2012 wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Amazing stuff I'm reading on Twirra
This guys want to charge guys for uploading video on YouTube. Imagine that. You make a video on your wedding and these fellas come and demand 6k from you.
Please say this is not true. Because if it is, then I suggest that our President who seems to care for young people,, get Mr. Mutua a real job.
Hii ya digital hawesmek
How do you charge someone, anyone, for posting a video on YouTube when YouTube is FREE!!! Kweli wewe ni nani? Broker?
We have lawmakers who dont even understand what youtube is. start from there
I am very sorry to say this. AFADHALI MOI!
What?
These young people can't get jobs. They go and make their noise on YouTube and these people come over and charge them? For trying to make themselves useful?
I never thought this country would go so low. Absolute nonsense.
Whether this story is true or not (and I doubt is) It's not possible to regulate these channels.
They do not need to regulate every person with a smartphone and an internet link uploading videos. They will go after people with a large following and a public profile.
These "licences", unless struck out by a court as illegal will prove to be powerful weapons to muzzle and/or control influential dissidents.
Remember, Al Capone was nailed for tax evasion.