43 Pages«<2829303132>»
Portfolio Balancing: Avoid Over Exposure To Financial Sector
#436 Posted : Monday, August 25, 2025 11:16:51 AM

Yet the same banks reported overall profit growth in the same half year under review.

This writing has been there for over 10+ years, yet we keep going Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Moving strong 😄

KQ ABP 4.26
#437 Posted : Monday, August 25, 2025 11:29:14 AM

Standard Chartered bank reports a massive 21% decline in after tax profit and to make it more horrifying its revenue has declined by a whooping 15%. Watch and learn

And yet it's lower expected PAT for FY2025 is higher than HF's market cap.
#Lanes

Comparing HF to SCBK is like comparing someone in ICU to another who has passed on. It should not be done

In your analogy, I take it HF ni maiti coz SCBK is sending me 8/- in 2 months Laughing out loudly with even more in 8 months!

When will HF send you a dividend? smile
#438 Posted : Monday, August 25, 2025 2:12:58 PM

Standard Chartered bank reports a massive 21% decline in after tax profit and to make it more horrifying its revenue has declined by a whooping 15%. Watch and learn

#Lanes

Comparing HF to SCBK is like comparing someone in ICU to another who has passed on. It should not be done

In your analogy, I take it HF ni maiti coz SCBK is sending me 8/- in 2 months Laughing out loudly with even more in 8 months!

Mzee wangu, memory is letting you down. I got a 183% return on HFC and sold my entire holding in January 2025 http://m.wazua.co.ke/for...ts&t=18276&p=124

KQ ABP 4.26
#439 Posted : Monday, August 25, 2025 3:31:21 PM

Yet the same banks reported overall profit growth in the same half year under review.

This writing has been there for over 10+ years, yet we keep going Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Some people already recouped their capital outlay through dividends or are almost there not to mention the capital gains so far and story is still the same!!

And you wonder what the alternative should be.
#440 Posted : Monday, August 25, 2025 3:56:42 PM

[quote=obiero]Standard Chartered bank reports a massive 21% decline in after tax profit and to make it more horrifying its revenue has declined by a whooping 15%. Watch and learn

#Lanes

Mzee wangu, memory is letting you down. I got a 183% return on HFC and sold my entire holding in January 2025 http://m.wazua.co.ke/for...s&t=18276&p=124[/quote]
Glad you cashed in.
#441 Posted : Monday, August 25, 2025 9:53:53 PM

As is banks were making too much in FX. They need to work on volumes and products not spreads. The uptick in FDI, if any, should help banks make more from FX.
#442 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2025 11:16:20 AM

As is banks were making too much in FX. They need to work on volumes and products not spreads. The uptick in FDI, if any, should help banks make more from FX.

True. A reality check

KQ ABP 4.26
#443 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2025 6:27:36 PM

#444 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2025 6:55:09 PM

Wah!!! This is very serious! You mean after the value of assests held by banks grew by a mere 17.6% in 2023, in 2024 it dropped by a massive 1.6%!!?? And what's even more horrifying, there is a point before the 6!!!

People really need to avoid over exposure to the growing banks profitability and dividends!!!
#445 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2025 8:25:13 PM

Wah!!! This is very serious! You mean after the value of assests held by banks grew by a mere 17.6% in 2023, in 2024 it dropped by a massive 1.6%!!?? And what's even more horrifying, there is a point before the 6!!!

People really need to avoid over exposure to the growing banks profitability and dividends!!!

That's FX.
KES/USD from 130 to 160 hence the gains in (FX) assets in KES terms.
#446 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2025 8:43:14 PM

That's FX.

Am being sarcastic. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#447 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2025 5:30:46 AM

That's FX.

Am being sarcastic. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hehe. Yaani even sarcasm imekuwa shida kudeliver. Anywho https://x.com/kasiva_mut...1957726884361388293?s=19

KQ ABP 4.26
#448 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2025 8:15:36 AM

That's FX.

Hehe. Yaani even sarcasm imekuwa shida kudeliver. Anywho https://x.com/kasiva_mut...957726884361388293?s=19

KQ alipe deni to help the banks, ama?
#449 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2025 10:21:00 AM

That's FX.

Hehe. Yaani even sarcasm imekuwa shida kudeliver. Anywho https://x.com/kasiva_mut...957726884361388293?s=19 ^

When your sarcasm is so good they think you are serious!!!
#450 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2025 10:29:56 AM

That's FX.

Hehe. Yaani even sarcasm imekuwa shida kudeliver. Anywho https://x.com/kasiva_mut...957726884361388293?s=19 ^

Check the performance of Banks in the biggest economies. Start with the US!

I don't understand why people imagine Banks owe them free/cheap money!!! Based on what!!??

If you think you have a good thing going, skip the banks and go directly to investors/venture capitalists!! They should jump at the opportunity if your product is as good as you imagine it is!!!
43 Pages«<2829303132>»