wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

15 Pages<12345>»
Kenya ready for take off
#41 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 6:00:14 PM

limanika wrote:
So should other countries have stayed backward so Kenya continues to bask in glory? Why not appreciate when others are doing something good better than you. In Kenya we are more concerned with fat salaries, bribes, rather than wealth creation. How would you expect to compete in the international arena even with a country like Somalia in the long run? At current rates, if we do not correct our ways, Kenya could be in the bottom 10 within decades.

As long as one of their own(a mountaineer) is in power all is good.

#42 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 6:14:07 PM

limanika wrote:
So should other countries have stayed backward so Kenya continues to bask in glory? Why not appreciate when others are doing something good better than you. In Kenya we are more concerned with fat salaries, bribes, rather than wealth creation. How would you expect to compete in the international arena even with a country like Somalia in the long run? At current rates, if we do not correct our ways, Kenya could be in the bottom 10 within decades.

As long as those thieves on #36 are not in government, sawa kabisa. Dont remind me of the disastrous Grand Coalition Govt.....that is the outfit that dug a homongous hole for Kenya and we are still trying to get out from the unfortunate mess.
urstill1
#43 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 8:20:50 PM

Any noticeable difference? Have blackouts reduced? Bills?

Last month, the firm connected 140 megawatts to the national grid and announced plans to connect another 140MW by end of this year.
The plants are expected to generate an additional 70MW, bringing the total additional output from Olkaria to 350MW.

KenGen has moved 150 families from the geothermal well exploration fields in Olkaria ending a decade-long struggle to create room for expansion of the multi-billion project. KenGen also plans to build three churches, a school and a dispensary for the relocated households. KenGen had acquired 1,700 acres in Kedong farm to resettle the families. The relocation paves the way for expansion of geothermal plants that the State has been banking on to pull down electricity tariffs.

Each family has been given a new two-bedroom house with a kitchen and a living room on a one acre plot under the Resettlement Action Plan partly funded by the World Bank and KenGen to a tune of Sh5 billion. The furnished houses come as double blessing to families who are currently living in makeshift houses (manyattas) which lack electricity and piped water.

I can testify that my last bill is less than the previous one. Consumption same!!
Kihara joni
#44 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 10:10:59 PM

STOPPED OR PROJECTS THAT MIGHT NEVER HAPPEN
S.G.R - if this ever takes off sijui.
LAPPSET--sijui contract awarded on paper site nothing.
LAPTOPS--money allocated twice still nothing forthcoming
KONZA---meh
OUTERING ROAD---msiwe na haraka
UHURU HIGHWAY RAISED LANES--shelved
NAIROBI COMMUTER--never ever
DONGO KUNDU
NUCLEAR PWER-Ati mlituma watu wakasomee LOL
DIGITAL MIGRATION--domo ingi Rwanda switched off jana.
4G NETWORK--tumieni 3g kwanza
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION
I can't finish but you get my point
#45 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 10:18:39 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
KONZA---meh
DONGO KUNDU
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

All indicators are contrary to your assertions. Infact I thought you just posted without reading through the thread but I see your post is no. 7. It is so surprising indeed! Stop posting when drunk!
#46 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 4:16:39 AM

Kihara joni wrote:
LAPPSET--sijui contract awarded on paper site nothing. Boss you are behind news wazuans discussed this here see more here
LAPTOPS--money allocated twice still nothing forthcoming tendepreneurs are still battling it in court
KONZA---meh Kenya Power installed electricity, boreholes drilled see more here ADB approaved funding of a power station on river thwaki
UHURU HIGHWAY RAISED LANES--shelved Anything funded by the world bnk will take ages to materialize
NAIROBI COMMUTER--never ever Concept is there, actualization will be a nightmare
DONGO KUNDU The locals went to court to stop it, Kibaki said mavi ya kuku wakae
NUCLEAR PWER-Ati mlituma watu wakasomee LOL That is/was a total waste of money - RAO's push
DIGITAL MIGRATION--domo ingi Rwanda switched off jana. The media players are protecting their territory
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

Most of these projects are held back by tyrants who want to eat one way or another. Let me add: 1, Revival of numerical machines project (Nyayo car)
#47 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 8:58:06 AM

Last week...

87 construction teams have arrived in Kenya from China to ensure the construction of the Standard Gauge railway in Kenya begins September this year. Also included from the China is 2000 pieces of equipment in readiness of the start of the project.

Wen also said that 2,464 Kenyans had been recruited for the initial work of construction the Standard Gauge railway in Kenya. The project is also expected to help in technology transfer and skills impartation to the locals such that Kenya will be able to manufacture Standard Gauge Railway project components locally. 30,000 locals will be recruited and 40 percent of work sub-contracted to local companies at the peak of the Standard Gauge Railway project.
#48 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 9:11:16 AM

Last week...

87 construction teams have arrived in Kenya from China to ensure the construction of the Standard Gauge railway in Kenya begins September this year. Also included from the China is 2000 pieces of equipment in readiness of the start of the project.

Wen also said that 2,464 Kenyans had been recruited for the initial work of construction the Standard Gauge railway in Kenya. The project is also expected to help in technology transfer and skills impartation to the locals such that Kenya will be able to manufacture Standard Gauge Railway project components locally. 30,000 locals will be recruited and 40 percent of work sub-contracted to local companies at the peak of the Standard Gauge Railway project.

September ya Jubilee can be any September even 2017!

#49 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 9:15:44 AM

Last week...

September ya Jubilee can be any September even 2017!

Hapo umed**** point smile

Tulia ndugu, hiyo job ya welding utapata, be positive!
#50 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 9:19:25 AM

Kihara joni wrote:
KONZA---meh
DONGO KUNDU
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

All indicators are contrary to your assertions. Infact I thought you just posted without reading through the thread but I see your post is no. 7. It is so surprising indeed! Stop posting when drunk!

@kiharajohny is one of your, you shared a blood and he has seen the light. You should listen to him.
Shame on you

#51 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 10:24:20 AM

limanika wrote:

As long as those thieves on #36 are not in government, sawa kabisa. Dont remind me of the disastrous Grand Coalition Govt.....that is the outfit that dug a homongous hole for Kenya and we are still trying to get out from the unfortunate mess.

No garment of Kenya has proven that it is better than the coalition, from the NARC garment it is only Raila Odinga who was courageous enough to say that the by passes must be built and the grabbers must relocate!!!
PeterReborn
#52 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 10:40:05 AM

Kihara joni wrote:
KONZA---meh
DONGO KUNDU
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

@kiharajohny is one of your, you shared a blood and he has seen the light. You should listen to him.
Shame on you

The Huduma centre is the best thing this government has done.I got served at Immigration,KRA and NSSF within 20 mins.Applause Applause Applause
Consistency is better than intensity
#53 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 10:44:37 AM

Kihara joni wrote:
KONZA---meh
DONGO KUNDU
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

Shame on you

Lakini Mboss si you are so tribal. Must people who come from the same tribe see things, do things same way? For example, I have been seeing Dr Bull Fighter in a compromising position with a different 18-25 years old girl every other day (about 15 so far) in a local which is a shame. Does it mean you carry the same traits? Aaiii
#54 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 10:57:06 AM

Am wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
KONZA---meh
DONGO KUNDU
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

Shame on you

Lakini Mboss si you are so tribal. Must people who come from the same tribe see things, do things same way? For example, I have been seeing Dr Bull Fighter in a compromising position with a different 18-25 years old girl every other day (about 15 so far) in a local which is a shame. Does it mean you carry the same traits? Aaiii

Hebu maliza hiyo story ya Bull fighter kwannja, wacha kutuwacha na hamu!

#55 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:16:13 AM

Am wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
KONZA---meh
DONGO KUNDU
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

Shame on you

Tuesday I even doubt the gal that I saw is 20, may be 18-19 at most. Most likely a Form 4 candidate this year. She drank a Fanta pineapple - drawing a map of with her foot.Very shy. Bull was enjoying a Jameson tot mixed with Keringet.
Pray Pray Pray Pray
#56 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:21:55 AM

Am wrote:
Am wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
KONZA---meh
DONGO KUNDU
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

Shame on you

Tuesday I even doubt the gal that I saw is 20, may be 18-19 at most. Most likely a Form 4 candidate this year. She drank a Fanta pineapple - drawing a map of with her foot.Very shy. Bull was enjoying a Jameson tot mixed with Keringet.
Pray Pray Pray Pray

Halafu after that ataenda kumrarua raru raru...Beast from the west...
#57 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 12:39:08 PM

Am wrote:
Am wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
KONZA---meh
DONGO KUNDU
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

Shame on you

Pray Pray Pray Pray

And being a naive defenceless 18 year old, probably without protection. We need to unpeel this beast some more, afia etc
#58 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 12:57:17 PM

Am wrote:
Am wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
KONZA---meh
DONGO KUNDU
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

Shame on you

Pray Pray Pray Pray

And being a naive defenceless 18 year old, probably without protection. We need to unpeel this beast some more, afia etc

Did the girl look like a Nairobian? If so then hapo bullfighter atakipata a lose fitting experience.Pray

Which joint was that? May be he was just addressing his niece whose dad had just gone to the nearby ATM.

urstill1
#59 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 2:27:36 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
LAPPSET--sijui contract awarded on paper site nothing. Boss you are behind news wazuans discussed this here see more here
LAPTOPS--money allocated twice still nothing forthcoming tendepreneurs are still battling it in court
KONZA---meh Kenya Power installed electricity, boreholes drilled see more here ADB approaved funding of a power station on river thwaki
UHURU HIGHWAY RAISED LANES--shelved Anything funded by the world bnk will take ages to materialize
NAIROBI COMMUTER--never ever Concept is there, actualization will be a nightmare
DONGO KUNDU The locals went to court to stop it, Kibaki said mavi ya kuku wakae
NUCLEAR PWER-Ati mlituma watu wakasomee LOL That is/was a total waste of money - RAO's push
DIGITAL MIGRATION--domo ingi Rwanda switched off jana. The media players are protecting their territory
NEW NUMBER PLATES
DIGITAL REGISTRATION

Most of these projects are held back by tyrants who want to eat one way or another. Let me add: 1, Revival of numerical machines project (Nyayo car)

How about those big farms? Sijui Kwale sijui Tana River!!!
#60 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 7:05:58 PM

The Owners of Ole-Sereni must be cursing the courts.