wazua Sun, Jan 26, 2025

3 Pages<123
Weddings
#41 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 2:06:23 PM

I did an AG wedding which in hindsight was a mistake, having attended numerous other weddings, I now realize I denied the occasion to family (especially my wife) and friends because weddings are probably the biggest family occasions.

I have resolved to pay for my children's weddings in full one day in say 20 yrs plus time when they will be ready to tie the knot.

I will create a specific fund for them once I am done with the school fees funds.
#42 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 2:50:01 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
I did an AG wedding which in hindsight was a mistake, having attended numerous other weddings, I now realize I denied the occasion to family (especially my wife) and friends because weddings are probably the biggest family occasions.

I have resolved to pay for my children's weddings in full one day in say 20 yrs plus time when they will be ready to tie the knot.

I will create a specific fund for them once I am done with the school fees funds.

Exactly!! I really felt nothing for mine. However it has turned out to be THE ONLY WEDDING both families have had. They loved it. Some guy from shags reminded me ati "ilikuwa kama ya 'MINISTER'" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Glad to have made their day and given both sides something to remember coz as the MC at the end said... "WE SHALL NEVER DO THIS AGAIN!!" You don't get to redo weddings... they are not birthdays or exam passing bashed. They are like funerals. that said - don't go into debt making it happen. People will still appreciate kuitwa waDance and stuff.
enyands
#43 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 3:32:23 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Exactly!! I really felt nothing for mine. However it has turned out to be THE ONLY WEDDING both families have had. They loved it. Some guy from shags reminded me ati "ilikuwa kama ya 'MINISTER'" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Glad to have made their day and given both sides something to remember coz as the MC at the end said... "WE SHALL NEVER DO THIS AGAIN!!" You don't get to redo weddings... they are not birthdays or exam passing bashed. They are like funerals. that said - don't go into debt making it happen. People will still appreciate kuitwa waDance and stuff.

Harusi ni tatu,
1 Kuzaliwa- naked and crying
2 kuoa- clothed and happy
3 kufa- naked and crying

Why not focus on number two?
#44 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 3:36:47 PM

enyands wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Harusi ni tatu,
3 kufa- naked and crying

Plus it's the only one YOU CAN WILLINGLY PARTICIPATE IN. the 1st and last huna clue! bora usisumbue watu sana ama uende hasara mno!
#45 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 3:43:39 PM

enyands wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Exactly!! I really felt nothing for mine. However it has turned out to be THE ONLY WEDDING both families have had. They loved it. Some guy from shags reminded me ati "ilikuwa kama ya 'MINISTER'" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Glad to have made their day and given both sides something to remember coz as the MC at the end said... "WE SHALL NEVER DO THIS AGAIN!!" You don't get to redo weddings... they are not birthdays or exam passing bashed. They are like funerals. that said - don't go into debt making it happen. People will still appreciate kuitwa waDance and stuff

Harusi ni tatu,
3 kufa- naked and crying

Plus it's the only one YOU CAN WILLINGLY PARTICIPATE IN. the 1st and last huna clue! bora usisumbue watu sana ama uende hasara mno!

So kwanini watu wanatusumbua sana kwa hii no.2???
Fullykenyan
#46 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 4:43:28 PM

If i remain a virgin for that long, then i can also reward myself with a nice wedding . It is simple and clear
#47 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 4:58:41 PM

enyands wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Exactly!! I really felt nothing for mine. However it has turned out to be THE ONLY WEDDING both families have had. They loved it. Some guy from shags reminded me ati "ilikuwa kama ya 'MINISTER'" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Glad to have made their day and given both sides something to remember coz as the MC at the end said... "WE SHALL NEVER DO THIS AGAIN!!" You don't get to redo weddings... they are not birthdays or exam passing bashed. They are like funerals. that said - don't go into debt making it happen. People will still appreciate kuitwa waDance and stuff

Harusi ni tatu,
3 kufa- naked and crying

So kwanini watu wanatusumbua sana kwa hii no.2???

Nikuchukuwa vitu upesi... (ama 'talking things lightly' inasemwa aje?).
my thoughts... there are a number of things we think of lightly right now only for them to pass and later we cannot 'redo' them. let's face it - even if you reMarry it will never be as good as the first time. The first time all stars are aligned - Families, Friends e.t.c. hata after 20 years ukiamua unatuita wedding... it's never the same. tutakuja. but there is something you deny your future self by taking that day lightly. Do a wedding you can afford (i.e. don't start in debt). Scratch that itch properly haitakusumbua tena! My uncle got married zile za zamani (i think A.G.) then unfortunately was widowed like almost 35 years later and after witnessing my wedo... he saw kumbe weddings sio mbaya hiyo. When he remarried - he did a proper one. He scratched that itch. that's my take. Do it well. it's the day the world is looking at you with goodwill! and your famo is generally happy with you. your friends are proud. don't deny them. I can guarantee you - Hutajuta wedding mzuri... utajuta marriage mbaya!
#48 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2016 5:07:55 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
If i remain a virgin for that long, then i can also reward myself with a nice wedding . It is simple and clear

Hi ms Virgin?

#49 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 1:42:13 PM

#50 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 2:34:16 PM

Now imagine what would happen in privacy, He will kill her
#51 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 3:32:47 PM

Huyo ni Long Lilo kabisa!!!!! Fearing that he will be busted after the wedding Sad Sad Sad
#52 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 3:34:16 PM

Huyo ni Long Lilo kabisa!!!!! Fearing that he will be busted after the wedding Sad Sad Sad

If this was my daughter I would go home with her, kesi baadaye...