wazua Thu, Aug 7, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
Kikuyus: Or these people: From Nyeri vs From Kiambu
#41 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 3:11:00 AM

wahindi wamekuwa president mara ngapi?
#42 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 7:20:23 AM

Alma, I'll ask you a seemingly unrelated question: just on the roundabout between parliament and the intercontinental hotel there's a statue/monument of a castle surrounding mt.Kenya. Have you ever seen it?

Do you know its name?

Yesterday I saw it for the first time. Or rather when I went to the center in Nairobi, I expected something like it. And it was there.

If you look at this landmark and think about it, you won't ask the questions you've asked or make a wager. You'll be certain of very many things, and get very angry at alma.
TSi
#43 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 8:53:42 AM

Alma is a disturbed guy, ever since he admitted that he cooks to unwind my suspicions were confirmed. So its nothing to do with Nyumba or tribe its just that Alma is a bitter guy
#44 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 9:31:28 AM

Some okuyos in this forum are quite stupid and they know themselves, starting with alma. Always fighting their own people. How many times have you seen joluo from siaya abusing those from homabay? Or mluhyas from vihiga going against those in bungoma. But here all i see is attacks of sijui nyeri, muranga, kiambu, uthamaki, homeguards and other nonsense. As I posted hapo juu, a house divided against itself can never stand, and will be defeated/subdued. Why are wild dogs the most successful hunters in the world? It's because they work as a team, they have brotherhood, they look after each other and do what is best for their kind. Politics is just about sharing national resources. You can either decide to team up with your brothers to create a winning "wild dog team" or you can choose to sleep with the enemy or fight each other - and wait for mizoga like hyenas, which are always fighting each other.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly all wild dogs eat! hapa watu ni wild dogs saa ya hunt... mnyama akianguka tunaambiwa... ngoja halafu tunaona watu wanatoka bank na magunia. Election ikifika... tunaambiwa - 'tuko pamoja'. 'team wild dogs'. Hiyo ni ujinga!

Thank you @masukuma. Our brother here and his group of uthamaki defenders will never get that lesson.

The wealthiest community in Kenya is wahindi. It's only in the current parliament that they have three members. The highest in our history.

Who the hell protects their wealth ? The answer is nobody. Because they worked for their wealth. But those who stole tens of thousands of acres definitely need to galvanize enough idiots from their tribes to protect their stolen land.

What @alma and the rest of us are saying is, no we are not that dumb to help you protect what you stole from our grandfathers.
Liv
#45 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 10:01:42 AM

Some okuyos in this forum are quite stupid and they know themselves, starting with alma. Always fighting their own people. How many times have you seen joluo from siaya abusing those from homabay? Or mluhyas from vihiga going against those in bungoma. But here all i see is attacks of sijui nyeri, muranga, kiambu, uthamaki, homeguards and other nonsense. As I posted hapo juu, a house divided against itself can never stand, and will be defeated/subdued. Why are wild dogs the most successful hunters in the world? It's because they work as a team, they have brotherhood, they look after each other and do what is best for their kind. Politics is just about sharing national resources. You can either decide to team up with your brothers to create a winning "wild dog team" or you can choose to sleep with the enemy or fight each other - and wait for mizoga like hyenas, which are always fighting each other.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly all wild dogs eat! hapa watu ni wild dogs saa ya hunt... mnyama akianguka tunaambiwa... ngoja halafu tunaona watu wanatoka bank na magunia. Election ikifika... tunaambiwa - 'tuko pamoja'. 'team wild dogs'. Hiyo ni ujinga!

Thank you @masukuma. Our brother here and his group of uthamaki defenders will never get that lesson.

The wealthiest community in Kenya is wahindi. It's only in the current parliament that they have three members. The highest in our history.

Who the hell protects their wealth ? The answer is nobody. Because they worked for their wealth. But those who stole tens of thousands of acres definitely need to galvanize enough idiots from their tribes to protect their stolen land.

What @alma and the rest of us are saying is, no we are not that dumb to help you protect what you stole from our grandfathers.

So who stole? Kiambu people stole land from Nyeri people or what do you mean....by all that you are saying in this thread?

Where is the evidence of stealing? Who is asking you to help protect those who stole?

Pang'apang'a mingi.....no substance..... Bitterness ndiyo itamua.
#46 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 11:17:38 AM

Liv wrote:

So who stole? Kiambu people stole land from Nyeri people or what do you mean....by all that you are saying in this thread?

Where is the evidence of stealing? Who is asking you to help protect those who stole?

Muranga homeguards stole from Muranga peasants.
Kiambu and Nyeri too stole from their own.

Vallerrie
#47 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 11:26:35 AM

This would have been a very educative thread had it not gone all political.
#48 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 11:30:27 AM

Vallerrie wrote:

True. Traditionally,Kikuyus were a very disciplined society and shunned vices such as stealing and killing. Unsocial behaviour like drunkenness was also heavily punished.

Something happened in the last century that changed the erstwhile noble community to thieves and murderers.
#49 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 11:35:06 AM

Liv wrote:

@Frm2011 maybe you should start by reclaiming all that land owned by Tatu city, sasini, delmonte, kakuzi, williamson tea, limuru tea, runda residents association, kitisuru, lavington, karen etc etc. You should be happy that at least Ourus father got something otherwise no okuyo could be owning anything. Why do you hate your brother more than "foreigners" who are sitting on thousands of your ancestral land?
#50 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 11:52:51 AM

Vallerrie wrote:

True. Traditionally,Kikuyus were a very disciplined society and shunned vices such as stealing and killing. Unsocial behaviour like drunkenness was also heavily punished.

Something happened in the last century that changed the erstwhile noble community to thieves and murderers.

Speak for yourself. No one from my clan has ever been charged or convicted for theft or murder. Where do you get all this self hate from? Maybe you need to be put in some rehab to reformat your evidently faulty "head-drive".
#51 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 11:55:01 AM

Liv wrote:

Exactly! Homeguards were always from the local area

There were chiefs all over too

Andu ma Kirinyaga ni kabila gani now that we have agreed to go tribal?
Anti_Burglar
#52 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 12:12:53 PM

I think Alma is having a meltdown. His pet perspectives have been getting defeats from which they cannot recover one by one the latest one being the doctors thing.
#53 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 12:29:57 PM

Vallerrie wrote:

Speak for yourself. No one from my clan has ever been charged or convicted for theft or murder. Where do you get all this self hate from? Maybe you need to be put in some rehab to reformat your evidently faulty "head-drive".

That's why am not like you. I don't have to be personally affected to speak about something.

When Mungiki mowed down young Kikuyu men it pained me.
wukan
#54 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 12:37:01 PM

Vallerrie wrote:

Let me attempt to be educative. During the colonial period there were lots of okuyos who were taken from their "ancestral lands" to work in the settler farms in the Rift valley. Mostly from Murang'a and Kiambu to form the RV diaspora cousins. Now around the 1950's the colonial govt then decided to kick out rift valley squatters. When they came back to ancestral lands they found the lands had been grabbed. Other militant squatters were thrown to Nyeri. Lacking land jobs or skills this core of landless peasants became the maumau to fight for their land from the settlers and the locals.

The Kiambu guys did not support maumau for the simple reason being close to Nairobi they were really enjoying economic benefits. Most of the grabbing was done using the land courts so the system worked in their favour.

Murang'a guys because of being herded into colonial villages got together formed companies and adopted business and took over lower Nairobi and also banking/sacco business. Nyeri guys were left with only education to advance opportunities in life and were taken like the poor sons of maumau remnants.

These divisions are purely economic sibling rivalry which formed during the colonial period.

After independence to protect wealth kiambu got into govt. with the vow that the presidential motorcade would never cross the chania river. Of course the motorcade crossed the river when Kibaki won with Kiambu firmly backing Uhuru in 2002 and also 2005 referendum.

Kiambu is still benefiting from its close proximity to the city. With mess in the city the middle class has made kiambu towns the dormitory towns which has really brought economic benefits to the locals. They have felt the economic growth under Jubilee I would expect high voter participation.

Now Kiambu MPs have now attacked Muranga biasharas(interest rate capping) which has made the Muranga guys say they want PK as Nairobi governor to protect their business interests or else. Nyeri is bitter they have no cabinet secretary and don't feel the growth like in the Kibaki era so the voter apathy is there.

This just pure nonsense of the power elite. Kenya is just a family business and your votes are just shares in the company.

#55 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 12:39:57 PM

Vallerrie wrote:

That's why am not like you. I don't have to be personally affected to speak about something.

You can't love others while you hate yourself. You can't pretend to love others while you hate your brothers. Love, like charity begins at home. Where would baba be if luos didn't love him?
#56 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 12:48:14 PM

Vallerrie wrote:

You can't love others while you hate yourself. You can't pretend to love others while you hate your brothers. Love, like charity begins at home.

Agreed. And home is not safe at all.My brother is more likely to kill me than a pokot warrior.
Do you know how many Kikuyus were killed by Mzungu during the Mau Mau uprising?

Very very few!
#57 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 12:50:23 PM

I like historical perspectives but yours is very revisionist
wukan wrote:

Let me attempt to be educative. During the colonial period there were lots of okuyos who were taken from their "ancestral lands" to work in the settler farms in the Rift valley. Mostly from Murang'a and Kiambu to form the RV diaspora cousins. Now around the 1950's the colonial govt then decided to kick out rift valley squatters. When they came back to ancestral lands they found the lands had been grabbed. Other militant squatters were thrown to Nyeri. Lacking land jobs or skills this core of landless peasants became the maumau to fight for their land from the settlers and the locals.
It was the opposite. RV settlers kicked out Kyuks after the uprising. In Nairobi Gemans lost their jobs too
The Kiambu guys did not support maumau for the simple reason being close to Nairobi they were really enjoying economic benefits. Most of the grabbing was done using the land courts so the system worked in their favour.
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly we need to know the 3 most famous attacks by the KLFA. 2 were in Kiambu
Murang'a guys because of being herded into colonial villages got together formed companies and adopted business and took over lower Nairobi and also banking/sacco business. Nyeri guys were left with only education to advance opportunities in life and were taken like the poor sons of maumau remnants.
concentration of education institutions in that part played a huge factor

These divisions are purely economic sibling rivalry which formed during the colonial period.

After independence to protect wealth kiambu got into govt. with the vow that the presidential motorcade would never cross the chania river. Of course the motorcade crossed the river when Kibaki won with Kiambu firmly backing Uhuru in 2002 and also 2005 referendum.
Uhuru won but with only 60%(he actually lost in 2 constituencies and lost 2 MPs and several kajoras to the other side; In 2005, he was for the NO side, Kiambu voted YES
Kiambu is still benefiting from its close proximity to the city. With mess in the city the middle class has made kiambu towns the dormitory towns which has really brought economic benefits to the locals. They have felt the economic growth under Jubilee I would expect high voter participation.
have they better roads?

Now Kiambu MPs have now attacked Muranga biasharas(interest rate capping) which has made the Muranga guys say they want PK as Nairobi governor to protect their business interests or else. Nyeri is bitter they have no cabinet secretary and don't feel the growth like in the Kibaki era so the voter apathy is there. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly So, did Murang'a MPs vote against the bill?

This just pure nonsense of the power elite. Kenya is just a family business and your votes are just shares in the company.

#58 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 1:09:47 PM

Okay, lets revisit history:

On Mau Mau:
1. The revolt didn't kick out the British
2. The most famous successful attacks made by the freedom fighters:

a)The killing of Senior Chief Waruhiu in Gachie*. He was a jewel of the colonial govt-even the Governor Sir Evelyn Baring attended his funeral
His murder led to the declaration of the state of emergency

b)Naivasha* police station attack in 1953

c) Lari* Massacre in 1953

*All 3 places are in NyeriLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#59 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 1:17:27 PM

watu wanapora hii nchi mbele na nyuma halafu unawafuata na hupati kitu hapo? I think we should do a Miguna thing - tupa watu huko ndani wavuruge vitu! wahindi wamekuwa president mara ngapi? tuwache kuwa washenzi! I can understand (not condone) if Waiguru, Kabura and the hordes of hidden people eating nyama vote for Uhuru... asifiye mvua imemnyea and Kila mwamba ngoma ngozi huivuta pande yake... hao wanavuta pande yao... be a grownup and vote for YOUR INTERESTS! Vuta pande yako! Uhuru and Co. don't have YOUR INTERESTS at heart! ethnicity is not an interest unless it gives you a tangible increment in your pocket. The only reason I would vote for Ruto is coz i need to keep Kaleos happy and 'we' promised them! sitaki vita home... but I am under no illusion that nitapatia Uhuru...
#60 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 1:34:34 PM

The greatest advocate for the poor Kikuyu peasant was Jaramogi Oginga Odinga.
Read 'Not yet Uhuru '

No wonder they had to initiate the oathing ceremonies soon after.