wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

The following Stocks will move this Week.
#41 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 3:42:56 PM

guru267 wrote:
Look into Kenya Re. I can only see potential here, the dividend was quite good so at the current price I think it's a buy.

@2012 i still maintain that this stock is a clear value trap
What would Warren want? [WWWW]
IMHO, Warren Buffett would avoid Ken-Re in its current form coz of Management... and price...

By price you mean?

qw25041985
#42 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 3:50:43 PM

If you ar rootin 4 kenya re whynt give us concret supportin facts. And these 'other revenue sources' they say they hav what exactly are they ??? As WB - Warren buffet ,whoelse ? - says : if you dnt understand it dnt invest in it...
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Chaka
#43 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 3:56:57 PM

@qw,
Ken-Re is also a mortgage lender though I have never seen them advertising on this line of business..
PKoli
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 4:05:45 PM

@VVS true. They have just released half year results. PAT up 19%. The lion roars.
qw25041985
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 4:11:32 PM

@chaka. Dnt follow tha herd. When the CORE BUSINNES of the company u hav investd in is under attack . Get scarred.really scarrd. And that is the case with kenya re. Let them release their results and lets see how these ' other businesses' faired.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 4:21:52 PM

PKoli wrote:
@VVS true. They have just released half year results. PAT up 19%. The lion roars.

19% though not terrible, is more of a cough than a roar. Hii simba imenyeshewa and it will take some time before it dries itself off.
Aguytrying
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 6:03:47 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
PKoli wrote:

19% though not terrible, is more of a cough than a roar. Hii simba imenyeshewa and it will take some time before it dries itself off.

Laughing out loudly thats funny. Somehow the share has avoided the slide to sub 17.00 today.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
tkzee
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 6:35:20 PM

Hi everyone,been a good follower of the infor that is posted here and have to say its been quite good.I had to take a step of faith and join in.Hope there a lot more to share
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
#49 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 6:43:32 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
PKoli wrote:

Laughing out loudly thats funny. Somehow the share has avoided the slide to sub 17.00 today.
Results were announced/released 'late' in the trading day & trading was suspended. You need to wait till tomorrow to see the effect. Next step is to wait for the % subscription...
the deal
#50 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 6:48:17 PM

tkzee wrote:
Hi everyone,been a good follower of the infor that is posted here and have to say its been quite good.I had to take a step of faith and join in.Hope there a lot more to share

welcome to Wazua...the home of the real talk...what we digest here moves the NSE...feel at home...by the way do u know tkzee the SA kwaito band???
tkzee
#51 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 7:08:09 PM

welcome to Wazua...the home of the real talk...what we digest here moves the NSE...feel at home...by the way do u know tkzee the SA kwaito band???

Thanks the deal.I don't know so much about the tkzee group but i love their music.Saw a bit of them in the worldcup opening ceremony
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
qw25041985
#52 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 7:22:32 PM

@tkzee. Welcome again to wazua. Where next stock move @vvs will make will crack you up because it will be either averaging down loosing stocks like Olympia Holdings or Everready. Hahahahaha.
tkzee
#53 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 8:39:11 PM

I think KNRE is underpriced regardless of the recent board happenings.has an RSI of 30(oversold levels).anythng frm 11 wld be a buy for mi.
the deal
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 14, 2010 12:35:14 PM

KQ IS UP UP UP and AWAAAY...LoL.....
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 14, 2010 12:38:55 PM

the deal wrote:

Ya... I've heard that before...

the deal
#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 14, 2010 12:41:15 PM

the deal wrote:

Ya... I've heard that before...

OK @2012 Kenya Re is DOWN DOWN DOWN AND DOWNNNNN.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 14, 2010 12:41:52 PM

the deal wrote:
I hope lakini it was one of my picks for Monday @StocksMeister so... it wud have looked better if the buy-in price for me was 46 not 50...

Last trade at 48.50 with decent demand... lakini KQ has loads of supply as well...
qw25041985
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 14, 2010 1:01:40 PM

KQ is up on good volume. that's what matters.UP UP UP UP UP AND AWAY.Lets test Ksh 52.00 levels which i think will b broken
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 14, 2010 1:15:11 PM

the deal wrote:
OK @2012 Kenya Re is DOWN DOWN DOWN AND DOWNNNNN.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

...and I'm BUYING, BUYING, BUYING. I've placed a substantial order @11/- (fingers crosses). Let's talk 1yr from now and remember to continue keeping your words soft and tender...smile

underweight
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 14, 2010 2:16:05 PM

@2012 am with U all the way tho for a short term on Kenya-Re after exiting from CFC tomor hoping the hype after referendum will propel it upwards. Fundamentally nothing much has changed on Kenya Re except of wat we all know...
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"