Investor
Stocks
CO-OP BANK HY2017
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,701 Location: NAIROBI
We are back to 17. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,530 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:We are back to 17. A solid bank.. HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:We are back to 17. A solid bank.. Liquid banks are best Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:We are back to 17. A solid bank.. Liquid banks are best Hehe.. I see what you are saying HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
This is a stock that will shoot immediately after elections boosted by the CBK talk on reversing the Capping for self regulation. I see it back @25 minimum
Realtreaty wrote: This is a stock that will shoot immediately after elections boosted by the CBK talk on reversing the Capping for self regulation. I see it back @25 minimum What Dr Njoroge is saying remains the same from day one, he has always been against the caps. The reversal of the thing lies with the political class and I will bet you all my KQ shares that it's not going to be reversed anytime soon HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,118 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:Realtreaty wrote: This is a stock that will shoot immediately after elections boosted by the CBK talk on reversing the Capping for self regulation. I see it back @25 minimum What Dr Njoroge is saying remains the same from day one, he has always been against the caps. The reversal of the thing lies with the political class and I will bet you all my KQ shares that it's not going to be reversed anytime soon CBK cannot unilaterally change the law. As @Obiero put it... there's a long way to go and NOTHING will happen until the elections are done & dusted. Then give it a minimum of 6 months. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:Realtreaty wrote: This is a stock that will shoot immediately after elections boosted by the CBK talk on reversing the Capping for self regulation. I see it back @25 minimum What Dr Njoroge is saying remains the same from day one, he has always been against the caps. The reversal of the thing lies with the political class and I will bet you all my KQ shares that it's not going to be reversed anytime soon Hehe.... Are there those who envy all your KQ shares.....
mulla wrote:obiero wrote:Realtreaty wrote: This is a stock that will shoot immediately after elections boosted by the CBK talk on reversing the Capping for self regulation. I see it back @25 minimum What Dr Njoroge is saying remains the same from day one, he has always been against the caps. The reversal of the thing lies with the political class and I will bet you all my KQ shares that it's not going to be reversed anytime soon Hehe.... Are there those who envy all your KQ shares..... There must be.. HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Realtreaty wrote: This is a stock that will shoot immediately after elections boosted by the CBK talk on reversing the Capping for self regulation. I see it back @25 minimum What Dr Njoroge is saying remains the same from day one, he has always been against the caps. The reversal of the thing lies with the political class and I will bet you all my KQ shares that it's not going to be reversed anytime soon CBK cannot unilaterally change the law. As @Obiero put it... there's a long way to go and NOTHING will happen until the elections are done & dusted. Then give it a minimum of 6 months. Exactly, even then a complete reversal isn't on the cards, but a minor amendment HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
This one will touch KES 15 before elections http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=COOP HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
[quote=obiero]This one will touch KES 15 before elections http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=COOP[/quote] Very juicy below 12/=. A humble servants prayer . ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
This one am inside even at 8 bob fundies are great!!!! On this @Obiero wewe ni kigeugeu sana one minute you are posting the way the bank is great, the next minute you want the price to be below 10. Sawa tu!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
A high of 18 today Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:A high of 18 today someone has been conned "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:Ericsson wrote:A high of 18 today someone has been conned A fool is born every day yawa. Let them be ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Rank: Member Joined: 12/1/2007 Posts: 539 Location: Nakuru
Angelica _ann wrote:This one am inside even at 8 bob fundies are great!!!! On this @Obiero wewe ni kigeugeu sana one minute you are posting the way the bank is great, the next minute you want the price to be below 10. Sawa tu!!! You miss the point... We want it to come to nice prices so that we enter, I actually thought this political circus will bring it down for me to add some but it seems the foreigners left long ago, now only local stickers are around. People are not selling!!! For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
winmak wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:This one am inside even at 8 bob fundies are great!!!! On this @Obiero wewe ni kigeugeu sana one minute you are posting the way the bank is great, the next minute you want the price to be below 10. Sawa tu!!! You miss the point... We want it to come to nice prices so that we enter, I actually thought this political circus will bring it down for me to add some but it seems the foreigners left long ago, now only local stickers are around. People are not selling!!! Foreigners wakirudi then it will test 20.Its an opportunity to buy now.Take the opportunity. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:winmak wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:This one am inside even at 8 bob fundies are great!!!! On this @Obiero wewe ni kigeugeu sana one minute you are posting the way the bank is great, the next minute you want the price to be below 10. Sawa tu!!! You miss the point... We want it to come to nice prices so that we enter, I actually thought this political circus will bring it down for me to add some but it seems the foreigners left long ago, now only local stickers are around. People are not selling!!! Foreigners wakirudi then it will test 20.Its an opportunity to buy now.Take the opportunity. @Angel this is a solid company with excellent fundamentals.. I'm simply happy to sight a lower price.. Won't buy though.. Not until the dust settles HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
http://www.businessdaily...40990-owwm42/index.html
A defaulted loan being repaid Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Investor
Stocks
CO-OP BANK HY2017