wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

3 Pages<123
My Wife and Son
#41 Posted : Wednesday, January 24, 2018 8:44:23 PM

kiash wrote:
I feel like i have to post something.The problem in Kenya will always be people being employed, paid and never do what they are paid to do. Starting from the top. Look at what Uhuru is doing, still not named ministers, he is still 'consulting' sijui tribal balancing. I would not even care if he named 20 Luos or Maasais as cabinet secs if they were all like Matiang'i.

The same applies to Mp's, MCA's,some doctors,your househelps and down to the local mwananchi.As for the doctors at KNH, they will treat people maybe depending on how much they will get from them.
A relative came visiting and one day at 6 in the morning he saw a municipal guy cleaning the street in the eastate and was like wow, i told him the guy was just doing his job.
I once went home and found my mum had given somekibarua to this guy and she said am the one to pay.I noticed the guy could come at 8 in the morning, take some tea and talks for sometime starts work at minutes pas 9 then extends the lunch break, i told her i cannot pay someone who works for less than 7 hrs a day. She said no the guy has a family to feed. I told her for me to make the money i would pay the guy with , i had to work for a 7 hr shift with a 15 minutes break. she changed the attitude since. We shall always complain as am doing and some will say we are sijui 150/50yrs behind whatever country. But anyway we are to blame.I saw guys doing demons in Mbsa coz of gabbage , i laughed coz several months ago they were singing Joho Joho.Lets leap what we have been sowing.
Jan 2018 and people are already talking about president for 2022.

I remember how we shambuliad you when you said you'd rather be involved in a plane crash huko majuu than in this hole.

We don't like hearing the truth, that's just us.

On Uhuru am giving him the benefit of doubt that he's looking for Matiang'is and not tribal shooting out there. He better come up with something good. The Kandies and Willy betts do not deserve a mention.
#42 Posted : Wednesday, January 24, 2018 10:25:39 PM

kiash wrote:
I feel like i have to post something.The problem in Kenya will always be people being employed, paid and never do what they are paid to do. Starting from the top. Look at what Uhuru is doing, still not named ministers, he is still 'consulting' sijui tribal balancing. I would not even care if he named 20 Luos or Maasais as cabinet secs if they were all like Matiang'i.

The same applies to Mp's, MCA's,some doctors,your househelps and down to the local mwananchi.As for the doctors at KNH, they will treat people maybe depending on how much they will get from them.
A relative came visiting and one day at 6 in the morning he saw a municipal guy cleaning the street in the eastate and was like wow, i told him the guy was just doing his job.
I once went home and found my mum had given somekibarua to this guy and she said am the one to pay.I noticed the guy could come at 8 in the morning, take some tea and talks for sometime starts work at minutes pas 9 then extends the lunch break, i told her i cannot pay someone who works for less than 7 hrs a day. She said no the guy has a family to feed. I told her for me to make the money i would pay the guy with , i had to work for a 7 hr shift with a 15 minutes break. she changed the attitude since. We shall always complain as am doing and some will say we are sijui 150/50yrs behind whatever country. But anyway we are to blame.I saw guys doing demons in Mbsa coz of gabbage , i laughed coz several months ago they were singing Joho Joho.Lets leap what we have been sowing.

Remind me again, that proverb of taking someone someplace, but cannot remove....

#43 Posted : Wednesday, January 24, 2018 11:39:24 PM

That is why we are sh*t-hole country... Many may not like that term, but it describes the reality on the ground... Unfortunately, with the current condition, even if you became a politician, you would be entrenched in the sh*tting business and you won't do much... unfortunately... We need to change the culture then we have good leaders... REMEMBER: we get the leaders we deserve i.e. they are a reflection of ourselves!

We are not a shithole country and we do not have the leaders we deserve. We are a country in transition, undergoing evolution. This country will get better because of you and me and the children we're raising. A time will come when people will get tired of receiving what they haven't earned that only brings misery. I know for sure that this country will be great one day, I'm not sure if I will be alive to see it but I know that there's no other country in the world that comes close to having the kind of potential we have. And I'm telling you as a matter of fact as a well traveled person.

Kenya's biggest problem is not politics but midiocrity. Like the gentleman said in the beginning, our ambulances and medical staff would not have gotten to him on time. That's not politics but a poor culture where we want to do the minimum and earn the maximum. One of the biggest favors I believe God is doing is killing the employment dependant culture. We employ people in offices to do nothing. We only realize when they leave employment and can't manage to do anything to support themselves. Necessity is the mother of all inventions and Kenya will learn this the hard way for her own good.

Rongla
#44 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 2:57:58 AM

That is why we are sh*t-hole country... Many may not like that term, but it describes the reality on the ground... Unfortunately, with the current condition, even if you became a politician, you would be entrenched in the sh*tting business and you won't do much... unfortunately... We need to change the culture then we have good leaders... REMEMBER: we get the leaders we deserve i.e. they are a reflection of ourselves!

We are not a shithole country and we do not have the leaders we deserve. We are a country in transition, undergoing evolution. This country will get better because of you and me and the children we're raising. A time will come when people will get tired of receiving what they haven't earned that only brings misery. I know for sure that this country will be great one day, I'm not sure if I will be alive to see it but I know that there's no other country in the world that comes close to having the kind of potential we have. And I'm telling you as a matter of fact as a well traveled person.

Kenya's biggest problem is not politics but midiocrity. Like the gentleman said in the beginning, our ambulances and medical staff would not have gotten to him on time. That's not politics but a poor culture where we want to do the minimum and earn the maximum. One of the biggest favors I believe God is doing is killing the employment dependant culture. We employ people in offices to do nothing. We only realize when they leave employment and can't manage to do anything to support themselves. Necessity is the mother of all inventions and Kenya will learn this the hard way for her own good.

Yes we are a Shithole country. Anyone who defends Kenya's Politics is deluded. Kenyans think, eat, drink, sleep tribal shithole politics. The centre stage of Kenya's social economic cultural educational....etc development is dominated by politics. Shithole politics and poor leadership. Nothing ever gets done bila siasa jameni.This is Kenya's biggest cancer. BTW Do you know the impact the elections have had on Kenyas economy in the last 10 years? Na bado Kuna swearing in!! hehehe. Sasa niambie ati ni mediocrity. Well Mediocre politicians
Then President Kenyatta spend the best part of his first term in office travelling the world wooing foreign investors, come elections, he's completely a changed man.Playing brinkmanship politics only to be statesmanlike once he is sworn-in. Arrogant to the very people he's been wooing to come and invest. Nani ataweka pesa zake kwa shithole when the leardership ( sworn-in and soon to be sworn in)itself is .....Jijazieni.
Lastly nimevaa helmet, wacha mawe ziangushwe
Dahatre
#45 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 12:24:57 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
In the last one month alone, i have had to call an ambulance twice. First time was because my wife became abruptly very sick and she had to be operated and second time, because my son was "gone" abruply for like two minutes
In these two cases,i called an ambulance and there were in my house betwenn 5-8 minutes.
In the case of my son, an ambulance came and within one minute the emergency doctor followed behind and on the way was also a childrens doctor. ´My son was first treated at home and only when he stabilised, did they take him to hospital
I was really touched with this action from them. My wife is doing much better and she even went back to work and my son is still in hospital but out of danger.
Yesterday night, i was asking myself pertinent questions. If this had happened in nairobi, would i still be having my loved ones by now?
Guys, we can make our country better. Let us demand services from the govt and the county gvts.Every life is important and we need to guard it jealously.Excellent medical care is not a luxury, it is a human right.
I have decided, i will one day vie for a political seat and try to play my role towards improving the livelihood of our people

Thank God your family is OK.

Thing is, you CAN get that kind of service in Kenya. I have seen people medevaced to our expensive hospitals from neighboring countries with an air ambulance that comes with a doctor, a nurse and two pilots. The difference is ability to pay. And those who can afford to pay are an infinitesimal segment of our society.

Our problem is that we are systematically dismantling the healthcare system we used to have that served more people and building one where those with money get concierge care. We are following a health economic model that creates a profit motive in medicine so that health care is a business, not a service.

I will not ask which country you are in. Chances are you are in a country where the majority of people get the kind of care you got because they have universal health care as a government policy, or you have adequate insurance if in US.

If you run for office, I hope you can fight to remove the profit motive in health care-Make health care accessible to all.
#46 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 2:05:17 PM

@Fully Kenyan, a health system that is about prompt services coming through the door is for slaves.

You're not questioning the paradigm, you are concerned with the delivery. What if the paradigm is faulty? Which brings us to question of leadership.

Which leaders do we want? Those who can help us build new paradigms or those who will work on the old, even when the old is against the majority?

Which of the two are you? Do you notice the paradox of democracy? The majority legitimize the minority's rule over them, because the majority is reliant on the minority, even at the soul level.

Which waters, oh Kenyan, do you want to stir?
kiash
#47 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 3:37:26 PM

kiash wrote:

Remind me again, that proverb of taking someone someplace, but cannot remove....

Good to see what you got from the story. Hapa Murçia i rarely talk the queen's language and its only in wazua that i try my writing 'skills'.I hope you are not a Cambridge University professor. Next time ill write in Kikuyu. d'oh!
#48 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 3:54:20 PM

Rongla wrote:

Yes we are a Shithole country. Anyone who defends Kenya's Politics is deluded. Kenyans think, eat, drink, sleep tribal shithole politics. The centre stage of Kenya's social economic cultural educational....etc development is dominated by politics. Shithole politics and poor leadership. Nothing ever gets done bila siasa jameni.This is Kenya's biggest cancer. BTW Do you know the impact the elections have had on Kenyas economy in the last 10 years? Na bado Kuna swearing in!! hehehe. Sasa niambie ati ni mediocrity. Well Mediocre politicians
Then President Kenyatta spend the best part of his first term in office travelling the world wooing foreign investors, come elections, he's completely a changed man.Playing brinkmanship politics only to be statesmanlike once he is sworn-in. Arrogant to the very people he's been wooing to come and invest. Nani ataweka pesa zake kwa shithole when the leardership ( sworn-in and soon to be sworn in)itself is .....Jijazieni.

Politics is never a problem my friend. Politicians act according to the will of the people. They can only get away with what we allow them to get away with. Our politics is still maturing, we're only on the third wave after colonialism and dictatorship so give us a chance.

#49 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 4:04:50 PM

Rongla wrote:

Politics is never a problem my friend. Politicians act according to the will of the people. They can only get away with what we allow them to get away with. Our politics is still maturing, we're only on the third wave after colonialism and dictatorship so give us a chance.

@2012, politics will always be a problem because it has objects as its objective.

In our democracies, the people have no power because the objects they desire are with the elite who work with the politicians to control the people.

The people can be many, but they have a single language. Of want, desire. A powerless language that you're now reiterating.
#50 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 12:17:33 AM

Rongla wrote:

@2012, politics will always be a problem because it has objects as its objective.

In our democracies, the people have no power because the objects they desire are with the elite who work with the politicians to control the people.

The people can be many, but they have a single language. Of want, desire. A powerless language that you're now reiterating.

People have all the power, they just don't realised it and the politicians have been the more wiser to divide us to think that we need them. All I can tell you is "There will come a time..."