Realities of Forex Investment
qw25041985
#581 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 9:26:00 AM

Please check

http://www.easy-forex.com

http://www.ibfx.com.au

http://www.avafx.com

http://www.alpari.co.uk

ALL the above brokers are Regulated and offer great spreads.Surelly out of the four you can find two to investigate futhure.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
fxtech
#582 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 7:49:17 AM

THUR UPDATE:

Ha ha haaaaaaa, EURUSD already +120 pips and USDCHF +85PIPS NZDUSD +60PIPS Woooooow! holging on to the trades for the day.

My concern is nobody else is updating us on the trades.
Discipline & sticking to your strategy even when you loosing defines great traders.
qw25041985
#583 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:21:26 AM

@ fxtech. can you stop telling lies . when did euro do 120 pips ???????
Ceinz
#584 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:59:08 AM

@ Fxtech, kudos been watching ur trades, was actually tempeted to follow u on the EURUSD but was hesistant now i regret. About guys not posting their updates i guess most of us r still afraid of the thin trading conditions, so may be till nxt week.

@ qw25041985, check Fxtech entry @ 1.3285, when i check an hour later yesterday it was around 1.3275, and just looking at my screen now its at 1.3149
“small step for man”
fxtech
#585 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:29:36 PM

@ qw25041985 ooooh my frnd tht is even a soft target if u hv bn in the market for long it does even 300+, numbers dnt lie, check keenly how many pips the EURUSD did yesterdy thn call me a lier.

Secondly instead of attacking each other lets pull 2gthr n reap as much as we cn from ths trillion dollar market. Word attacks wl nt earn u a dollar.

@ceinz u free to even contact me, thnx for the appreciation n i'm more thn willing to see to it tht fx traders in kenya make money in dollars every min.
Discipline & sticking to your strategy even when you loosing defines great traders.
Ceinz
#586 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:48:19 PM

16 pips on GBPUSD, thaks to the weak UK services data. small opportunity, just playing it safe.

Fxtech ur right, lets not attach each other, no point of it here. lets learn and encourage each other. Thanks for the offer ill be getting to you soon. otherwise happy trading to all.
“small step for man”
fxtech
#587 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:50:14 PM

@ qw25041985 here are the figures, on 4HR CHART

EURUSD btwn 14th Dec 1600hr to 23rd Dec 2000HR 2010 BEARISH move of 360 pips

EURUSD btwn 27th Dec 2010 0800hr to 4th Jan 2011 1200hr BULLISH move 310pips

EURUSD 4TH Jan 1600hr to saa hii 6th Jan 1251hr BEARISH move 259 pips,

If contrary please without attack ADVICE! N let a neutral party also vindicate whether the above is true.

I wnt to also invite you to the community n help us build winning n global fx traders from KENYA instead of pulling each other down. THANK U
kasheshe
#588 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 1:06:59 PM

Guys,
I have this as a trading plan but still yet to make real money. Guys you could critic it and help me perfect it.

Only enter a trade when the 10 EMA and the 5 EMA cross over....and

only when the RSI crosses the 50% mark on either direction.

When the stochastic graph is heading north for BUY and south for SELL

Never enter a trade in the oversold or overbought zones

Stop loss @ 50 pips

Trade only USD pairs

I trade the 1hr, 4hr, 1day combination with 1hr as my base chart and the others for trend. Thanks.

fxtech
#589 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 9:09:50 PM

and the EURUSD keeps on falling hope u dnt miss the trading opportunity, we might see a retracement thn a push to near 1.3000,

Opportunity to go short GBPJPY carving out,many avoid these pair but i like it's volatility.
fxtech
#590 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 1:19:35 PM

Ist Fri of the Month, we await the release of Non-Farm Payroll at 4.30pm keep on eye.

EURUSD after a bear run we will be on a retracement path any time from now.

GBPUSD bull scalping opportunity carving out

USDCHF BEAR scalping on the cards

this i am targeting 25pips
qw25041985
#591 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 1:29:38 PM

WHO DARES TO TRADE A FEW Hours before NFP. Thats a sure way to ruin your a/c . @ fxtech . u must be a newbie or u just like to mislead people coz i am lookin at the market when you made your post and frankly you must be trading a diff. fx market. where are you getting all these opportunities ??????????????? can you show me w/ charts ???? wacha uwongo. The market is in a stand still and you fins all the above opportunities .....Lets be real.
fxtech
#592 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 1:32:57 PM

I almost forgot 2dy Fri 7TH UPDATE

SHORT GBPCHF@1.4870 TP 1.4810 SL 1.4950

SHORT EURCHF@1.2497 TP 1.2425 SL 1.2550
hisah
#593 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 4:36:29 PM

As usual the Dec thin trading volumes which cause wild volatile moves managed to stop me out on the USDCHF & USDJPY - $217 loss in total. No trades yet for now as I assess 2011 especially the commodity currencies.

For today I'm watching EURUSD - 1.2900-50 had better hold post NFP. Otherwise, it will be as bearish as it can get. I'm still euro bearish and $ bullish.

I'm also watching Dow approaching 12000. It's overbought on the daily and weekly time frames. Same applies to S&P500 and NASDAQ.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
fxtech
#594 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 7:27:57 AM

@qw25041985 I'm sori, it seems u are a very pessimist person and who always want to trample on others. If you were unable to follow my post below u must be blind: here is the post again.

@ qw25041985 here are the figures, on 4HR CHART

EURUSD btwn 14th Dec 1600hr to 23rd Dec 2000HR 2010 BEARISH move of 360 pips

EURUSD btwn 27th Dec 2010 0800hr to 4th Jan 2011 1200hr BULLISH move 310pips

EURUSD 4TH Jan 1600hr to saa hii 6th Jan 1251hr BEARISH move 259 pips,

If contrary please without attack ADVICE! N let a neutral party also vindicate whether the above is true.

I wnt to also invite you to the community n help us build winning n global fx traders from KENYA instead of pulling each other down. THANK U
The Merchant
#595 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 9:34:58 AM

@fxtech....Looks like yoyur trading has really picked up. I think we spoke earlier on email but never quite got round to anything. Please drop me an email on themerchant7448@gmail.com . Maybe we could work out something. I would love for all of us to actually meet including Hisah. I will also satrt posting my trades here to keep up with the good spirit.
fxtech
#596 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 11:01:07 AM

@merchant sure I will,Yah my trading has now picked up. I like your spirit n idea of us meeting, maybe we might come up with a mega-trading room right here in KENYA.
fxtech
#597 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 8:44:39 AM

Im
SHORT NZDUSD@0.7584 TP 0.7524 SL 0.7645

GBPUSD I'm waiting for a clear signal Around 0.5530/0.5490 to go SHORT aiming 0.5000

USDJPY I will be LONG very soon
The Merchant
#598 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 9:49:33 AM

Before I begin to post I would like to make it clear that most of my trades will be based on technical reasons. My time frame is the daily chart. I will mostly use Ichimoku Clouds,MACD, Fibonacci and bollinger bands. During range trading I will use pivot points to determine the support and resistance points while confirming my fibonacci lines. I will also employ the use of chart pattern analysis to confirm my moves. This is my system and I am following @Fxtech policy on transparency. I will post my trades shortly as I am currently not in any trade. Thank you.

fxtech
#599 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:39:18 PM

@merchant thnx for reciprocating, I'm sure you will be an asset to this community, looking forward to working with you. CHEERS!!

I have just entered

GBPUSD SHORT @1.5534 TP 1.5440 SL 1.5596

USDJPY LONG @83.09 TP 83.69 SL 82.67

Also very nice opportunities to go SHORT AUDUSD AUDCAD bt I only stick to 3 trades at a time.
fxtech
#600 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 7:03:37 AM

USDCAD SHORT@0.9881 TP 0.9801 SL 0.9935