have terminals. Stop yapping about what you read in the net and travel abit, what we call matatus is madness-they should not be on CBD. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Sonkos best days were when he was punching stalls. Now those days are long gone...
Happening now
This just shows the shoddyness of our engineers nothing to do with Sonko. Bridge ingeanguka tu Kwa kweli Hardwood has better spinning skills than you do.. If today was bad, ngojeni kesho...With all mitumbas on the road... Alafu kanyeshe kidogo...You will go to church on Wednesday to pray for Kidero... Something has to be done. Matatus are not the solution to your misery, walk. Lets see what else breaks tomorrow. Murchr, your guy was boasting today about benchmarking on Dubai and Rwanda....He should have saved the ticket and come here to Dar. Where matatus exist with a real BRT System. Not those orange paints you've been touting around here. He got a free ride to Kigali so the ticket to Dar is unnecessary. Even in Dar, busses do not park in town. They have terminals. Stop yapping about what you read in the net and travel abit, what we call matatus is madness-they should not be on CBD. One day you shall not be paid and you shall agree that your boss is not that wise. We want matatus gone. But not haphazardly. Without a plan and praying that a solution comes tomorrow. Your guy can remove matatus from the city but he has to do so wisely and carefully. Not charging 200 to private cars...Aii...apana boss. That was not benchmarked from Dubai. But hapa terminus Dar, we are hopeful fellas. We can only hope things go well.. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Culture
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!