wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Crime report corner:
callaspade
#21 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 8:47:57 AM

...i thought it wise to check out this thread since we still need you alive next year.

...now,the Southern bypass connecting from Ngong road near Lenana school through to langata road crossing to Mombasa road.
...i have heard horrible horrors of guys being robbed on this road in broad daylight.

...the goons appear from the thickets brandishing guns in the middle of the road.
...On saturday afternoon,a man was killed in full view of his family.
....Senseless murder.the road is a no go zone guys and the crime reporters need to get their act together.Hiding stories about crime is not going to make the situation better.i think they have been compromised not to report.
...our good police force must sort this menace once and for all.
#22 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 12:44:29 PM

Car theft from parking areas is now back in fashion, the goons have devised ways of beating the alarm system. The thieves beat the alarm system (I don't know how) and gain access into the car by inserting a "flat" screw driver into the keyhole. Hot wiring is done fast and off they go with the car.

We almost parted ways with my car last month when in the wee hours of the night thieves made an attempt at the court parking lot in my estate (Buru buru). By the time we heard them, they had moved the car a few metres but since the steering lock was locked, they had to break it by hammering the ignition/steering rod joint which damaged the gear lock cable and hence the gear lever would not shift.

The hot cars: Toyotas; Fielder, NZE, Premio, Altezza...

Recommendations: Invest in an anti theft device eg steering and gear locks, immobilizers etc.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 3:05:06 PM

The pickpockets are back........the ones that enter matatus ,cause confusion ,ati funga mshipi karao ako mbele..........encountered them from upperhill,they are smartly dressed,you can never suspect.ka rada na christmas
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 4:21:17 PM

@Rahatupu, inaitwa T-Metal, hapana "flat" screw driver.
callaspade
#25 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 8:55:30 AM

carygoh wrote:
The pickpockets are back........the ones that enter matatus ,cause confusion ,ati funga mshipi karao ako mbele..........encountered them from upperhill,they are smartly dressed,you can never suspect.ka rada na christmas

...I hope they dont use this tricks to still our beads ??? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly chunga mshipi
#26 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 9:09:31 AM

callaspade wrote:
carygoh wrote:

...I hope they dont use this tricks to still our beads ??? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly chunga mshipi

ati our beads?

wewe callaspade uwezi kuwa serious for one minute
callaspade
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2012 8:33:54 AM

....looks like we are back to Nairoberry.
...20 minutes of gun shots,serious exchange and no news.....same thing last month.
...for some minutes thought i was in kismayo/Mogadishu... yesterday between 8.45 and 9.05pm............any news on this ?...as our dear journalists focus on irrelevant matters.
abdulrahman
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2012 9:19:27 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Car theft from parking areas is now back in fashion, the goons have devised ways of beating the alarm system. The thieves beat the alarm system (I don't know how) and gain access into the car by inserting a "flat" screw driver into the keyhole. Hot wiring is done fast and off they go with the car.

We almost parted ways with my car last month when in the wee hours of the night thieves made an attempt at the court parking lot in my estate (Buru buru). By the time we heard them, they had moved the car a few metres but since the steering lock was locked, they had to break it by hammering the ignition/steering rod joint which damaged the gear lock cable and hence the gear lever would not shift.

The hot cars: Toyotas; Fielder, NZE, Premio, Altezza...

Recommendations: Invest in an anti theft device eg steering and gear locks, immobilizers etc.

Buru buru is a hot spot for thieves. Whether packed outside clubs , supermarkets etc. Once a car is stolen from Buru, its taken to Kariobangi where its dismantled. Be careful in the area, I reside there and i know.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2012 9:30:23 AM

callaspade wrote:
...20 minutes of gun shots,serious exchange and no news.....same thing last month.
...for some minutes thought i was in kismayo/Mogadishu... yesterday between 8.45 and 9.05pm............any news on this ?...as our dear journalists focus on irrelevant matters.

Which part of Nairobi were you?

callaspade
#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2012 9:37:57 AM

callaspade wrote:

Which part of Nairobi were you?

.......i was in under the radar on Argwings kodhek road