5 Pages<12345>
AND NOW NSE goes south
the deal
#41 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 3:23:51 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
the deal wrote:
mozenrat wrote:
Am praying day and night that it continues to fall. until a certain cheque clears niingie big time

too late...the rebound is on kesho...

@the deal - let's hope the rebound actually happens tomorrow. Otherwise if we have another week like this at the markets ... I will get back in BIG time. haha.

markets in Nigeria have turned up...NSE to follow...lets bet..
mv_ufanisi
#42 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 3:33:49 PM

the deal wrote:
mv_ufanisi wrote:
the deal wrote:
mozenrat wrote:
Am praying day and night that it continues to fall. until a certain cheque clears niingie big time

too late...the rebound is on kesho...

@the deal - let's hope the rebound actually happens tomorrow. Otherwise if we have another week like this at the markets ... I will get back in BIG time. haha.

markets in Nigeria have turned up...NSE to follow...lets bet..

No need for bets. If you're sure put your money where your mouth is and make some money for yourself. Bets on Wazua are not executable or enforceable as @Jaguar would tell you.
makmende
#43 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 3:45:21 PM

liquidity is everything. this is the tym 2 nyakua those counters you missed on earlier at a bargain. eg mkesho will still make easy money for safcom n equity. am hoping for the counters too fall more then i get in
Roho Juu
makmende
#44 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 3:45:50 PM

liquidity is everything. this is the tym 2 nyakua those counters you missed on earlier at a bargain. eg mkesho will still make easy money for safcom n equity. am hoping for the counters too fall more then i get in
roho juu
Roho Juu
#45 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 4:19:03 PM

@2012 What's the story?

Two shoe salespeople were sent to a region in Africa to prospect for new markets.

Three days after arriving, the first salesman called the office and said,
"I'm returning on the next flight. Can't sell shoes here. Everybody goes barefoot."

At the same time the other salesman called the office and said,
"This is a gold mine. Nobody wears shoes here!"

#46 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 5:32:15 PM

mwenza wrote:
The silence on this thread tells me that most people can't believe their bad luck.

what? And i can't believe ma good luck, time to add to nic, sfcom, €ha$aa ndio haitoshi
sheep
#47 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 6:00:27 PM

This just shows how strong our emotions are...one day can change a lot...Ill be watching from the sidelines until the chance for a kill presents itself...and if the market runs away who would blame me for taking over 50% profits...lemme kiss my lucky footLaughing out loudly
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#48 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 6:56:46 AM

How come nobody is praying for Mumias to come further down?
#49 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 7:58:51 AM

mwenza wrote:

sawa... just for you, I will organize a prayer meeting!
#50 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 8:06:12 AM

mwenza wrote:

sawa... just for you, I will organize a prayer meeting!

What i need is a special prayer NOT a general one.

@vvs...............Dont hate the messenger, hate the message.
#51 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 8:08:48 AM

@VVS...............MSC has now come down to 12bob.....Is it not time to board this bus before it departs northwards?
#52 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 8:42:34 AM

mwenza wrote:
@VVS...............MSC has now come down to 12bob.....Is it not time to board this bus before it departs northwards?
There is good news here lakini I am focused on KQ & KenolKobil since cash is very limited.

KQ - 4th June for announcement
KK - 1st June for split
wasee
#53 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 8:45:15 AM

i will board at 11.50
the deal
#54 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 8:53:36 AM

wasee wrote:
i will board at 11.50

MSC is a buy @ 11.50 i think they will suprise(earnings)
sky5
#55 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 9:03:36 AM

Since some buses have now slowed down, it is time to get onboard.
#56 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 9:18:44 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
Bets on Wazua are not executable or enforceable as @Jaguar would tell you.

@mv_ufanisi i know this is definitely directed at me so i need a suggestion from you... how can i get the 1k to @Jaguar because i dont have a safcom number and there aint no Mpesa in uganda???
#57 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 9:23:31 AM

MSC is a very good buy even at these levels especially if one is averaging.... i plan to put my money where my mouth is come monday....
Kamaa
#58 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 10:13:57 AM

and what's with EA Cables...?

even when the demand is surpassing supply the price is dipping...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#59 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 10:24:49 AM

guru267 wrote:
MSC is a very good buy even at these levels especially if one is averaging.... i plan to put my money where my mouth is come monday....

@guru you never seem to run out of money, are you involved in legal businesses in the land of the Kabaka, oil and of course the source of mystic Nile?
#60 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 10:29:59 AM

Well someone predicted Friday, and we up, . One lesson though: "am waiting for it at....." is a fallacy!Its Either you buy, hold or sell.
1. Am waiting for kobil at 90/-, Fallacy
2. Am waiting for Mumias at 11.50/- fallacy
3. Am waiting for Scom at 5/- fallacy
why not buy unga or total then rather than wait for a stock to fall? waiting for is speculation, you should be assessing what to buy, or sell or hold in the market as it is.
As much as falling prices give an opportunity to buy, rising prices of your selected stocks affirm the value you saw in the stocks. It can't always be yippeeee! when prices fall. However some cash at hand is necessary because you can't stop them falling.
Anyway good thing for me cause i didn't have chums. BTW not having chums to buy is not an investment sin in my books, especially if you bought for value, the sin is where you cannot wait for your stocks to appreciate. Someone bought KQ at 21, you buying at 50/- yesterday because you have spare cash does not make you smarter than the guy who put in his cash at 21/- and is now broke waiting for 5 years.
Meru Holiness