Which Brilliant Mind Came up With the ICT Bill?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
alma1 wrote:masukuma wrote:alma1 wrote:oh come on!!!!!
Are you trying to say that a whole CS did not know that a bill, that would definately cripple the economy, had gone through the first reading in parliament?
Isn't that the meaning of inept?
I don't believe a word that comes out of gov't employees not a word.
This bill was going to sail through parliament hadn't some hawk eyed teen discovered it buried deep in a newspaper advertisement.
I remember the hashtag #babawhenyouwereaway
#bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided that its cool to say that the Kenyan gov't shall not support human rights for people using the internet
#bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided to force everyone with a computer to go sign up to some organisation that no one knows about.
No one is going to get away from this one. If Mucheru is so innocent I'd like him not to hide the name of this "private member" who proposed it. This "private member's" name is like a state secret. No one wants to mention him/her
I would also like the gov't to come clean on exactly who this amorphous group of people calling themselves ITAssociation sijui what really are. Their website doesn't mention who they are, their membership, how they vote or anything. Other than the fact that every young Kenyan who enters a cyber must pay them 5k per year.
There is only one statement we want from the CS and gov't officials. The Digital gov't has killed this bill.
Not negotiating about a bill. This bill needs to go PERIOD!!
The Jubilee gov't can kill it in the committee stage PERIOD!!
Not using semantics and blaming the boogeyman no one seems to know about. Boss - what you believe is immaterial to the facts. Karibu Kenya - your Katimba is the one that permits this. It's not a government sponsored bill - that is clear. it did not pass though the executive. of course there are old establishment types looking at cashing in on this. You too can draft a bill and give your MP to front it. Karibu kwa katimba mpya - GOK is not the only originator of bills. Why do you want him to tell you who the private member is? si you stop throwing tantums and find out yourself - it's not a state secret. Ohh boy here we go again....Blaming the katiba. There is nothing wrong with a private members bill. I love the idea. As you can read, I'm talking about this particular bill which gov't agencies are pretending that they have no idea about. Yaani ati hawayui . You just have got to be kidding me. Since you seem to know who the private member is, why don't you enlighten us. As far as I can see, its a state secret. No one is mentioning them. Ama ni wewe na hatuyui. A bill went through the first reading in gov't. These fellows knew. They kept mum. So now they blame this "private member" and now even katiba. Wololo. Just remove this damn bill and start fresh... On a different note alma1 and masukuma have you guys petitioned on that website and also tweeted on #killictbill
alma1 wrote:masukuma wrote:alma1 wrote:oh come on!!!!!
Are you trying to say that a whole CS did not know that a bill, that would definately cripple the economy, had gone through the first reading in parliament?
Isn't that the meaning of inept?
I don't believe a word that comes out of gov't employees not a word.
This bill was going to sail through parliament hadn't some hawk eyed teen discovered it buried deep in a newspaper advertisement.
I remember the hashtag #babawhenyouwereaway
#bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided that its cool to say that the Kenyan gov't shall not support human rights for people using the internet
#bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided to force everyone with a computer to go sign up to some organisation that no one knows about.
No one is going to get away from this one. If Mucheru is so innocent I'd like him not to hide the name of this "private member" who proposed it. This "private member's" name is like a state secret. No one wants to mention him/her
I would also like the gov't to come clean on exactly who this amorphous group of people calling themselves ITAssociation sijui what really are. Their website doesn't mention who they are, their membership, how they vote or anything. Other than the fact that every young Kenyan who enters a cyber must pay them 5k per year.
There is only one statement we want from the CS and gov't officials. The Digital gov't has killed this bill.
Not negotiating about a bill. This bill needs to go PERIOD!!
The Jubilee gov't can kill it in the committee stage PERIOD!!
Not using semantics and blaming the boogeyman no one seems to know about. Boss - what you believe is immaterial to the facts. Karibu Kenya - your Katimba is the one that permits this. It's not a government sponsored bill - that is clear. it did not pass though the executive. of course there are old establishment types looking at cashing in on this. You too can draft a bill and give your MP to front it. Karibu kwa katimba mpya - GOK is not the only originator of bills. Why do you want him to tell you who the private member is? si you stop throwing tantums and find out yourself - it's not a state secret. Ohh boy here we go again....Blaming the katiba. There is nothing wrong with a private members bill. I love the idea. As you can read, I'm talking about this particular bill which gov't agencies are pretending that they have no idea about. Yaani ati hawayui . You just have got to be kidding me. Since you seem to know who the private member is, why don't you enlighten us. As far as I can see, its a state secret. No one is mentioning them. Ama ni wewe na hatuyui. A bill went through the first reading in gov't. These fellows knew. They kept mum. So now they blame this "private member" and now even katiba. Wololo. Just remove this damn bill and start fresh... Alma sometimes you exhibit alot of ignorance here. "If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?" The mover of the bill followed the laid down procedure to introduce that law with no consultation of Gok. Why is that so hard to comprehend? Or there just has to be someone to throw stones at, if not then it makes no sense right?? Remember Donde Bill? That was a private member bill too, aimed at capping the interest rates by banks. Stop loosing focus, the idiot has a motive, and that is what we should aim at, even the current CS is not stupid to support a bill that would be against him later on. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Tell Alma that the hansard is a public document found here http://www.parliament.go.../house-business/hansard aende atafute! mimi sina haja but i know that everything in parliament is recorded there. The government ministries are not activists to go and shout in the press - they wait their turn. We are well within our rights to question the bill but not to expect that a government ministry will behave like Boniface Mwangi as soon as someone proposes a bill that is not according to government policy. Parliament is independent of the executive - I thought that is how we wanted it! And I am not saying the katimba is wrong I am just saying in the same way IEBC commissioners are commissioners even in their beds because they have security of tenure and won't leave office unless they wish to or the process is followed - a private member bill can be introduced by anyone in parliament without consulting GOK! Don't expect Mucheru to be on twitter venting like boniface mwangi. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Alma sometimes you exhibit alot of ignorance here. "If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?" The mover of the bill followed the laid down procedure to introduce that law with no consultation of Gok. Why is that so hard to comprehend? Or there just has to be someone to throw stones at, if not then it makes no sense right?? Remember Donde Bill? That was a private member bill too, aimed at capping the interest rates by banks.
Stop loosing focus, the idiot has a motive, and that is what we should aim at, even the current CS is not stupid to support a bill that would be against him later on.
On the contrary Murchr I'm not ignorant at all. I know exactly what I'm supposed to do as a concerned citizen. I remember the same type of argument with you here on the security bill and again I was ignorant of the current situation as you claimed. Guess what happened. My duty as a citizen is to ensure that the gov't does the right thing. Especially when i know many policy makers read wazua. I know about Private members bills and I said, I love the idea and the concept as it allows citizens to make their ideas known. But I'm also not lazy to the fact that this is Kenya. Bills have been passed around here with no one looking at the consequences until later. Case in point the traffic act that everyone on wazua supported. Turns out charging people 30k for a single traffic ticket only makes the traffic cop rich. I can see after all the noise I participated in yesterday we now have a hashtag ICTBillNotGoKSponsored Good start! But I wonder if this noise was not made how far this bill would have gone. Probably been a law by recess time. No Murchr, my work as a citizen is not to think logically for the sake of gov't. But to think illogically so that gov't can use its muscle to kill what is going to kill our economy. Jubilee lunatics starting a hashtag isn't going to do it. We need this bill dead. Like on the next committee meeting before the second reading. We don't want a discussion of the bill as Sakaja suggested, we want it dead and buried. Now if that means that I lump the secret originator of this bill with Jubilee gov't, ohhh yes please I shall. I have no personal issues with the CS...Actually like him, but I won't let him drop the ball by praising him on something I know he can canvass and get rid of. That is if he really believes its wrong. And please don't make Kenyans look like fools here. The person moving the motion is one Hon. Aden Duale...The leader of the majority and gov't spokesman in parliament. No my friends...Tell Duale to remove this motion. Talking about Alma won't help, I'll only continue putting two and two together until it becomes a Jubilee bill that's killing Kenyans jobs. @enyands not only did I vote for the petition, I've been very active getting people in Kenya and out to sign up for it and educate others about it. If they pass it as is our fear, we shall continue in our own ways. Sorry Murchr, its not my fault that Hon. Duale pushed this motion. And Masukuma please don't tell me to read the hansard...Just tell us who moved it...Some of us can't read...It's your duty as a citizen to show them how stupid alma is by telling us who came up with this messed up law. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:
Alma sometimes you exhibit alot of ignorance here. "If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?" The mover of the bill followed the laid down procedure to introduce that law with no consultation of Gok. Why is that so hard to comprehend? Or there just has to be someone to throw stones at, if not then it makes no sense right?? Remember Donde Bill? That was a private member bill too, aimed at capping the interest rates by banks.
Stop loosing focus, the idiot has a motive, and that is what we should aim at, even the current CS is not stupid to support a bill that would be against him later on.
On the contrary Murchr I'm not ignorant at all. I know exactly what I'm supposed to do as a concerned citizen. I remember the same type of argument with you here on the security bill and again I was ignorant of the current situation as you claimed. Guess what happened. My duty as a citizen is to ensure that the gov't does the right thing. Especially when i know many policy makers read wazua. I know about Private members bills and I said, I love the idea and the concept as it allows citizens to make their ideas known. But I'm also not lazy to the fact that this is Kenya. Bills have been passed around here with no one looking at the consequences until later. Case in point the traffic act that everyone on wazua supported. Turns out charging people 30k for a single traffic ticket only makes the traffic cop rich. I can see after all the noise I participated in yesterday we now have a hashtag ICTBillNotGoKSponsored Good start! But I wonder if this noise was not made how far this bill would have gone. Probably been a law by recess time. No Murchr, my work as a citizen is not to think logically for the sake of gov't. But to think illogically so that gov't can use its muscle to kill what is going to kill our economy. Jubilee lunatics starting a hashtag isn't going to do it. We need this bill dead. Like on the next committee meeting before the second reading. We don't want a discussion of the bill as Sakaja suggested, we want it dead and buried. Now if that means that I lump the secret originator of this bill with Jubilee gov't, ohhh yes please I shall. And please don't make Kenyans look like fools here. The person moving the motion is one Hon. Aden Duale...The leader of the majority and gov't spokesman in parliament. No my friends...Tell Duale to remove this motion. Talking about Alma won't help, I'll only continue putting two and two together until it becomes a Jubilee bill that's killing Kenyans jobs. @enyands not only did I vote for the petition, I've been very active getting people in Kenya and out to sign up for it and educate others about it. If they pass it as is our fear, we shall continue in our own ways. Sorry Murchr, its not my fault that Hon. Duale pushed this motion. And Masukuma please don't tell me to read the hansard...Just tell us who moved it...Some of us can't read...It's your duty as a citizen to show them how stupid alma is by telling us who came up with this messed up law. First you have to understand that any bill introduced in parliament has to be presented to the public and other stakeholders (incl gok) to vet and deliberate on the issues. If you are serious, you should be lobbying your MPig to vote against it. Hashtags on twitter dont solve issues. And Duale is the leader of majority in parliament, not a representation of the executive. Go ask Duale why hes moving the bill "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
First you have to understand that any bill introduced in parliament has to be presented to the public and other stakeholders (incl gok) to vet and deliberate on the issues. If you are serious, you should be lobbying your MPig to vote against it. Hashtags on twitter dont solve issues. And Duale is the leader of majority in parliament, not a representation of the executive. Go ask Duale why hes moving the bill
Murchr stop assuming stuff. Who told you I'm only using tweeter? I think I've just said that even if this bill sails through which we expect from Jubilee, we shall get solutions for it, you should have listened. This is a bad bill. Very very bad for the economy of this nation....Infact devastating. I'm not the one who works on hashtags, its pscu, mine is to follow and use them. And since when did you dump Duale? Don't make me laugh. This bill is right smack in the middle of Jubilee...Duale brings it up, then me a mere 1 or no vote told to go and talk to my rep, its passed, then Kenyans have to pay this ict sijui association. Please Murchr, I've asked one question, Can anyone please tell us who this association that can qualify me as an expert in my business are composed of..Ni Raila ama ni nani? You agreed with me yesterday....Now please get to work and tell these people to dump it. It's a shame really to be honest, its a shameful piece of legislation that Jubilee can kill. So I'm begging Jubilee to kill it. I'll vote for them if they do.  Ok I was just kidding Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:
First you have to understand that any bill introduced in parliament has to be presented to the public and other stakeholders (incl gok) to vet and deliberate on the issues. If you are serious, you should be lobbying your MPig to vote against it. Hashtags on twitter dont solve issues. And Duale is the leader of majority in parliament, not a representation of the executive. Go ask Duale why hes moving the bill
Murchr stop assuming stuff. Who told you I'm only using tweeter? I think I've just said that even if this bill sails through which we expect from Jubilee, we shall get solutions for it, you should have listened. This is a bad bill. Very very bad for the economy of this nation....Infact devastating. I'm not the one who works on hashtags, its pscu, mine is to follow and use them. And since when did you dump Duale? Don't make me laugh. This bill is right smack in the middle of Jubilee...Duale brings it up, then me a mere 1 or no vote told to go and talk to my rep, its passed, then Kenyans have to pay this ict sijui association. Please Murchr, I've asked one question, Can anyone please tell us who this association that can qualify me as an expert in my business are composed of..Ni Raila ama ni nani? You agreed with me yesterday....Now please get to work and tell these people to dump it. It's a shame really to be honest, its a shameful piece of legislation that Jubilee can kill. So I'm begging Jubilee to kill it. I'll vote for them if they do.  Ok I was just kidding Lets watch as the bill passes then "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:
Murchr stop assuming stuff. Who told you I'm only using tweeter? I think I've just said that even if this bill sails through which we expect from Jubilee, we shall get solutions for it, you should have listened. This is a bad bill. Very very bad for the economy of this nation....Infact devastating. I'm not the one who works on hashtags, its pscu, mine is to follow and use them. And since when did you dump Duale? Don't make me laugh. This bill is right smack in the middle of Jubilee...Duale brings it up, then me a mere 1 or no vote told to go and talk to my rep, its passed, then Kenyans have to pay this ict sijui association. Please Murchr, I've asked one question, Can anyone please tell us who this association that can qualify me as an expert in my business are composed of..Ni Raila ama ni nani? You agreed with me yesterday....Now please get to work and tell these people to dump it. It's a shame really to be honest, its a shameful piece of legislation that Jubilee can kill. So I'm begging Jubilee to kill it. I'll vote for them if they do.  Ok I was just kidding Lets watch as the bill passes then I have no doubt it shall pass....After all, Jubilee has the majority and cord, what is cord. I'm sad. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Duale brings a bill then we are supposed to think that a secret entity brought it up. Apana. Hii ni Jubilee killing young people with licences. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
alma1 wrote:Duale brings a bill then we are supposed to think that a secret entity brought it up. Apana.
Hii ni Jubilee killing young people with licences. it's actually you who thinks it's a secret entity! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
The ICT Authority has no inputs to that bill either. I would expect such things to originate from ICTA but it is not the case. I believe the private mover of this motion are the owners of that society called ICT Association of Kenya.... its just a society registered under the societies act CAP 108 by some busy bodies who now wish to control ICT in the country. Can someone make a quick check with the registrar and we shame them here!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
masukuma wrote:alma1 wrote:Duale brings a bill then we are supposed to think that a secret entity brought it up. Apana.
Hii ni Jubilee killing young people with licences. it's actually you who thinks it's a secret entity!
Lolest! wrote:masukuma wrote:alma1 wrote:Duale brings a bill then we are supposed to think that a secret entity brought it up. Apana.
Hii ni Jubilee killing young people with licences. it's actually you who thinks it's a secret entity! Anyone who knows how the bill has progressed
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
Meanwhile ... http://www.nation.co.ke/...24824-5haiq1/index.html
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
haka kabill kalidie... without fanfair...lol Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:haka kabill kalidie...
without fanfair...lol This is exactly what the bankers thought in Jan 2016? Shock on them! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
alma1 wrote:haka kabill kalidie...
without fanfair...lol Hao wazee kwa hiyo board including duale failed miserably ......I wish Kenya's would step up the same way against wastage of government resources and corruption
Swenani wrote:alma1 wrote:haka kabill kalidie...
without fanfair...lol This is exactly what the bankers thought in Jan 2016? Shock on them! If it passes, @Alma will make sure no Mp will ever use a phone of computer again. Viruses everywhere "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Swenani wrote:alma1 wrote:haka kabill kalidie...
without fanfair...lol This is exactly what the bankers thought in Jan 2016? Shock on them! If it passes, @Alma will make sure no Mp will ever use a phone of computer again. Viruses everywhere Thought I should revive the thread . The crazy Mucheru guy now has agreed to be part of bill. Remember last time he denied not to have been consulted , now he supports the dragon
somebody in the goverment needs to secure their systems.or they forgot to funga the servers when they funguad them . ehe! 
Which Brilliant Mind Came up With the ICT Bill?