wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
A borrowed car
PONDI
#21 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 1:38:04 PM

@fantony..those are also the mchele and Blackmail experts. better get 1 or 2 regulars on the side who are 'friends with benefits'...
Trump
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 1:42:00 PM

ha ha......u guys are making my day !!

borrowed cars can be tricky !!if the owner discovers, there might be hell to pay.
Just do it!
aidha
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 1:45:58 PM

engine inaweza kupata knock na gari iharibike or wewe upate accident.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 1:51:04 PM

borrowed cars are never good at all....they may feel or look good at touch especially when they are newly painted, and the borrower dont care much what is covered by the paint...

other peoples cars more often than not have very beautiful interiors especially when they are made of leather as opposed to the ordinary fabric, but it is normally expensive to maintain the leather and its texture especially if you the borrower has to foot the bill...

borrowed cars always have uncalled for problems with engines. the latest findings have shown that their temperatures rises unnecessarily and dangerously high and if not checked may cause the engine to knock. you can imagine if the borrower was in Tsavo and he stays in Nairobi when that happens...

The borrowed cars usually have weak suspension (especially shock absobers)as the owners dont really bother much about them after all it takes a long time before replacing any part of the suspension when the vehicle is always on smooth roads...findings has it that that the borrowed cars cannot withstand rough riding for extended duration due to the weak suspension and engine overheating...

borrowed cars are commonly 2 wheel drive and their performance is dismal in very rough terrains which require 4 wheel drives...although in some cases they are fitted with differential locks which give a false impression that they can perform as their 4wd peers, the borrowed cars drive trains remains inferior in all aspects.

lastly, the borrowed cars are never fitted with the original brakes...most of the car accidents that have been recorded in the recent history involve the borrowed cars, due to faulty breaking system especially the antilock type...it is very difficult to know when the brakes are faulty at low speeds as the gearing system does the breaking but at high speeds it is entirely impossible to break...some people have ended up smashing their own cars when they are handing over the borrowed cars or dead after the fatal accident...

stick to your car no matter how old...it will always get you to where you are going...thats me...magigi..kubaf!!
JkMwatha
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 2:00:52 PM

How about car swapping?

Woe unto you if the person who drives your car displays better driving skills than you ever have....
PONDI
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 2:52:13 PM

as you drive thy neighbours car yet you only posses a class 'E' driving license, know one day a driver whose red license is full of stamps, authorising him to drive all vehicles and even 'operate machinery' with 'special carriages', and who has a 'ngwata', may come along and drive your car. that evening when you start revving, she will chukle and tell you 'sweetie today you are funny, mbona unanitekerenya?'
#27 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 2:53:37 PM

Does a car as old as @guka's bijuti worth borrowing.
Never ever for me.

centerbolt
#28 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 2:54:11 PM

PONDI wrote:
that evening when you start revving, she will chukle and tell you 'sweetie today you are funny, mbona unanitekerenya?'

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly useless!
#29 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 2:59:56 PM

@Mwatha,
reminds me of Mdoe with this;

Jamaa kaoa mke mshamba asiyejua uume wala mapenzi.
Usiku wa ndoa mke akamuuliza mume,“hiki nini?”
Bwana akajibu, “Yaitwa popoo, ninayo mimi tu hapa duniani!” huku jamaa akaongezea.
Siku moja jamaa akasafiri. Kurudi mke akamuuliza “Mbona jirani yetu Noel naye anayo popoo wakati ulisema unayo wewe tu?”
Jamaa akajua Noel kishatembea na mkewe. Kujibaraguza
jamaa akajibu, “Nilikuwa nazo mbili, nikampa Noel moja”.
Mke akahamaki na kusema, “Iweje umpe Noel kubwa, nzuri na tamu ubaki na kipisi tu?
Nenda kachukue hiyo na umpe yako. Kama hutaki nahamia kwake!”.
callaspade
#30 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 3:10:30 PM

..then you go borrowing cars from wiper land,you will get stuck inside until the owner comes Laughing out loudly
6 Pages<12345>»