wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
Project X,Kileleshwa...!!!
#41 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 9:14:12 AM

Does it mean that there were parents to about 300 kids who did not have an idea where their sons and daughters were at 2am? In a city set-up where majority of these kids spends under one roof with their parents? Now its the police to check them out for us? Wololo vaaiye.

#42 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 9:18:21 AM

I'm not one to support orgies and drugs.

But I fail to see why a gov't is involved in moral issues.

Just don't see it. It's like the war on muratina in Nyeri. Failed on the first pass and now they are trying to do it again.

Kids shall always be kids. They shall find a way to have their parties.

We had ours, they shall have theirs.

what you should be worried about is "have you brought up your kids well enough to know those parties are not good for them"

Or do you want to delegate parenting to a gov't that can't seem to trace 791 million shillings?

I bet police need in where illegal things are happening. According to the law, selling alcohol to under 18's is illegal, on the very minimum. However, that to me is not even the main issue. The problem I see is what's the parent's role in all this. Where are these kids getting all this money? What exactly should a parent do to ensure the kid makes informed/better decisions? I bet if we get that part right, we can have the police checking out Al shabaab instead of chasing spoilt kids around.
#43 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 9:22:05 AM

freiks wrote:

ati "already happening"... these things have been happening for years!! 1st time I heard of them was like 10 years ago...
#44 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 9:25:12 AM

chemirocha wrote:
I'm not one to support orgies and drugs.

But I fail to see why a gov't is involved in moral issues.

Just don't see it. It's like the war on muratina in Nyeri. Failed on the first pass and now they are trying to do it again.

Kids shall always be kids. They shall find a way to have their parties.

We had ours, they shall have theirs.

what you should be worried about is "have you brought up your kids well enough to know those parties are not good for them"

Or do you want to delegate parenting to a gov't that can't seem to trace 791 million shillings?

some guy really hates the garment, even when it's doing the right thing!

I am pro-government and I can see the point you are choosing to ignore.

Corruption and theft of public funds is more immoral than anything those teenagers are doing. Until I see a police lorry full of corruption suspects I can never support the work of people like Ezekiel Mutua.

I don't think it's government's role to police morals - victimless incidences ni kazi ya wazazi!
#45 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 9:40:05 AM

Kesho ni kesho, today I'm practising walking around the house naked without getting a hard on!
#46 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 10:07:04 AM

Kesho ni kesho, today I'm practising walking around the house naked without getting a hard on!

Kwani your house is full of 'them'?

Anyway, Satanism is envogue. Sometimes I even wonder if it's not the ideal worldview.

As for government, abandon all hope in it making the world moral to anyone's liking save to it's liking. And here it appears government is losing power faster than a battery not Duracell.
Wamunyota
#47 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 10:30:40 AM

The organisers of this project are master geniuses.The government did the free adverts and marketing for them.Putting venue at kile was a decoy to confuse the loud mouthed Mutua.The more the resistance from the government the bigger the incentive to attend the party.Same script as project x-the movie.
So what is the parent supposed to do? Some of these kids had lied that they have gone for kasha.For those that are policed they will have their project x in campus. Let the kids be.
Hutia Mundu!!
#48 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 12:14:44 PM

Pilot run
chemirocha
#49 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 12:33:24 PM

The typical lazy journalism that we have become used to.
#50 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 2:25:14 PM

So after the media spent the best part of the week lying that there were 150 kids, we find out they were 57.

After scaring Kenyans that it was Project X, we find out it was a house party.

Then after not finding any used condoms, the kids are charged with idling.

You know the media in Kenya should get serious and start reporting on issues that affect my life. Not hormone filled kids going to have a night out at the neighbors house.

#51 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 2:51:53 PM

So after the media spent the best part of the week lying that there were 150 kids, we find out they were 57.

You know the media in Kenya should get serious and start reporting on issues that affect my life. Not hormone filled kids going to have a night out at the neighbors house.

WTF is that?
#52 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 2:57:38 PM

WTF is that?

When you switch on the car but you don't drive or engage any gear
Anti_Burglar
#53 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 4:05:44 PM

'Taking care' of the next person seems to be a human character. This becomes very apparent when one is even on the initial steps, even if willingly, on a destructive trail that will end with him being a nuisance to others. Even if one kills himself he still ends up being a nuisance to the others by the smell of his rotting body and the inconvenience of stopping regular activity to bury him. How this character trait is expressed is the issue and can be expressed in a myriad thousand ways. There is no 'victimless crimes'.
#54 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 4:15:41 PM

WTF is that?

Aki si swenani anakuanga na ujinga! Where is @maka ? Is idling a crime under the penal code ?
Wamunyota
#55 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 4:23:03 PM

WTF is that?

Aki si swenani anakuanga na ujinga! Where is @maka ? Is idling a crime under the penal code ?

Yes.Idlers behave in a manner likely to suggest that they intend to steal
Hutia Mundu!!
#56 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 5:34:45 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

WTF is that?

Yes.Idlers behave in a manner likely to suggest that they intend to steal

so - let me get this... people were in a private residence. police bust in. arrested them for 'idling'?
#57 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 11:15:56 PM

The woman responsible is a Sudanese living in Kenya illegally-Link news.
The question we should be asking is whether it's legal to sell alcohol to under age teens anywhere.They all pleaded guilty after all and since they won't stop anytime soon,let them drink from their homes and avoid the hullabaloo.

#58 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2016 12:40:16 AM

The question we should be asking is whether it's legal to sell alcohol to under age teens anywhere.They all pleaded guilty after all and since they won't stop anytime soon,let them drink from their homes and avoid the hullabaloo.

Oh come on Kysee, are you are virgin?

A Sudanese landlord in South C?

Ni wangapi?

They pleaded guilty to idling. Even the judge was shocked about the charge sheet.

Let's not lie to the middle class as sitaki would love to call us.

There are no virgins 14 year olds in gishagi.

These were young kids who were called for a bash...Then the neighbor called the cops. Then that crazy fellow at CCK said it was an orgy...then the media just got horny.

Simple things.

None of those kids are going to be jailed. The sudanese woman shall skip bail and this shall be one of the long long long Uhuru convictions.

By the way what happened to the youth fund story?

Wamunyota
#59 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2016 1:26:09 AM

Oh come on Kysee, are you are virgin?

A Sudanese landlord in South C?

Ni wangapi?

They pleaded guilty to idling. Even the judge was shocked about the charge sheet.

Let's not lie to the middle class as sitaki would love to call us.

There are no virgins 14 year olds in gishagi.

These were young kids who were called for a bash...Then the neighbor called the cops. Then that crazy fellow at CCK said it was an orgy...then the media just got horny.

Simple things.

None of those kids are going to be jailed. The sudanese woman shall skip bail and this shall be one of the long long long Uhuru convictions.

By the way what happened to the youth fund story?

Ngai!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Hutia Mundu!!
#60 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2016 1:40:09 AM

@alma punguza hio kitu unakunywa