SME
Ideas
Car hire Business
Anybody who can nail this thief in our midst? But I know the world/life will nail the scumbag. Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@ Kanyimwa,as in all businesses there are risks and even bad guys,but I do not think you can say watu wa car hire washindwe.
I do the car hire business and I have peoples cars,in March one car was hired by someone and he went to Mombasa where he sold it.
We track our cars and we stalled this car remotely from here in Nairobi and got the cops in Mombasa to recover it.
I went out of my way to make sure this car was brought back to the owner and so not all car hire guys are out to steal,take advantage and whatever else you may think.
Like someone on this forum said,just be careful about who you deal with.
Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@All Most people are lured into carhire by the promises of flowing easy monthly cash...but nobody ever tells you the risks,challeges and drama involved. Do not be fooled by the cash,and NEVER take your car toanybody just because you saw them advertsing somewhere or even posting frequently in a forum like SK. If the deal offered is too good,RUN! Am in the business,but i use my own cars and only outsource cars from outsiders when there is too much business and i do this only on short term contractual basis. I figured this was easier and less streneous on my end. @Albertross What happened to my cash? Or you want me to start a 'moran' thread on you? Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@ Leona,don't do that,there are a few things I need to sort out which are getting in the way of me doing what I should have done a long time ago.
I will get it to you ASAP.
Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
Haaaaaiiiiiiya...................... I love SK more and more every day!!
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
@Moran aka Moses
I dont think these kina Lollipop and Andycapp are out to spoil your name,but if they are we would love to hear your side of story,otherwise try to do a clean business,utajiaribia.
A long journney starts with the first step
@Leona Thanks for the tip. BTW ni cash gani hii? ama albetross took the bungee t-sho and never paid? Lol. Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
@ Leona - Thanks for your response and approach to the business. When you pick people's cars on as-and-when-you-need-them basis,it means that you pay them promptly or upfront since its guaranteed business. Otherwise,what we are condemning is the standard practice in town where cars are leased out by car hire firms on monthly basis promising steady returns to the owners yet the cars are used 24 hours a day,running over 7,000km a month and no returns come by. In fact,they argue that you get your first payment 50 days after the commencement of the contract,which is later delayed to 60 days,70 days,and later 90days. By this time you are too fed up,you withdraw your car by force with over kshs. 100,000 outstanding and not to mention the car is in a scrap state.
@ Albertross - You have not told us two points: 1) Did the recovered car's owner allow his/her car to continue operating with you after it was recovered? 2) If NO,did he/she recover all outstanding dues from you? or it is what leona is still following up
The best way to do car hire business is to insist that you be paid upfront,every two weeks. Anyone serious in the business and with steady cash flow will not decline this. Wakikataa,park your car in garage,use it for private business,or liquidate it and forget
@ Moran - I have no personal case against you. Only that it feels offensive to read your posts defending scam bags (Read 'Track-it'). Like Andycapp,I still hold bounced cheques amounting to Kshs. 105,000 which a car hire operator like you never paid me up even after using my car for 4 months way back in 2007/2008. If you think any scam exposed here by SKerians is a hoax,keep your opinions to yourself until the affected persons can clear your name. Its very painful to be swindled at this time and age.
The definition of your enemy is: 'Your former friend'
Rank: Member Joined: 1/28/2009 Posts: 353 Location: Cloud
Haaaiyaaa!!! Skerians never cease to amaze!!! What you mean we have smart alecks,con artists,and their ilkmen in the same pot? Wolololo!!!! Now,i guess not all taxi operators are con stars. Every bizna has its own challenges,drama galore and joy. But i wonder what Chinua meant 'when a man defecates at your doorstep,you take a stick and break his neck!' For i am the master and the captain of my fate ! "For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
@Wanyuru Eish,you dont wonna know...its a very juicy story that i will soon share with SKerians if Albertross keeps postponing my payment....watch this space... @Kanyimwa Pole,i get your point. I know its very painful when these carhire crooks pull such moves on you. and am glad akina andycapp have smoked this moran guy out coz enyewe...he and others like him might have continued to fleece many. Am just trying to show the bright side of it all...things aint that bad,if someone wants to ventue into the business privately or with the few trustworthy firms around,but your eyes and ears have to be very open and you must keep off those exremely good deals. Poleni to all who've had bad experiences and thanks for sharing such on SK coz am sure there's someone who was almost making a huge mistake...courtesy of misinformation. @Albertross Am watching and waiting very carefully......but they say time waits for no man... Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@Kwanini n @Wendz..... Haaaiiyaaa and Wolololaye is right.... Love SK.. Unaiba,they do a Robert Nagila on you... Great!
Rank: Member Joined: 6/25/2007 Posts: 6 Location: Middle East
I've just recently imported a Rav4, Am interested in doing 2-3mnths leases. Does anyone of you know of a corporate/company taking such. I got an offer from a large travel company but theirs is as needs arise basis/ 1wk or even 3days kind of thing. I travel alot and not around much to do 3day contracts as i would need to be delivering/collecting the car every few days,am also comfrotable doing 2wks or 1mnth contracts. Ideas are welcome.
Is Greed good?
Haiyaaaaaaa...!!!.........Pole to all those who have had bad experiences in the hands of some SKerians.........Had to imagine.....and obviously very sad.......!! @Leona, Nini hii....??.....Lemme imagine you are talking about another Alb and not the one we were with at Sagana..........Don't wait until another one is shafted for they will lay the blame on your doorstep.....Sema yote hapa.Am more than willing to give Albs card to the devil if the dude is dirty.........Pliiiiiiz....!!......Am waiting. Guka wa bijuti... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@Njung'e Haiya...where have you been?Guys are doing a jicho pevu on each other bigtime on SK! Horera....i'll unleash my story very soon ...the good side of me has given Alb time to clean up his act...ama i chafua his name once and for all right here on SK. The worst part is that yes...its that Alb of sagana nine...and most guys know him. People aint always what they make us believe they are. Am happy this thread got this far...guys have now learnt to keep their eyes open Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
SK kuna mambo kweli lol!!! white collar 'wanugu,wacucu and rasta' are amongst us!!
He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Am angry with myself..........and also very disappointed.........How much did it involve?... Guka wa bijuti... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e Not much,but the fact that it has taken 4mths(hint hint) is annoying enough.. Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@ Pondi eti white collar wanugu? LOOOOL @ Alb mani. kwani ile ASAP ulisema hapa kwa hii thread bado fika. @leona. sa!!!! wachilia Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
Leona, I thought the storo on Alb was just a joke......is it for real???? Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Wanyuru Bure kabisa! you're such an incitor! @Mcreggae I've never been this serious on SK before....ni kunoma...jicho pevu hapa hapa... Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
SME
Ideas
Car hire Business