411 on dividend and AGM
Rank: Member Joined: 7/6/2018 Posts: 175 Location: Kinshasa
Carbacid EFT ndani today!! If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
centum dividends in There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
littledove wrote:centum dividends in When? I thought these came in 2 months ago. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,696 Location: NAIROBI
VituVingiSana wrote:littledove wrote:centum dividends in When? I thought these came in 2 months ago. He meant using snail mail Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:littledove wrote:centum dividends in When? I thought these came in 2 months ago He meant using snail mail Even then, 2 months seems crazy long even for our posta! Either way @littledove, enjoy! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Ericsson wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:littledove wrote:centum dividends in When? I thought these came in 2 months ago He meant using snail mail Even then, 2 months seems crazy long even for our posta! Either way @littledove, enjoy! Bora uhai He has lived to see the dividend Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Ericsson wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:littledove wrote:centum dividends in When? I thought these came in 2 months ago He meant using snail mail Even then, 2 months seems crazy long even for our posta! Either way @littledove, enjoy! Bora uhai He has lived to see the dividend i really need to change from snail mail, yaani two months behind! i even never received longhorn for last year, what do i need to change and to get the lost cheque There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove wrote:Ericsson wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Ericsson wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:littledove wrote:centum dividends in When? I thought these came in 2 months ago He meant using snail mail Even then, 2 months seems crazy long even for our posta! Either way @littledove, enjoy! Bora uhai He has lived to see the dividend i really need to change from snail mail, yaani two months behind! i even never received longhorn for last year, what do i need to change and to get the lost cheque An updated CDS 1, including your bank info, should be lodged with your broker. Contact the registrar, call NSE or check the annual report, for all firms with missed dividends. Check the UFAA website. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
I changed with the cdse to pay all my dividends to my mpesa but I don't get any or get cheques anymore Foresight..
EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. Which bank do you bank with? I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
VituVingiSana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. Which bank do you bank with? I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount. Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. Which bank do you bank with? I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount. Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest. Both Coop & Equity charge me for inward EFT generated externally. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
Balaa wrote:Carbacid EFT ndani today!! And this marks my last dividend for 2018!.I didnt touch any dividend or bond interest this year.I will re-invest 23% of it next year and keep 77%.And i hope to improve my annual returns next year.Long live NSE! long live GOK bonds! Towards the goal of financial freedom
Angelica _ann wrote:Ebenyo wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. Which bank do you bank with? I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount. Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest. Both Coop & Equity charge me for inward EFT generated externally. Pole sana. I&M but also Equity for Equitel. There are many types of accounts. Check with them or online. https://www.imbank.com/personal/bank-accounts/
Please read the T&Cs Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Angelica _ann wrote:Ebenyo wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. Which bank do you bank with? I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount. Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest. Both Coop & Equity charge me for inward EFT generated externally. To avoid the charges, direct your EFTs to a savings account. It's illegal for banks to impose charges and fees on savings accounts. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ebenyo wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. Which bank do you bank with? I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount. Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest. Both Coop & Equity charge me for inward EFT generated externally. To avoid the charges, direct your EFTs to a savings account. It's illegal for banks to impose charges and fees on savings accounts. Check your statement;the charges are on the transaction not account Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
sparkly wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ebenyo wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. Which bank do you bank with? I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount. Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest. Both Coop & Equity charge me for inward EFT generated externally. To avoid the charges, direct your EFTs to a savings account. It's illegal for banks to impose charges and fees on savings accounts. Correct, I also use this strategy to avoid fees. Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Ericsson wrote:sparkly wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ebenyo wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. Which bank do you bank with? I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount. Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest. Both Coop & Equity charge me for inward EFT generated externally. To avoid the charges, direct your EFTs to a savings account. It's illegal for banks to impose charges and fees on savings accounts. Check your statement;the charges are on the transaction not account None. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Ericsson wrote:sparkly wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ebenyo wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:EFT sometimes ni hasara especially those crappy & creepy shares of no value & odd lots you forgot. Charges are more than the dividends. KENGEN, cic & nic is in that category. Which bank do you bank with? I do not get charged for incoming dividends/EFT no matter what the amount. Kwani wewe unabank na gani hio? i bank with member and they charge me everytime i get dividends and bond interest. Both Coop & Equity charge me for inward EFT generated externally. To avoid the charges, direct your EFTs to a savings account. It's illegal for banks to impose charges and fees on savings accounts. Check your statement;the charges are on the transaction not account None. Coop charges inward EFT at 150 bob plus tax regardless of nature of account (including savings accounts), Equity not sure. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Investor
Stocks
411 on dividend and AGM