Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Lolest! wrote:Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:What happened to the other parts of the country which were supposed to be switched off to by March? Are they getting KTN,NTV and Citizen program as usual ama wako blackout too?
its a total analogue blackout VERY UNFAIR FOR MY PARENTS, I HAD PROMISED THEM A STB BY EARLY MARCH! You also have parents?!!! Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Am wrote:Pedes wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:This Wangusi guy has jianikad too much. He may be right but at the same time he is too emotional about the whole thing and seems to be unwilling to compromise.
At some point the politicians and the media houses will sit to compromise involving the 3 media houses releasing their content to the other carriers but in return they will demand a big enough head to save face. It will be Wangusi's, coz it cant be the CA or any person higher. Explain how. Wangusi has the backing of law. The thing went to the SUPREME COURT. Explain like you'd do to a 2 year old. and to add on that, he appears to have currently have the backing of the executive as well. Plus a sizable number of citizens Even Consensus by wazuans in the thread....Its so obvious for a person with no clue to Judge who could be right or wrong in this whole saga. @Obi toa Goggles. Yawa Some things are too obvious. I do think Wangusi is right, he is however too aggressive and possibly miscalculated the resolve of the monied media owners. I can bet he never expected the stations to stay off as long as they have. I am just thinking about the "Art of War", or easier for some here the game of chess, you sacrifice a bishop, castle to get a queen. A good chunk of Kenyans have their only source of entertainment as the daily news and I am sure the politicians are who get off seing themselves being ar*es on TV are now getting impatient. Battles have casualties whether you win or lose, Wangusi so happens to be in the thick of it, at the point of the spear. I am just saying. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Is @wangusi a mountaineer? If so, then need not worry more. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Is @wangusi a mountaineer? If so, then need not worry more. What kind of thinking is this?
sheri wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @wangusi a mountaineer? If so, then need not worry more. What kind of thinking is this? Thinking with impunity
sheri wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @wangusi a mountaineer? If so, then need not worry more. What kind of thinking is this? Devolution supported!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
@wangusi should kaa ngumu michuki-style. Let the media owners piga makelele until they get tired. After all the other 40 tv stations have migrated.
Wangusi for Bungoma Governor 2017.
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Am wrote:Pedes wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:This Wangusi guy has jianikad too much. He may be right but at the same time he is too emotional about the whole thing and seems to be unwilling to compromise.
At some point the politicians and the media houses will sit to compromise involving the 3 media houses releasing their content to the other carriers but in return they will demand a big enough head to save face. It will be Wangusi's, coz it cant be the CA or any person higher. Explain how. Wangusi has the backing of law. The thing went to the SUPREME COURT. Explain like you'd do to a 2 year old. and to add on that, he appears to have currently have the backing of the executive as well. Plus a sizable number of citizens Even Consensus by wazuans in the thread....Its so obvious for a person with no clue to Judge who could be right or wrong in this whole saga. @Obi toa Goggles. Yawa Some things are too obvious. I do think Wangusi is right, he is however too aggressive and possibly miscalculated the resolve of the monied media owners. I can bet he never expected the stations to stay off as long as they have. I am just thinking about the "Art of War", or easier for some here the game of chess, you sacrifice a bishop, castle to get a queen. A good chunk of Kenyans have their only source of entertainment as the daily news and I am sure the politicians are who get off seing themselves being ar*es on TV are now getting impatient. Battles have casualties whether you win or lose, Wangusi so happens to be in the thick of it, at the point of the spear. I am just saying. They are losing advertising revenues by the day. Hata wakirudishiwa hizo self provisioning licenses, their decoders are still not type approved. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
kenmac wrote:Speculz wrote:Was it not the CAK that switched them off? Nope. CA switched off all analogue signals from all TV stations including KBC, K24, 3stones, family, .....etc. Only the three media houses threw tantrums because they are a cartel that is opposed to migration to protect their market share. Is that not a yes? "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Am wrote:Pedes wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:This Wangusi guy has jianikad too much. He may be right but at the same time he is too emotional about the whole thing and seems to be unwilling to compromise.
At some point the politicians and the media houses will sit to compromise involving the 3 media houses releasing their content to the other carriers but in return they will demand a big enough head to save face. It will be Wangusi's, coz it cant be the CA or any person higher. Explain how. Wangusi has the backing of law. The thing went to the SUPREME COURT. Explain like you'd do to a 2 year old. and to add on that, he appears to have currently have the backing of the executive as well. Plus a sizable number of citizens Even Consensus by wazuans in the thread....Its so obvious for a person with no clue to Judge who could be right or wrong in this whole saga. @Obi toa Goggles. Yawa Some things are too obvious. I do think Wangusi is right, he is however too aggressive and possibly miscalculated the resolve of the monied media owners. I can bet he never expected the stations to stay off as long as they have. I am just thinking about the "Art of War", or easier for some here the game of chess, you sacrifice a bishop, castle to get a queen.
A good chunk of Kenyans have their only source of entertainment as the daily news and I am sure the politicians are who get off seing themselves being ar*es on TV are now getting impatient. Battles have casualties whether you win or lose, Wangusi so happens to be in the thick of it, at the point of the spear. I am just saying. I don't think the media guys are sacrificing anything, their game plan is to overturn the chessboard, scuttling the pieces everywhere. as of the last census only 28% of households owned a tv set this compared to 74% who own Radios, 63% who own mobile phones and around 3% who own a computer.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Jus Blazin wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Am wrote:Pedes wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:This Wangusi guy has jianikad too much. He may be right but at the same time he is too emotional about the whole thing and seems to be unwilling to compromise.
At some point the politicians and the media houses will sit to compromise involving the 3 media houses releasing their content to the other carriers but in return they will demand a big enough head to save face. It will be Wangusi's, coz it cant be the CA or any person higher. Explain how. Wangusi has the backing of law. The thing went to the SUPREME COURT. Explain like you'd do to a 2 year old. and to add on that, he appears to have currently have the backing of the executive as well. Plus a sizable number of citizens Even Consensus by wazuans in the thread....Its so obvious for a person with no clue to Judge who could be right or wrong in this whole saga. @Obi toa Goggles. Yawa Some things are too obvious. I do think Wangusi is right, he is however too aggressive and possibly miscalculated the resolve of the monied media owners. I can bet he never expected the stations to stay off as long as they have. I am just thinking about the "Art of War", or easier for some here the game of chess, you sacrifice a bishop, castle to get a queen. A good chunk of Kenyans have their only source of entertainment as the daily news and I am sure the politicians are who get off seing themselves being ar*es on TV are now getting impatient. Battles have casualties whether you win or lose, Wangusi so happens to be in the thick of it, at the point of the spear. I am just saying. They are losing advertising revenues by the day. Hata wakirudishiwa hizo self provisioning licenses, their decoders are still not type approved. I think the only way out for them is to have the digital migration put on hold indefinitely - even if they get to set up their digital signals and bring in their boxes it will be a tall order for them to capture the same market share they had in the analogue era.
Yaani even back in 2010, a whole 5yrs ago the 3 media dinosaurs were still protesting moving to digital...Nothing would change even if they were given another 5yrs.
For those tech savvy in wazua, is there a way of changing the settings on a TV card to make it receive digital signals from my laptop in the office?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Impunity wrote:Is @wangusi a mountaineer? If so, then need not worry more. If he was from the mountain, his name would be Wanguthi...which literary means 'the fussy one' Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @wangusi a mountaineer? If so, then need not worry more. If he was from the mountain, his name would be Wanguthi...which literary means 'the fussy one' I wish Bitange Ndemo was there to support him (wangusi) during this war. Bitange really had passion for this digital migration.
nakujua wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Am wrote:Pedes wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:This Wangusi guy has jianikad too much. He may be right but at the same time he is too emotional about the whole thing and seems to be unwilling to compromise.
At some point the politicians and the media houses will sit to compromise involving the 3 media houses releasing their content to the other carriers but in return they will demand a big enough head to save face. It will be Wangusi's, coz it cant be the CA or any person higher. Explain how. Wangusi has the backing of law. The thing went to the SUPREME COURT. Explain like you'd do to a 2 year old. and to add on that, he appears to have currently have the backing of the executive as well. Plus a sizable number of citizens Even Consensus by wazuans in the thread....Its so obvious for a person with no clue to Judge who could be right or wrong in this whole saga. @Obi toa Goggles. Yawa Some things are too obvious. I do think Wangusi is right, he is however too aggressive and possibly miscalculated the resolve of the monied media owners. I can bet he never expected the stations to stay off as long as they have. I am just thinking about the "Art of War", or easier for some here the game of chess, you sacrifice a bishop, castle to get a queen. A good chunk of Kenyans have their only source of entertainment as the daily news and I am sure the politicians are who get off seing themselves being ar*es on TV are now getting impatient. Battles have casualties whether you win or lose, Wangusi so happens to be in the thick of it, at the point of the spear. I am just saying. They are losing advertising revenues by the day. Hata wakirudishiwa hizo self provisioning licenses, their decoders are still not type approved. I think the only way out for them is to have the digital migration put on hold indefinitely - even if they get to set up their digital signals and bring in their boxes it will be a tall order for them to capture the same market share they had in the analogue era. The supreme court ruled that out. Migration is as per the schedule. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
I wonder how Macharia of Royal Media who is always business savvy and likes taking opportunities got lost in this one? Just asking for a friend. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
sheri wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @wangusi a mountaineer? If so, then need not worry more. What kind of thinking is this? We also have a moutain in Western called Mt. Elgon. You only think Mt. Kenya is the only mountain? To hell with your kiukamba mentality! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Othelo wrote:I wonder how Macharia of Royal Media who is always business savvy and likes taking opportunities got lost in this one? Just asking for a friend. He was busy poaching anchors to pay 5 figure salaries buying a chopper and building multi million state of the art studios
Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!