Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways HY 2015 gloomy loss of 11.9bn
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:Obiero should have tapped out by now Too late, should have done that last week! Made it safely out you must be bleeding at every available body opening "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:Obiero should have tapped out by now Too late, should have done that last week! Made it safely out you must be bleeding at every available body opening WAH! Finally, Obiero dumps KQ. I also need to be brave enough and dump Mumias! Lakini hiyo loss jameni! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:Obiero should have tapped out by now Too late, should have done that last week! Made it safely out you must be bleeding at every available body opening WAH! Finally, Obiero dumps KQ. I also need to be brave enough and dump Mumias! Lakini hiyo loss jameni! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
dunkang wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:Obiero should have tapped out by now Too late, should have done that last week! Made it safely out you must be bleeding at every available body opening WAH! Finally, Obiero dumps KQ. I also need to be brave enough and dump Mumias! Lakini hiyo loss jameni! The most important thing is to learn the lesson, to reduce the chances of it ever happening again. " avoid gava firms and shady firms" The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Accountants in the house, that income tax of 96 million shillings was paid for what? How can one pay income tax when you are at a loss? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Othelo wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:Obiero should have tapped out by now Too late, should have done that last week! Made it safely out you have tried to milk a bull for so long.one dj must be saying this is bullshit men!!! OBIERO'S portfolio: COOP 7,200, HF 1,300, KEGN 1,600, KQ 500 500 shares a@4 bobo = 2000 shillings net worth! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 977 Location: Kenya
Aguytrying wrote:dunkang wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:Obiero should have tapped out by now Too late, should have done that last week! Made it safely out you must be bleeding at every available body opening WAH! Finally, Obiero dumps KQ. I also need to be brave enough and dump Mumias! Lakini hiyo loss jameni! The most important thing is to learn the lesson, to reduce the chances of it ever happening again. " avoid gava firms and shady firms" Stock price should go down to Ksh1
souring to new losses! thank goodness for averaging down.NEVER TAKE A LOSS
Impunity wrote:Accountants in the house, that income tax of 96 million shillings was paid for what? How can one pay income tax when you are at a loss?
Maybe it was deferred income tax. P.S.I'mnot an accountant but a fish monger If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Looking at the results with a clearer goggles, I can see that the ndevo is 4.8 Billion, so called other cost...what cost is this? The operating cost, which ideally is what the management has direct control over has been reduced drastically from 10.5 billion loss to a mere 2 billion loss; the finance cost is 3.5 billion and is a once-off...this is the cost incurred in acquiring the 200 million dollar loan majorly;Fuel derivative contract was signed on stone so @Obiero cant do much as at now...Shida ni hii OTHER COST...if its a once-off then I can say this is the lowest point for the Obiero GEM...it can only move up now. Ceteris Paribus, the half year LOSS is actually 2. billion only! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
This order got filled at 13:38, 61,800 shares @4.05. That's 22.86% down from previous close @5.25. From the look of things the order @4 will get filled. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:This order got filled at 13:38, 61,800 shares @4.05. That's 22.86% down from previous close @5.25.
From the look of things the order @4 will get filled.
Anything below 3 and I'm in like a thong. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Impunity wrote:hisah wrote:This order got filled at 13:38, 61,800 shares @4.05. That's 22.86% down from previous close @5.25.
From the look of things the order @4 will get filled.
Anything below 3 and I'm in like a thong. you need metal balls to dare this one. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Improved loss
whiteowl wrote:Improved loss Can -3-3=-6 be considered an improved loss? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
whiteowl wrote:Improved loss Exactment...operating loss greatly improved. Next half naona ni profit! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Chief Turnaround Office possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Swenani wrote:whiteowl wrote:Improved loss Can -3-3=-6 be considered an improved loss? yes.they're chasing Safcom profits on the opposite direction. look out for a -32billion FY.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
whiteowl wrote:Swenani wrote:whiteowl wrote:Improved loss Can -3-3=-6 be considered an improved loss? yes.they're chasing Safcom profits on the opposite direction. look out for a -32billion FY. why cant that board do the honorable thing by resigning and paving way for a more credible board members? of course they saw the losses coming and they did nothing about it so I think they should just resign
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways HY 2015 gloomy loss of 11.9bn