Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
Content content content!!!!!!! Waiting for this magical content that will be produced due to this digital migration. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
LOOL...Ati Ole Lenku be like Only local TV stations are on strike....Other stations such as Railway stations, Police stations, Bus stations and Petrol stations are still operational.
Kusadikika wrote:This is going to be interesting. Why should Moha continue working for KTN when he can have his own Jicho Pevu TV??
Alternatively he could be a freelance content producer and just sell the product to the highest bidder of the hundreds of TV operators available. Same thing to Churchill and Co.
Wawawawa!!!! I just realized just how much this flattens the playing ground. Itakuwa kama radio stations. I can see a proliferation of Vernacular TV stations. They will die a very painful death if they don't stop whining and adapt to change. They might be big but in the eyes of the garment, they are equal to Unjiri Tv. They deliberately switched themselves off to blackmail the garment thinking wananchi will support them too bad. Soon kina churchil, Inspeka Mwala, papa Shirandu will start their Comedy Central, Moha, Okari will start their investigation Channel, Farmers theirs, Politicians theirs....etc advertisers will ship out and sponsor those channels targeting their markets. Haiya! otherwise itakuwa hii maneno c & p Quote:Some years to come I will be telling my grandchildren tales of three dinosaurs...their names will be NTV, KTN and Citizen TV. I will tell the children how the 3 legal creatures failed to survive in time of change because they had big bodies coupled small brains. i.am.back!!!!
Rankaz13 wrote:Sasa mbandos za kuangalia hizi utatoa wapi jameni? Are these guys serious? "News on demand", when I want it, how i want it. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
Was it not the CAK that switched them off? "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
harrydre wrote:Kusadikika wrote:This is going to be interesting. Why should Moha continue working for KTN when he can have his own Jicho Pevu TV??
Alternatively he could be a freelance content producer and just sell the product to the highest bidder of the hundreds of TV operators available. Same thing to Churchill and Co.
Wawawawa!!!! I just realized just how much this flattens the playing ground. Itakuwa kama radio stations. I can see a proliferation of Vernacular TV stations. They will die a very painful death if they don't stop whining and adapt to change. They might be big but in the eyes of the garment, they are equal to Unjiri Tv. They deliberately switched themselves off to blackmail the garment thinking wananchi will support them too bad. Soon kina churchil, Inspeka Mwala, papa Shirandu will start their Comedy Central, Moha, Okari will start their investigation Channel, Farmers theirs, Politicians theirs....etc advertisers will ship out and sponsor those channels targeting their markets. Haiya! otherwise itakuwa hii maneno c & p Quote:Some years to come I will be telling my grandchildren tales of three dinosaurs...their names will be NTV, KTN and Citizen TV. I will tell the children how the 3 legal creatures failed to survive in time of change because they had big bodies coupled small brains.
Apparently the journalists of the MIGHTY and the MOST IMPORTANT channels and who control 90% of the entire Kenyan continent are also giving us blackout in the twitter platform. They are not tweeting as usual!! or may be CA switched off their twitter accounts!!!
Pedes wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:This Wangusi guy has jianikad too much. He may be right but at the same time he is too emotional about the whole thing and seems to be unwilling to compromise.
At some point the politicians and the media houses will sit to compromise involving the 3 media houses releasing their content to the other carriers but in return they will demand a big enough head to save face. It will be Wangusi's, coz it cant be the CA or any person higher. Explain how. Wangusi has the backing of law. The thing went to the SUPREME COURT. Explain like you'd do to a 2 year old. and to add on that, he appears to have currently have the backing of the executive as well. Plus a sizable number of citizens Even Consensus by wazuans in the thread....Its so obvious for a person with no clue to Judge who could be right or wrong in this whole saga. @Obi toa Goggles. Yawa Some things are too obvious. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
murchr wrote:Kusadikika wrote:If they get their act together Citizen should come out on top from this mess. They have the most experience being diversified in multiple Vernacular Radio stations. Just develop TV content using the same resources or along the same lines so that instead of being just a TV station they become a network with multiple TV stations...... Lakini watu wataumia because any 2 guys with a camera are your competitors. Creative guys who create content that people want to see are the biggest winners. There will be more, young rich, Churchill shows etc. What I would love to see are good Kenyan Documentaries. There are rich story lines that I would like to see developed eg. In Business: The rise of Safaricom, Equity etc. In History and culture; How the Kisii ended up in the Diaspora not just in Minnesota, even though that would be interesting but also in Kenya. A story of Kambas and Tire business. Educational documentaries of indepth look at professionals and what they do, I can imagine a documentary of our own a4architect from conception of a project to completion showing all the phases and problems and real work involved in getting a building to stand. Now you get it...Baite TV has taken the lead among the Vernacular stations. There's Farmers TV also registered. Some of this stuff could be too complex for the likes of Kiboro. That @kimboro is just too old to grasp this digital thing. I pity @kaikai who is dragged into all these mess. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
so they actually want to go back into the womb for another 3 months,an impossibility I see they are trying to use parliament and senate, if they have their way then we Kenya will be the biggest joke eve.
Speculz wrote:Was it not the CAK that switched them off? Nope. CA switched off all analogue signals from all TV stations including KBC, K24, 3stones, family, .....etc. Only the three media houses threw tantrums because they are a cartel that is opposed to migration to protect their market share.
This is a game changer, and I dont think the big 3 will hold market share like they did before this ever again. Its like landlines and mobiles... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Kwani Dr Murugu owns K24? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:Kwani Dr Murugu owns K24? Substantial chairs he owns! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:What happened to the other parts of the country which were supposed to be switched off to by March? Are they getting KTN,NTV and Citizen program as usual ama wako blackout too?
its a total analogue blackout VERY UNFAIR FOR MY PARENTS, I HAD PROMISED THEM A STB BY EARLY MARCH! You also have parents?!!!
Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!