wazua Sun, Jan 26, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
Safaricom HY 2014 results announcement
#41 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:37:53 PM

12.80 ... I am almost speechless. Regrettably, I got out very early on.
young
#42 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 12:35:49 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
PKoli wrote:
young wrote:

My contribution yesterday on Safaricom in another thread

Safaricom is now a super brand, the most
highly capitalized stock with much leg room
for growth, the toast of foreigners. While
locals are selling foreigners including my tiny
self are taking positions for long term benefits.
You will see Mpesa at 10 this year, 15 in
2014 and even more growth a few years after.
It is a counter you can buy and go to sleep
at least in the next 3 years whether in terms of
income for long termers or capital gain for
speculators.
My advise to speculators is do not
jump ship fast, realise the full potentials
before taking profits, a bountiful one.
It will be interesting within 2 years to go
from say 5 bob in early 2013 to 15 bob in
late 2014 than to jump now from 5 to 9.7
You guys are always in a hurry to take
profits , the typical wananchi way to jump
to another counter.

Spot on mzee Young. This giant is still growing

The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Aguytrying
#43 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 8:56:45 PM

12.80 ... I am almost speechless. Regrettably, I got out very early on.

process over results
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#44 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 12:09:12 PM

Meanwhile in Zim: Zimbabwe Stock Exchange #ZSE listed #EconetWireless subsidiary EcoCash now processing USD200M per month http://bit.ly/1e3UF3V

“In a little over two years, the service has registered 31 percent of Zimbabwe's adult population, a group responsible for more than $200 million in transactions per month, that's about 22 percent of the country's Gross Domestic Product (GDP) - using their mobile phones.”

Popn: 16M*
Metasploit
#45 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 12:35:52 PM

Selling pressure on safcom.

On Friday the share was accelerated to 12.80 on small volumes to build a good volume for distribution(12.40-12.50)

Waiting for you at 11.50-11.80 with target 13.50

Meanwhile,hidden interesting volumes trading on Kenya Re.

Solid demand on CIC at 6.4-6.5

Centum repositioning for a retest of 40 again (quick 10%).

Britam tests 20.lock gains for anything between 19.50-19.9

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#46 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 2:36:19 PM

Metasploit wrote:

On Friday the share was accelerated to 12.80 on small volumes to build a good volume for distribution(12.40-12.50)

Blame it on the FED's upcoming MPS and press conference tomorrow!
Meanwhile,buying opportunity already beckoning for those who bailed out at 12.50!

#staytuned
@SufficientlyP
#47 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 3:25:46 PM

Metasploit wrote:

What are they?

And yes i do notice those persistent fellas buying at different counters at minimum volumes. LTP for SCOM 100 shares at 12:05, KENRE 300 shares at 19:00 .... are there students on a practical lesson or is my mind just thinking something sinister is going on..
Metasploit
#48 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 4:33:18 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Metasploit wrote:

Blame it on the FED's upcoming MPS and press conference tomorrow!
Meanwhile,buying opportunity already beckoning for those who bailed out at 12.50!

#staytuned

Things looking good!

I see even CFC is struggling to stay above 94

From its behaviour 90 is coming.Everyone wants to sell at 98 -100 ksh.Laughing out loudly

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
hisah
#49 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 6:06:18 PM

Vodafone, Verizon investors back $130 billion Verizon Wireless deal - http://www.reuters.com/a...n-idUSBREA0R14S20140128

Shareholders of both Vodafone and Verizon Communications Inc approved Verizon's $130 billion takeover of their Verizon Wireless venture on Tuesday, paving the way for the third biggest deal in corporate history.

Vodafone shareholders voted for one of the biggest payouts ever as 71 percent of the deal's net proceeds - or $84 billion including stock - will be returned to Vodafone shareholders from the sale of Vodafone's 45 percent interest in Verizon Wireless to majority owner Verizon.

"This is the largest single return of value to shareholders in history," Vodafone Chairman Gerard Kleisterlee told the shareholders at a meeting in London.

He said it left Vodafone in a strong financial position and represented "the opening of an important new chapter in the history of Vodafone."

At this rate seem voda stocks will definitely pay a high div as the parent is in the mood and flash with cash...

So will mpesa bank pay 45cts or 50cts?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#50 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 9:50:35 PM

hisah wrote:
Vodafone, Verizon investors back $130 billion Verizon Wireless deal - http://www.reuters.com/a...n-idUSBREA0R14S20140128

Shareholders of both Vodafone and Verizon Communications Inc approved Verizon's $130 billion takeover of their Verizon Wireless venture on Tuesday, paving the way for the third biggest deal in corporate history.

Vodafone shareholders voted for one of the biggest payouts ever as 71 percent of the deal's net proceeds - or $84 billion including stock - will be returned to Vodafone shareholders from the sale of Vodafone's 45 percent interest in Verizon Wireless to majority owner Verizon.

"This is the largest single return of value to shareholders in history," Vodafone Chairman Gerard Kleisterlee told the shareholders at a meeting in London.

He said it left Vodafone in a strong financial position and represented "the opening of an important new chapter in the history of Vodafone."

At this rate seem voda stocks will definitely pay a high div as the parent is in the mood and flash with cash...

So will mpesa bank pay 45cts or 50cts?

Wait, I thot they sold Verizon last year? Buy back?
#51 Posted : Thursday, January 30, 2014 4:51:02 AM

http://www.businessdaily...4/-/spvnwtz/-/index.html
Cde Monomotapa
#52 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 11:11:46 AM

Kenya:Vodafone set to cut M-Pesa fees http://bit.ly/1b42zKc
Metasploit
#53 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 11:49:07 AM

The bell weather rebounds.13.50 is on sight!

Others are still waiting for it at 8 Bob and 3 bob!!

young
#54 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 12:43:34 PM

WHY ARE YOU SUPRISED ABOUT MARKET CORRECTION ?

Do you expect the stock prices to rise every day?

There is bound to be profit taking, and market correction which is a buy opportunity to accumulate your favorite stocks especially the blue chips.

Safaricom is bound to go close to 10 bob but when it rebounds it will approach a new high of 13 - 14 bob.

If you are an experienced investor you will not be suprised about market correction, which is purely temporary.

You will see return of the bulls to new highs when the earning season commences in full swing from mid feb.

Dont panic my friend it is a normal trend. PERIOD.

- I wish big guys like NMG get below 300 to acculate more, EABL is sweet at sub 250,and Bamburi will be honey at sub 200, not to talk of HFCK at late 20s (if possible) and Panafric at sub 90. But thereafter the bulls will take over to new highs. This is typical of a standard market.

I was able to pick up the following during the bear run

Safcom at 11.00
Bamburi at 201
EABL at 260
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Cde Monomotapa
#55 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 1:14:29 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Meanwhile in Zim: Zimbabwe Stock Exchange #ZSE listed #EconetWireless subsidiary EcoCash now processing USD200M per month http://bit.ly/1e3UF3V

“In a little over two years, the service has registered 31 percent of Zimbabwe's adult population, a group responsible for more than $200 million in transactions per month, that's about 22 percent of the country's Gross Domestic Product (GDP) - using their mobile phones.”

Popn: 16M*

ECONET mobile money transfer ECOCASH subscribers up by 75% to 3,5 million

“Our innovation programme has continued to introduce new products, from sending and receiving money. People are now able to make all sorts of payments, including paying salaries. We have introduced the savings account (EcoCashSave) and especially those who are on the bottom of the pyramid are now able to save,” he said.

https://www.newsday.co.z...ion-registered-ecocash/
mazuri dan
#56 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 6:17:54 PM

Applause safcom i gues i better hurry and get them sharesDrool money.... money.. money! Lets buy buy buy
#57 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 6:48:31 PM

mazuri dan wrote:
Applause safcom i gues i better hurry and get them sharesDrool money.... money.. money! Lets buy buy buy

Watu usalimiana kwanza kabla maneno mingi, sasa knock again na ujitambulishe kwa majina kamili wewe ndio nani
Cde Monomotapa
#58 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 7:48:34 PM

The Central Bankos* having a keen eye on mobile money vis-a-vis financial inclusion too...

AMPI 2014 Meeting: African Mobile Phone
Financial Services Policy Initiative (AMPI)

"We assessed the status of mobile financial services (MFS) on the continent and discussed ways of promoting a shared vision to promote digital financial inclusion in Africa through mobile financial services (MFS)"... https://www.centralbank....MPILeadersRoundtable.pdf
brizzy
#59 Posted : Sunday, February 09, 2014 8:15:22 PM

http://www.businessdaily...40/-/1tpngz/-/index.html
The closer you look the less you see
CASHFLOW202
#60 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2014 1:48:53 PM

CFO said that mobile data had crossed an inflexion point at the time of the H1 earnings release. I think investors have not yet factored in the break-out nature of data. Evidence of this break-out will be visible at the time of the FY earnings release and I have a price target of 13.50 - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ade#sthash.ZczPKMvs.dpuf
Monopoly was the industrial age money game and the name of the new game of money today in the information age is CASHFLOW