wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
Safaricom FY 2014 results +31% profit after tax
#41 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 10:03:25 AM

mlennyma wrote:
wazua is all about personal opinions and if we were to witch hunt by retrieving posts so many hav had opinions which never came through. its not sinful if my view on safaricom two years back is still the same,it might not come to pass but iam entitled to it and I don't force murchr to buy my opinion...you must be very idle

Agreed! True that. Let us not witchunt but educate each other roho safi!

That is why i only take serious two opinions in this forum because theirs come complete with why? Others you read and digest but still research alot!

What @murchr did is NOT witch hunting. When you say something, at the very least, you should expect to be held to account.

Seriously, what do you expect to say something and not be held to account? Where does that happen? Are we all turning into Kenyan politician.

And in this case, @murchr was quoting someone who said something 2 years ago which turned out to be EXTREMELY wrong and is repeating the same statement this year!
ProverB
#42 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 10:04:34 AM

mlennyma wrote:
wazua is all about
personal opinions and if we were to witch hunt by retrieving posts so
many hav had opinions which never came through. its not sinful if my
view on safaricom two years back is still the same,it might not come to
pass but iam entitled to it and I don't force murchr to buy my
opinion...you must be very idle

what changed, fundamentally, about Safaricom to warrant your change of opinion on it? It's more helpful if you explained your change of mind than be dismissive of those who point it out. Ama? O.o
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Akenyan2014
#43 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 12:43:48 PM

Those in the know kindly assist assign the correct value to this company. Some bought at 2.8 and were scared into selling at 3.0 upon reading -ve comments on wazua.'Experts' warned of dire consequences in buyin at the then all time highs of 8.0. Now even with clear growth and sustainability stategies, some 'experts' still rate this company in the league of Neveready and express !!! Buy now or forever hold your peace. No need to thank me later
moneydust
#44 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 1:53:44 PM

The optimist wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Mr.market says there is nothing to be excited about.

Interesting how the market reacts to seemingly good news.d'oh!

Safaricom is at this price because of heavy foreign investor purchases in the past.Their next move will make or break this share..
This year I have noted lukewarm interest from their end...the announcement of record profits may do little to change their sentiments
#45 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 2:04:54 PM

People who bought the rumor are selling the news. Ni hivyo tu, this was expected.

@mlennyman... Your opinion on safcom has been the same since 2012. I was just pointing it out to you that you keep saying the same thing without giving concrete reasons. You dint answer @hisah even after he followed up with questions. By the way, i take the opinions of wazuans very seriously, by the way am still with you waiting for the mongolia moment. I've never lost hope.
Knight-027
#46 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:24:42 PM

Hope someone answers about the correct value.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:57:05 PM

mlennyma wrote:
wazua is all about personal opinions and if we were to witch hunt by retrieving posts so many hav had opinions which never came through. its not sinful if my view on safaricom two years back is still the same,it might not come to pass but iam entitled to it and I don't force murchr to buy my opinion...you must be very idle

mlennyma hebu jitetee a guy; wacha sisa.
#48 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 4:38:53 PM

Knight-027 wrote:
Hope someone answers about the correct value.

Go to the power of fin edu and read ngapats valuation post then do the math. If u are comfortable with the valuation then hold if not sell
Fomoney
#49 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 4:39:04 PM

mlennyma wrote:

You stated your opinion without giving any facts,it would have been ok had you not tried repeat the same thing. So your were wrong the first time and you expect us to respect that same opinion now? Same way we read it and disregarded it is the same way you should disregard @Murchr's opinion.At least give us some parameters to gauge your opinion with otherwise better to keep it private. Hii ni Wazua Watu watachambua!Sad
Mucene
#50 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:15:27 PM

Am not sure what he argument here is but this thing is trading at a P/B of 7 and a PER of 22.1.
Am not touching it, those buying should ask the experts(almost all don't know what they are saying or have no idea about telcos) about its future because its probably the only hing you can buy into it, not its current form.
If you don't want to go to plan B have a good plan A.
snipermnoma
#51 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 12:35:39 AM

The future continues to look bright, these guys are smart. Read this www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/133xctu/-/index.html and you realize that the much needed spectrum will be availed pap! Other telcos are going to go from bad to worse.
subaru
#52 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 12:43:47 AM

snipermnoma wrote:
The future continues to look bright, these guys are smart. Read this www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/133xctu/-/index.html and you realize that the much needed spectrum will be availed pap! Other telcos are going to go from bad to worse.

better project at least the profit will be distributed imagin if it was ccn chida tupu
INTERESTING!
#53 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 7:08:01 AM

I am going to buy Safaricom
hisah
#54 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 12:01:55 PM

Interesting trades today with almost 0.5B turnover on a few deals. Large blocks swinging in. I still see scope for the price to test above 15/-
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Metasploit
#55 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 12:13:44 PM

hisah wrote:
Interesting trades today with almost 0.5B turnover on a few deals. Large blocks swinging in. I still see scope for the price to test above 15/-

There was a lot of supply at 13.30.

Sellers have been edged out

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Knight-027
#56 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 2:20:46 PM

The market is a pendulum that forever swings between unsustainable optimism (which makes stocks too expensive) and unjustified pessimism (which makes them too cheap). The intelligent investor is a realist who sells to optimists and buys from pessimists.
hisah
#57 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 4:28:13 PM

hisah wrote:

VWAP closes @12.85 with intraday low @12.65 and high @13.20 with a turnover 745M from 57M shares. Support is defending 12.50/-
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Metasploit
#58 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 5:06:12 PM

At close of trading

7M PLUS changed hands at 13.15 between 14.57-14.58 PM.

watching for the same consistency in demand and supply next week

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
hisah
#59 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 12:32:20 PM

Wow! What i was thinking would take a decade might go online in 2015?! An mpesa international clearing system!

Cross-border Mpesa transfer likely in 2015 - http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/1dimojz/-/index.html
#60 Posted : Tuesday, May 20, 2014 6:29:32 AM

Low-cost carrier Jambojet has leased Safaricom’s call centre facilities in a bid to increase capacity for customer care after receiving overwhelming queries since its launch on April 1.