Culture
Private Schools scamming the system to come tops!
McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like?
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Hullabaloo for nothing.
A single investor/entrepreneur can have two or more related businesses but registered with different names. What's wrong with Makini registering two examination centres?
# Archaic thinking. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They changed the name or it was acquired. It's no longer Msingi Bora. BBI will solve it :)
McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They have relocated to hillcrest road off langata rd beginning this week If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
bkismat wrote:Tebes wrote:Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:madollar wrote:If so many schools are engaging in this practise then it must be the most effective way of marketing a school but makini which has 1200 students from pre school to college should be in the league of brookhouse and st andrews turi they have over 500 students each and do not use underhand tactics to market their schools. Boss hizo sio za 8-4-4, huko mtoto is nurtured to excel in whatever they are good at and hakuna eti number one and last....check again!!!! Its true my nephew is now a drug addict and in year 11 at brookhouse Surely at year 11 and already a drug addict??? Maybe year 11 is equivalent to form 3. There are some who become addicts at that age Tebes, ulitoka ushago lini? BBI will solve it :)
McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day.
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day. Why is Riara more expensive than Msingi bora? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day. So fees for kindergarten is 144K per year, while fees for a B. Com degree in module II, parallel, MKU, KEMU etc is 120k (60k per semester)?
jaggernaut wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day. So fees for kindergarten is 144K per year, while fees for a B. Com degree in module II, parallel, MKU, KEMU etc is 120k (60k per semester)? In Riara for you kid to go through kindergarten for the three years you will part with 520K+ ndio he joins class 1 If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day. So fees for kindergarten is 144K per year, while fees for a B. Com degree in module II, parallel, MKU, KEMU etc is 120k (60k per semester)? In Riara for you kid to go through kindergarten for the three years you will part with 520K+ ndio he joins class 1 Nearly the same cost as a medical degree module 2...So what do they teach them at the 520k kindergarten?
jaggernaut wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day. So fees for kindergarten is 144K per year, while fees for a B. Com degree in module II, parallel, MKU, KEMU etc is 120k (60k per semester)? In Riara for you kid to go through kindergarten for the three years you will part with 520K+ ndio he joins class 1 Nearly the same cost as a medical degree module 2...So what do they teach them at the 520k kindergarten? How to play,write their names and count to 20 If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day. So fees for kindergarten is 144K per year, while fees for a B. Com degree in module II, parallel, MKU, KEMU etc is 120k (60k per semester)? In Riara for you kid to go through kindergarten for the three years you will part with 520K+ ndio he joins class 1 Nearly the same cost as a medical degree module 2...So what do they teach them at the 520k kindergarten? How to play,write their names and count to 20
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Ole Lenku wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day. So fees for kindergarten is 144K per year, while fees for a B. Com degree in module II, parallel, MKU, KEMU etc is 120k (60k per semester)? In Riara for you kid to go through kindergarten for the three years you will part with 520K+ ndio he joins class 1 Nearly the same cost as a medical degree module 2...So what do they teach them at the 520k kindergarten? How to play,write their names and count to 20 Laying the Foundation to LSE, Oxford, havard etc and not MKU, KEMU na hizo zingine Thieves
King G wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day. So fees for kindergarten is 144K per year, while fees for a B. Com degree in module II, parallel, MKU, KEMU etc is 120k (60k per semester)? In Riara for you kid to go through kindergarten for the three years you will part with 520K+ ndio he joins class 1 Nearly the same cost as a medical degree module 2...So what do they teach them at the 520k kindergarten? How to play,write their names and count to 20 Laying the Foundation to LSE, Oxford, havard etc and not MKU, KEMU na hizo zingine So where did our top CEOs go to college? Harvard? Oxford?
Rank: Member Joined: 4/6/2010 Posts: 741 Location: Nairobi
All this hullabaloo about top performing student/schools/bla bla is all crap to me. We put too much pressure on our children to have perfect grades and forget about what education should be about. I thank God for my parents because my siblings and I were never pressured to simply bring in good grades at whatever cost. We were taught about the value of education, learning and becoming a holistic person. Its not just about books and being number 1. Thats why many straight A students get to University and are overwhelmed by life and everything. This is because he or she always had someone standing looking over his shoulder telling them what to and drilling stuff into their minds. I went to Limuru Girls School and we had the best girl in Central Province with us but she barely managed to get a C in the fina year examination. She could not handle the responsibility of studying and learning on her own. It is such a shame. A good school should teach a child how to be responsible, respectful, ambitious and hard working at all levels. In deed you can achieve anything if your put your heart and soul into it. Sports, Drama, Music and whatever. My daughter just joined class 1 this year. I made sure that I took her to a school that does not condone holiday tuition or any kind of drilling and encourages extra curriculum activities. Saturday, sunday and any other holiday is for me and her not for books and school. As much as good grades are important, we all know that this world is led by people who were not the best of the best but worked hard in achieving their dreams. Angalia akina Bill Gates, Richard Branson and so on.
chepkel wrote:All this hullabaloo about top performing student/schools/bla bla is all crap to me. We put too much pressure on our children to have perfect grades and forget about what education should be about. I thank God for my parents because my siblings and I were never pressured to simply bring in good grades at whatever cost. We were taught about the value of education, learning and becoming a holistic person. Its not just about books and being number 1. Thats why many straight A students get to University and are overwhelmed by life and everything. This is because he or she always had someone standing looking over his shoulder telling them what to and drilling stuff into their minds. I went to Limuru Girls School and we had the best girl in Central Province with us but she barely managed to get a C in the fina year examination. She could not handle the responsibility of studying and learning on her own. It is such a shame. A good school should teach a child how to be responsible, respectful, ambitious and hard working at all levels. In deed you can achieve anything if your put your heart and soul into it. Sports, Drama, Music and whatever. My daughter just joined class 1 this year. I made sure that I took her to a school that does not condone holiday tuition or any kind of drilling and encourages extra curriculum activities. Saturday, sunday and any other holiday is for me and her not for books and school. As much as good grades are important, we all know that this world is led by people who were not the best of the best but worked hard in achieving their dreams. Angalia akina Bill Gates, Richard Branson and so on. true. Most parents want thheir kids to be all bright and almost without a social life which is why you find kids in boarding schools at class four. They forget people skills and general life skills which are very important in life
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
jaggernaut wrote:King G wrote:Ole Lenku wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:sky5 wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:^^^You mean there is no wazuan with a kid at makini or knows the fees? Kwani all wazua kids go to public schools? Heheheh, so kama si ni makini basi ni public, mimi najua ya Braeburn!!! The fees is around 45K, but there extras. Per term?Thats too cheap thought it was around 150K per term.Anyway sina class going ama kindergarten kid ION, Did you know that Msingi bora kindergarten is fully booked to 2015.If you have a kid and you wish to have them join in 2016 or 2017 book now Msingi bora you book immediately madam is pregnant! Where is this Msingi Bora and what is the fee like? Iko Denis Prit, fees I'm not sure!!!! They moved to behind Hillcrest and fees is not that expensive,it is 38k per term for half day and 48k for full day. So fees for kindergarten is 144K per year, while fees for a B. Com degree in module II, parallel, MKU, KEMU etc is 120k (60k per semester)? In Riara for you kid to go through kindergarten for the three years you will part with 520K+ ndio he joins class 1 Nearly the same cost as a medical degree module 2...So what do they teach them at the 520k kindergarten? How to play,write their names and count to 20 Laying the Foundation to LSE, Oxford, havard etc and not MKU, KEMU na hizo zingine So where did our top CEOs go to college? Harvard? Oxford? let me see how narrow the thread can become by adding a quote
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
chepkel wrote:All this hullabaloo about top performing student/schools/bla bla is all crap to me. We put too much pressure on our children to have perfect grades and forget about what education should be about. I thank God for my parents because my siblings and I were never pressured to simply bring in good grades at whatever cost. We were taught about the value of education, learning and becoming a holistic person. Its not just about books and being number 1. Thats why many straight A students get to University and are overwhelmed by life and everything. This is because he or she always had someone standing looking over his shoulder telling them what to and drilling stuff into their minds. I went to Limuru Girls School and we had the best girl in Central Province with us but she barely managed to get a C in the fina year examination. She could not handle the responsibility of studying and learning on her own. It is such a shame. A good school should teach a child how to be responsible, respectful, ambitious and hard working at all levels. In deed you can achieve anything if your put your heart and soul into it. Sports, Drama, Music and whatever. My daughter just joined class 1 this year. I made sure that I took her to a school that does not condone holiday tuition or any kind of drilling and encourages extra curriculum activities. Saturday, sunday and any other holiday is for me and her not for books and school. As much as good grades are important, we all know that this world is led by people who were not the best of the best but worked hard in achieving their dreams. Angalia akina Bill Gates, Richard Branson and so on. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
I agree with Chepkel until the point she tries to dismiss all the A student......some of us got all the clean A's huko gishagi with all the play and fun. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Culture
Private Schools scamming the system to come tops!