Ericsson wrote:[quote=Fyatu][quote=Ericsson]
The 44 floor apartment in upper hill yet to pickup.
Since Jubilee came into power, the economy has been growing due to infrastructure spending and inflation adjustment.
GTC place in Westland, have you heard of any tenant taking up space?
Britam with it's three buildings in upper hill is suffering low occupancy. Same as old mutual UAP.
The investors who have put away billions in real estate will have to wait for for long to recoup their investment
My brother, your pessimism is laughable and your goggles suspect( this is not about Jubilee). You have chosen to deliberately not look around you and see for yourself that Kenya has grown up economically so to speak....Everywhere you go small scale businesses are coming up.
To be honest i don't understand what you mean by that kizungu mingi that i have underlined hapo juu...You are deliberately refusing to see that Kenyans are making money in so many ways unlike before where everyone aspired to get employed in an office.
Kawaida Kenyans now have businesses such as babyshops, interior design, clothing lines, African delicacies restaurants,Chinese, Indian delicacy restaurants, executive carwash, executive barbershop etc Nduthi/piki piki, tuk tuk business....others are building fintech apps hapa na pale.Others are delivering Phombe to your doorstep at a fee...etc
In addition,Mpesa agents are scattered allover Kenya like a nonsense, ndengu grown in Kitui is being loaded into Merikabus in Mombasa for export...etc etc.Wengine are growing macadamia and Avocado and even vanilla for export...jameni hii ya infrastructure na inflation ni economy gani?
On the other hand, Mahoteli kubwa kubwa kama Kepinski, GTC hotel,Radisson blu, Movenpick etc. have been opened in the past 7 years enhancing the robust service sector. You will find it interesting that watalii are no longer exclusively wazungus but our very own Africans from Nigeria, Ghana,Uganda, Caribbean na kadhalika
It is a shame that some wazuans expect Kenya to still have those narrow two lane roads, and a railway service built in 1898 while our neighbors are fighting tooth and nail to upgrade their infrastructure and increase their competitiveness. For your information, Kenya is 20 years late of having an expressway, SGR, a modern inland port(Kisumu) and other mega infrastructures.
Did you expect H.E. Uhuru Kenyatta to sit on his laurels during his tenure and leave Kenyans with narrow two-lane dual carriages, 2 berth ports, 1898 railways etc like they have in remote African countries like Niger, South Sudan,Chad, Guinea Conakry, Burundi etc? Wacha jokes rafiki.
Here is a link showing that Nairobi is destined for even taller buildings in the future...i repeat, these investors are not fools to pour cash in investments that will not bring returns.
see links below..
These are the top economies in AfricaKenya is the only country in top ten that does not depend on commodities.Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money