wazua Mon, Aug 4, 2025

33 Pages«<2829303132>»
KQ in 2010-11 (Boom, Bust or Blah)
#581 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 9:33:00 PM

@vvs n gg, I think the lease was to last only 2months, n its already xpired. Two months ago there were 2 blue kq 737s (in what appered to be KLM livery with large white words "Kenya airways") plying msa route. No longer there.
I remember those. Could these be the planes being repainted? Lease extended?
bartum
#582 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 9:52:02 PM

@vvs n gg, I think the lease was to last only 2months, n its already xpired. Two months ago there were 2 blue kq 737s (in what appered to be KLM livery with large white words "Kenya airways") plying msa route. No longer there.

hii mandege munaoni wapi or its like matatu kwa nyinyi
#583 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 9:53:06 PM

The planes I saw were all white with no writings or logos, except for the engine cowls that were bright red.
#584 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 10:58:10 PM

bartum wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
#585 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 11:00:09 PM

bartum wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
the deal
#586 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 10:37:50 AM

KQ staff have decided to honour the initial agreement they signed, no more silly strikes-Citizen News,Friday night Edition.http://af.reuters.com/article/kenyaNews/idAFLDE6BN0FM20101224
Mali
#587 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 6:58:35 AM

E190 landed on Sunday! will be on ground for 2weeks before it starts bringing in revenue! 2011 might be a BOOM!
Ali Baba
#588 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 7:09:07 AM

And jet fuel keeps on getting more expensive......
bartum
#589 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 8:29:09 AM

airline high hopes followed by lower hopes
the deal
#590 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 11:12:53 AM

bartum wrote:
airline high hopes followed by lower hopes

KQ can live with oil price´s above 100 U$ as long as they´re stable just like now because of hedges...what they cant live with are oil price swings i.e 140 then 35 like in 2008 cos they will have hedged somewhere at 70 and if fuel is at 35 at that time it means they will be making losses however this is a thing of the past too since KQ has adopted revolving hedges i.e they hedge for a short period of time.
jawz1
#591 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 8:39:32 AM

Grrrr....Kenya airways workers disown pay deal as per BD today Sad Sad Sad
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate%20News/Kenya%20Airways%20workers%20disown%20pay%20deal/-/539550/1080104/-/4sat64z/-/index.html
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
Ali Baba
#592 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 8:48:18 AM

DEAL: I think you should change your mind and dump that KQ stock.Seen the Nation? Don't wait till Francis Atwoli gets involved.
the deal
#593 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 6:23:22 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
DEAL: I think you should change your mind and dump that KQ stock.Seen the Nation? Don't wait till Francis Atwoli gets involved.

@Ali the bad news is aulready priced into the stock...actually it traded a high of 46.50 today...
#594 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 8:45:07 PM

Ali Baba wrote:

How dare you ask a man to divorce his wife? For better or for worse, till death do them part smile
qw25041985
#595 Posted : Wednesday, December 29, 2010 9:47:18 PM

The key word here is F-U-N-D-A-M-E-N-T-A-L-S . If Atwolis involvement gives me another buyin opportunity i'd gladdly buy KQ and kiss Atwoli's forehead.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
jerry
#596 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 9:28:31 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:

How dare you ask a Catholic man to divorce his wife? For better or for worse, till death do them part smile

You needn't quote any church in ur vows. Even non-believers take vows.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#597 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 9:50:29 AM

jerry wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:

How dare you ask a man to divorce his wife? For better or for worse, till death do them part smile

You needn't quote any church in ur vows. Even non-believers take vows.

My bad
Tommy
#598 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 9:49:38 PM

They opened a new route in the past week, direct to Rome i think
Ice wrote:
Some serious movements expected right there... and I had a dream! KQ all the way to 200... there was no time span though in my dream! And believe me, mine do come true!

good thing we dont have a time frame, we can give it time and allow some time value of money.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
the deal
#599 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 1:20:46 PM

Africa was number 1 in the world in terms of passenger growth in November....http://www.iata.org/pressroom/pr/Pages/2010-12-30-01.aspx
bartum
#600 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 7:54:13 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
The key word here is F-U-N-D-A-M-E-N-T-A-L-S . If Atwolis involvement gives me another buyin opportunity i'd gladdly buy KQ and kiss Atwoli's forehead.

that one made my day.
Kq i may touch in the distant future, it once burnt my hands