Finally, Kibaki puts Moi in his place!
mburuke wrote: My problem is that we still have IDPS in the camps! Whatever he has done doesn't matter as long as he still hold the reign as the first Kenya President to create the largest IDP camp in East Africa. PERIOD. Who would have imagined that Martha Karua would ditch Baks camp in just less than a year after forcing kiapo down the throat of baba past midnight? WHO? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/18/2009 Posts: 316 Location: nairobi
@ kadonye -- vilified means to say or write unpleasant things about someone / something so that other people will have a low opinion of them.e.g....... God loves a Trier!
moi has hit back! .... says kibaki has no moral authority to criticize him when in 2002 upon being sworn in as president, he promised new katiba in 100 days. which didn't happen. moi ni bure kabisa, can someone remind him all the crap he put kenya thru and what he achieved in his 24 years at statehouse?
Pondi ... good to see you are realising the kind of people you are ganging up with to bring down the Draft....Tafa sali ...for the sake of this GREAT NATION Vuka ... I know you are a good man and you will heed to my humble request..... A Yes vote has been endorsed by Kenya association of Manufacturers (KAM) and the whole business community .....This really matters...doesnt it?..... More Investments....Jobs ...political stability ....a less anxious populations( to be honest....who is not anxious at today? whose heart is not beating faster as 4 August 2010 approaches.....)..... we dont want to be in such a situation for the rest of our lives every time voting is about to happenIsaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
I cant help agreeing with most of what @ Impunity is saying. Moi was the worst of the three presidents we have had so far. His 24 years in power is lost time for Kenya. Kibaki has his shortcomings that we should accept if we are to exercise some honesty. However I know for a fact that Kibaki was sworn in a little past 5pm something I don’t have a problem with since that was the last day by law, before a new presidential term began –so someone NEEDED to be to be sworn in. That someone was obviously him since he is the one good old Kivuitu decleared. Kibaki takes blame for NOT doing ENOUGH to protect life and property during PEV. Again, for me Kibaki is out of order to ridicule and disparage Moi the way he did. In fact Kibaki acted out of character. Sad indeed. Dunia ni msongamano..
Moi just answered Kibaki by stating that he failed to deliver the constitution within 100 days as he promised 8 years ago!
@Fundaah.. its a pity moi, ruto, jirongo happen to agree with yours truly on this katiba business. our reasons vary tho. if today you went to buy a brand new shirt kwa duka, and shopkeeper presented you with a new shirt, with a big hole on the collar, and told you to 'buy and repair later' utakubali? afterall you are not naked, umevaa shirt even if its old, torn and faded...
Kifaki with his wife who goes slapping journalist and kids who bring gangsters and protects them just found an environment where dictatorship and bafoonery had been eroded by years of toil which he ridiculed as a pet to Moi. I am sure if kibaki took the helm in 1978 we would have seen hell and war for sure. This very cowardly and lazy prezo who did nothing as the country was collapsing in 2008 is just a lucky fellow. In terms of leadership the guy is way behind the two former prezy's. A New Kenya
PONDI wrote:@Fundaah.. its a pity moi, ruto, jirongo happen to agree with yours truly on this katiba business. our reasons vary tho. if today you went to buy a brand new shirt kwa duka, and shopkeeper presented you with a new shirt, with a big hole on the collar, and told you to 'buy and repair later' utakubali? afterall you are not naked, umevaa shirt even if its old, torn and faded... Everyday, I have discussions with Kenyans who do not support the passage of the new constitution. I have heard analogies relating to food with a bit of poison, water with a bit of poison and now Pondi's with a torn shirt. When will we as Kenyans realize that under the present constitution, to use Pondi's analogy, we ARE naked and have been for a while?!
Rank: Member Joined: 4/14/2010 Posts: 806 Location: Nairobi
Between Moi and Kibaki, who would win an election if one were to be called today?
PONDI...I have never seen you quote any part of the constitution that you do not agree with in this forum....All I have seen is that you are a NO person....no reason....please let us know the reasons may be we can try to reason together.... At least the PONDI I know has not fallen to the abortion lie.....I also know PONDI is not a Land grabber so is not worried about his illegaly acquired land being repossessed....neither does he have idle land where he will be forced to pay taxes on....so PONDI can you enumerate the beefs you have with the draft.....? and also remember Governance is the main issue we are trying to sort out in this Draft...issues of morality .....PONDI you know well no one can police them....they are done behind the curtains.... Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
how could Moi fall for the oldest political trick in the book. Get the conversation from the constitution itself to his years of misrule. Every time that man speaks, the Noists lose votes. Now this katiba thing has turned to 2002 campaigns because of his arogance. Over the next week the church people will be shut from the news and instead, Kibaki will issue more one liners and wait for Moi to respond. Talk about losing in a silly way. As for those who think Kibaki comes close to Moi in terms of incompetence, I think you are too young to be taken seriously. No one man has worked so hard to destroy the very fabric of Kenyan life than Man Moi. Hata wakizima taa
Everytime I get out of the City .....I just remember the kind of Mess Mr Moi put us into ....in 2002 the roads were like for a country emerging for a destructive war.... Not forgeting the Goldenberg scandal which brought the Economy of this country to its knees for over a decade....We have lost a whole generation of our Youth from the hopelessness created by Mois bad leadership.... lack of jobs for the youth ..... Suppose in 2002 we were where we are now?....The government would now be using the roads funds to let say build Dams/ Boreholes in Ukambani ....the perenial relief food recipients .... By the way what happened to the KROLL report and the Kshs 130billions stached in foreign accounts ......There was a report in KTN on some irregular movement foreign currency reported by CBK.....http://www.guardian.co.u...ug/31/kenya.topstories3
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
@impunity Did you live, work or walk under MOI? I doubt you did. Coz if you did, despite the failings of Kibaki, we are atleast 5 times better off! Every time I see that man talk I really get incensed when I remember what we went through! Damn that season!!!! I Think Therefore I Am
I have been Kibaki critic since 1992. He split the votes and denied Njindo Matiba presidency. Again he Did a Suarez on Raila in 2007. He has history of getting away with credit and next week will not be different.
Life will never be fair and perception is reality. Make no mistake, Kibaki will remain in history as the guy who steered the country to to prosperity with the ratification of the Katiba next week.
Kibaki forgets soo easily. Has he forgotten he had to rush to the SAME mzee he is atacking after losing the 2005 referendum? Rumours has it he even wet his pants... Eh? And very soon he will be the 'mzee anayezurura huko na huko'. That said, let's all vote with our consciensce, It beats voting with euphoria anyday.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
willin2learn wrote:Kibaki forgets soo easily. Has he forgotten he had to rush to the SAME mzee he is atacking after losing the 2005 referendum? My friend, this is politics, even Raila and Ruto were pentagon brothers. In politics if at a certain time you don't see eye to eye you walk your path alone if you must. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
winston wrote:Between Moi and Kibaki, who would win an election if one were to be called today? @winston, you hold the vote. Who would you vote for? BBI will solve it :)
@fundahh.... it would be pointless to engage in debate at this late stage. tukutane kwa debe. but in all honesty I often find myself cringing when characters like moi, ruto, some known bad church leaders try to lecture others on issues like good governance.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
2012 wrote:Clearly the issues you have with Kibs run deep if you're still crying over spilt milk mpaka leo... I'm guessing we should then be all smiles after Moi's 24 years, since it's "just spilt milk" winston wrote:Between Moi and Kibaki, who would win an election if one were to be called today? They would both lose miserably. The third candidate (probably Raila) would sweep them aside Jaina wrote:I have been Kibaki critic since 1992. He split the votes and denied Njindo Matiba presidency. Again he Did a Suarez on Raila in 2007. He has history of getting away with credit and next week will not be different. willin2learn wrote:Kibaki forgets soo easily. Has he forgotten he had to rush to the SAME mzee he is atacking after losing the 2005 referendum? Rumours has it he even wet his pants... Eh? And very soon he will be the 'mzee anayezurura huko na huko'. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Finally, Kibaki puts Moi in his place!