wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
I would dump her arse!!
Dia
#21 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:57:11 AM

ProverB wrote:
@proverb hio tricky. I try not to ingilia into things romantic where friends are concerned. Seeing at it is that you are waist deep in it, advise him to give her some space, then they can talk objectively. Absence makes the heart grow fonder. She must also be facing pressure from her friends, family and relatives.

true.. Think

tho i ain't waist deep.. smile smile
apparently "brothers have no boundaries on matters laid out on the coffee table" is a creed we hav..

spanner in the works though..both waiting on God!..and i know when you put God in such scenarios no amount of technical analysis can predict outcome!!

If they are waiting on God, then they shouldn't have even started meeting the parents!d'oh! Talk about putting the cart before the horse. Anyway, what is done is done.

IMHO, the girl is having second thoughts and a wise man should give her a wide berth and cancel any other plans. Marriage is challenging enough without having to deal with a spouse with committment issues.
Dia
#22 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:59:39 AM

ProverB wrote:
madollar wrote:
six year ago we had a similar scenario pressure towards the girl from the parents but the wedding went on now they are divorced .since then i keep off wedding committees

..extreme scenario that one.

It's seems to be common enough as it's happening to a friend of mine who's getting a divorce when they should be celebrating 5 years of marriageSad
And1589
#23 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:02:46 AM

Same story here, a pal of mine had a great wedding 18 months ago...all the good stuff..was even aired on the wedding show...last week walikua kortini deciding who will keep the child...
#24 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:03:10 AM

most of us men just find ourselves "married". The lady comes to the house and settles and your story is over. You mother likes her, your sisters like her, your brothers say she is great, your aunt says she is very wonderful and you are finished. Junior comes and pressure is mounted by your folks. "Wewe mbona unakaa na mtoto wa wenyewe bila kupeleka mali?". So the wedding thing is finally put into your head. You do the harusi thing later when the babies have started going to pre-unit. And that is the best marriage. Majority of the stay.

Lakini hiyo ya @njuno friend is a non starter. By the way, @njuno, tell your friend to learn the art of domesticating first.
#25 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:18:16 AM

thats a polite way of breaking up with the dude,mwambie ajipange,na umuombee there is nothing worse to be dumped and you dont know and no reason given
#26 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 12:00:33 PM

I think it is like 2 Cents said ....she has met someone new and wants to keep the poor guy as back-up while she sees how this new thing develops. The warning lights should have gone off when she said she wants some space; Usually its the woman who applies lots of pressure to walk down the altar, even when she knows the dude is fairly in and in unlikely to run.
If it was me,... I would walk.
winston
#27 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 12:08:30 PM

I think the jamaa should give her the six months that she asked for. At the end of the six months, if she comes back, he should simply ask her to also give him six months for him to think about it. If after the year they are still into each other...then they should go ahead and marry.

In the meantime, the guy should wake up and smell the coffee!
Wa_ithaka
#28 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 12:22:17 PM

Mwanamke siyo loan. Move on
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Ja-Kom
#29 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 12:52:57 PM

Better a broken engagement than a broken marriage...Run!
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
lisaox
#30 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 12:55:31 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

And not all women marry the men they desire, I know because there are women who really wanted me to marry them but I didn't. Same musta've happened to so many other dudes.

Gosh...its amazing..the things that go through guys minds to papasa papasa their egos...ati "there are women who really wanted me to marry them..."
5 Pages<12345>