atiriri
#41 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2009 10:36:34 AM

1. Akowally
2. Wendz
3. Skodhe
4. ngwono
Ja-Kom
#42 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2009 7:28:23 AM

Wud be cool with categories,say per thread.Ata Olympics kuna diff events and there's a winner in each,....But Wazua ameamua just one is enaf.Vote goes to Mukiha,ave learnt alot from this gentleman.....(Mukiha,usitie tembo maji!)
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
#43 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2009 9:01:48 AM

So Wazua prefers mlolongo voting as opposed to secret ballot...
where the voter pigaing debe for his favorite candidate while actually slotting his vote into the black debe...some Wazuans don't know the folks being voted for but in typical Kenyan style will go along with the euphoria of where most voters are casting theirs...

Wazuzu I know your new yr resolution and that is to pls give categories from 2010,because we have all shades of guys in the SK family such as:
1) our pastor Akowally
2) Our doctor Xstina
3) Our defense attache donben
4) our commedians (djinn,ojinga,Njung'e,Funda, and soo many others
5) our common contributors, some of whom are very blunt -
MuchKnow,VituVingi,Kularaha,jaribu, etc
6) our motherly figures - wendz,leona,etc

For SK failing to give categories, nasikitika hii kura yangu got spoilt this yr...
wazua
#44 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 9:30:04 AM

Dear Members,

Member of the year 2009, voted by you is Njung'e followed by Mukiha. All votes were counted even where 3 or more people were mentioned [voters who thought outside the box]. Over 20 different users were commended. Thank you all for contributing to the success of Wazua.

Due to the overwhelming sentiment, we will recognize two winners. Let's give them advice on the best gift token to choose between:
1. Safaricom 3G modem with 1GB loaded airtime
2. Nakumatt gift shopping voucher
3. Palacina Hotel or Onami Westage dinner for two

@Njung'e and @Mukiha, to claim your selected gift token simply post your choice here before 25th Dec for your voters to see. We'll send you email immediately after on how to collect the gift.

Also for all members who contributed to this thread before this post, Wazua must offer you a show of gratitude in way of drinks at the 09th Jan Mbuzi.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Mpenzi
#45 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 9:45:32 AM

Congratulations Njung'e and Mukiha!! You both deserve it. I would go for the Nakumatt shopping voucher.
Fundaah
#46 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 10:04:07 AM

Applause Applause Applause Congrats Mukiha & Njunge for the win...

@ All merry Christmas and happy new year 2010.
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#47 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 10:05:34 AM

Wise move wazua to award these two gentlemen. I would pick 'soaping' voucher. Btw noticed mukiha has been MIA for sometime now?
A New Kenya
sokomjinga
#48 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 10:17:10 AM

@Njung'e
@Mukiha

CONGRATULATIONS

@Njung'e
Ruhia vipi? Nitakuwa Gicuka Dagoretti Corner next week.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
mwanitu
#49 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 11:06:45 AM

Without a doubt, Njunge deserves a win here......his contributions make a humongous difference.....

Mukiha is also very resourceful.....

Congrats gentlemen.
AM NOT A SAINT, UNLESS A SAINT TO YOU IS A SINNER WHO KEEPS ON TRYING
#50 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 11:25:15 AM

@All,
Hahah...smile .This is very interesting..!!.I shouldn't have been after i voted for Mukiha....Applause.

@Wazua,
Ahsante sana....I hope you did note steal votes otherwise reli iko kwa shida...smile.(I can see Thimioni and Mcreggae warming up..Laughing out loudly )

It's the voucher (What is the worth?).If you don't mind,Leona/Vision2030 can collect it on behalf of SK charity club(Should now change to Wazua charity club).My wish is that they buy some foodstuffs for needy orphans or the aged this festive season.....Thank you once again and merry x-mas to all.

@Soko,
Wacha tukamate hii ya wazua on 9th smile , ama??
akowally
#51 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 1:07:55 PM

Congrats Njung'e and Mukiha...looking forward to an even better 2009...keep the spirit
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
wazua
#52 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 2:36:08 PM

Dear Njung'e

Thank you for claiming your prize. Your request is very much in order and we will get in touch with Leona / Vision2030. The voucher is for KShs 5,000.

We admire the initiative of the Charity Club in positively affecting society. @Leona @Vision2030 please consider involving us all in your events by posting goings-ons, reviews, photos in the community rather than using googlegroups and emails. We can do more good together.

A Wazua sponsor will match Njung'e contribution and donate another KShs 5,000 to the end of year kitty. @Leona, @Vision2030, please start a thread and other members will follow suit.

Welcome to Wazua.

Jaina
#53 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 4:39:45 PM

Njunge & Mukiha:

Conglats on your winning the prize and for giving it to charity.

I hope the SK admin,..sorry wazuza admin,.... are not trying to bribe Njunge not to ask for his name back. Otherwise next time if somebody calls you Ngunje dont complain.

Wazuza admin or Leona/Njunge/Visison2030 and whoever is organizing the charity event should give us an Mpesa number where we can chip in for the worthy cause.

Hata mimi na labda kuna wazuzu wengine ambao wangependa kusindikiza, lakini hawajui watafanya hivo aje?.

JkMwatha
#54 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 9:28:17 PM

aaahh.... nimechelewa.... Where was I?

I still insist on voting ... Njung'e it is!
vision2030
#55 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2009 6:48:32 AM

Congratulations Applause Njunge and Mukiha ,You deserved the win. I am more knowledgeable from your contributions.

Njunge and Wazua administration ,its so kind of you to hear that you would like to help a needy person/child through the SK, now Wazua Charity Club.God bless your kind hearts.Pray .

There is a Children's home we had visited on Valentines day this year(Ruiru Rehabilitation home about 25km from Nairobi along thika road).We can put a smile on those needy former neglected /street children on 26th December 2009.

This event won't take long since charity members have other committements to attend to over the
Christmas weekend.We shall start at 7a.m and by 10 a.m will be through.

Please if you wish to join just get in contact with me: mpolekabisa@gmail.com.
As many as possible should attend.

Charity members please check your email inboxes and lets talk.

@ Wazua we have been using google groups and email addresses because Charity members want their privacy respected while still maintaining utmost transparency/accountability.Infact though all charity members are Skerian/wazuans, I only know afew by sk screen names.It's only through the google groups and emails that we can share phone numbers as well as announce what a member has contributed without interfering the privacy of the members.To bar abuse , one has to be invited into the google group so that members know who they are dealing with.
If we put some personal details on an open forum like Wazua site , they can be prone to abuse.
I hope this explains it all but querries and suggestions are acceptable.
Wazua/Njunge you can also get in touch with me through the email address provided so that we know how the cash will get to the Charity club and also let me know if you want the cash to be used in any particular /specific way.

wazua
#56 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2009 7:04:36 AM

Dear vision2030,

Thank you for your feedback. Your point is very much in order. I'd say though that there's additional responsibility to:

1.inform community when activities take place, number of members present, total amounts contributed

2.allow for contribution by members who don't have an issue with screen name by posting MPESA number or something [we could help here]

3.though we'll make a point of attending, photos of event for Wazua facebook will raise awareness and encourage us all to participate

Thank you for allowing us to participate, Wazua.

#57 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2009 7:23:26 AM

@Vision,
I may not join you on 26th but i wish you well on this visit.I am certain Wazua will get to you via email and you can decide what is best for those kids......whatever it is,you have my blessings.Thank you so much for your time and God will bless your big heart in a big way.I am sure you will give a feedback after 26.....All the best.
akowally
#58 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2009 8:12:45 AM

I also applaud and agree with the idea of the M-Pesa number. I don't think it would be a problem putting up a number on the net that someone can send money to.

@ Njung'e

I have to applaud you for choosing to send the money to charity...that is very noble...because of you the charity club issue has come up and many guys will m-pesa/visit a children's home because of that...may God keep blessing that kind heart...much respect from me
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Jacy26
#59 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2009 8:37:51 AM

God bless @Njung'e for your kind heart.Pray
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
vision2030
#60 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2009 8:47:30 AM

@ Njunge , thanks
We shall update you on the event thereafter.God bless you.

@Wazua,
I agree with all the points you have highlighted above.
If you chip in , you could be of much help in sorting out some of the challenges the club has been facing like an open Mpesa number where donations can be directed towards.
So far we have been updating/ accounting to members on the donations ,events and members present through the googlegroups and email addresses.
An open line would widen the reach and make more inpact.If you can help with that , then that would be appreciated.Let's talk about it at the Saturday 26 Dec event and also hear what members have to say about it thereafter.

@all
Wazuans have continued to confirm attendance to the Saturday event. Please dont be left out.More volunteers are required to make the event a great success.