wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

9 Pages<12345>»
Its Friday.... Siku ya Msikiti
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 3:10:49 PM

When I read that a majority of Wazuans were against 'religious threads' that are about war and stone throwing, I decided to see what the non religious threads were about, and I saw no difference whatsoever.

But there was an eerie feeling in this realization. At least one thing about the 'non religious' thread is that one gets the feeling that few lose their sleep over what they are going to say.

At least, if @murchr's wishes are granted, we risk ending in a fool's paradise. But interestingly, what he says about how religion has turned as into fools isn't without truth.

Let me give an example. A few threads ago, @AlphDoti himself went and unearthed a thread that I was most reticent to unearth, about defending the Bible. Many will remember how some came and opposed the idea of defending the Bible. I was happy, that even @Mukiri had seen the fallacy of such a defense. But alas, now I find the Koran in need of defense, and the attackers are those who expressed their aversion to defending their Scripture. I only thought we'd wish the same thing for our neighbors as we wish for ourselves. But no. A whole battalion came apounding. Such contradictions should be food for our thoughts.

Muriel
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 3:28:17 PM

When I read that a majority of Wazuans were against 'religious threads' that are about war and stone throwing, I decided to see what the non religious threads were about, and I saw no difference whatsoever.

But there was an eerie feeling in this realization. At least one thing about the 'non religious' thread is that one gets the feeling that few lose their sleep over what they are going to say.

At least, if @murchr's wishes are granted, we risk ending in a fool's paradise. But interestingly, what he says about how religion has turned as into fools isn't without truth.

Let me give an example. A few threads ago, @AlphDoti himself went and unearthed a thread that I was most reticent to unearth, about defending the Bible. Many will remember how some came and opposed the idea of defending the Bible. I was happy, that even @Mukiri had seen the fallacy of such a defense. But alas, now I find the Koran in need of defense, and the attackers are those who expressed their aversion to defending their Scripture. I only thought we'd wish the same thing for our neighbors as we wish for ourselves. But no. A whole battalion came apounding. Such contradictions should be food for our thoughts.

Just see how this logic flows, Wazua admin. And you want to 'assist' it?

It heaps with ease bucket loads of shame on the 'attackers' heads without letting the 'attacked' off the hook.

This contradiction, the insanity yet togetherness of these highlighted 'attackers' and the 'attacked' can be isolated and contained without affecting the rest of the community.

They both don't answer and respond to what matters but surprisingly have adequate time and means to take readers on wild geese chases.

Thoughts need food but certainly not these junk ones.
omhangla
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 4:05:17 PM

http://content.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,2156259,00.html
iller wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear @Mukiri,
To Madam Admin. THE MAJORITY OF WAZUANS ARE TIRED OF THESE RELIGIOUS TALKS PLEASE EXPEL THESE PEOPLE THEY CAN GO OPEN THEIR OWN FORUM AND THROW STONES AT EACH OTHER THERE

Unless these are the sentiments of one person, it appears there's need to restrain yourselves from religious debate for the time being, as the debate appears to serve self-interest and encourage division in our community.

If religious advocates are not able to do this of their own accord, we will assist despite our preference not to interfere.

The Wazua spirit

wewe Wazua dimoni... wacha ukaburu! who forces people to read 'Religious' threads? I for example don't visit the 'Groups' part of this website. If people don't want to 'get tired of religious talk' let them stay away from it. We have topics on 'French Open 2013' and stuff on 'Landings' that I don't visit but I don't get 'tired' of them. SIO LAZIMA WATU WASOME KILA KITU!! Even YOU! People should stick to their lanes! Hii dunia ni supermarket sikuhizi Pick what you want and move on. there is something for everybody.

Spot on

@Wazua Admin, See... there are those who might want to learn about islam. We have a thread on Christian sermons, we've had mushrooming threads on matters Bible but we've never had any on islamd'oh!

Morever, @Alphadoti has often accused us of ignorance, relying on what he terms as heresy imposed by mass media... I thought it wise to give him, and those of his faith, an open field to educate us. In addition, this forum will stop other threads from being derailed when matters religion are expressed. Ama?

If indeed there is someone who needs help, its the Wazuans who are yet to discover 'hide user post' or who are unable to exercise restraint in visiting threads touching on religion, to spew their venom.

However, that said, we'll try and be more diplomatic with each other on matters language. Feel free to USER anyone who becomes abusive.

PS: You've changed the thread title from Koran =>Holy Books? Don't you think it will lose its intended meaning? ISORAITSad

@Mukiri, you don't need to explain yourself to anyone! its a free country as long as you are not insulting people.

If indeed there is someone who needs help, its the Wazuans who are yet to discover 'hide user post' or who are unable to exercise restraint in visiting threads touching on religion, to spew their venom.

Yes - people should use this functionality wakiumwa sana.

iller
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 4:24:20 PM

@Mukiri. change the thread title to something else, so far the thread has nothing to do with it
marko
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 4:54:39 PM

omhangla wrote:
http://content.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,2156259,00.html
iller wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear @Mukiri,
To Madam Admin. THE MAJORITY OF WAZUANS ARE TIRED OF THESE RELIGIOUS TALKS PLEASE EXPEL THESE PEOPLE THEY CAN GO OPEN THEIR OWN FORUM AND THROW STONES AT EACH OTHER THERE

Unless these are the sentiments of one person, it appears there's need to restrain yourselves from religious debate for the time being, as the debate appears to serve self-interest and encourage division in our community.

If religious advocates are not able to do this of their own accord, we will assist despite our preference not to interfere.

The Wazua spirit

wewe Wazua dimoni... wacha ukaburu! who forces people to read 'Religious' threads? I for example don't visit the 'Groups' part of this website. If people don't want to 'get tired of religious talk' let them stay away from it. We have topics on 'French Open 2013' and stuff on 'Landings' that I don't visit but I don't get 'tired' of them. SIO LAZIMA WATU WASOME KILA KITU!! Even YOU! People should stick to their lanes! Hii dunia ni supermarket sikuhizi Pick what you want and move on. there is something for everybody.

Spot on

@Wazua Admin, See... there are those who might want to learn about islam. We have a thread on Christian sermons, we've had mushrooming threads on matters Bible but we've never had any on islamd'oh!

Morever, @Alphadoti has often accused us of ignorance, relying on what he terms as heresy imposed by mass media... I thought it wise to give him, and those of his faith, an open field to educate us. In addition, this forum will stop other threads from being derailed when matters religion are expressed. Ama?

However, that said, we'll try and be more diplomatic with each other on matters language. Feel free to USER anyone who becomes abusive.

PS: You've changed the thread title from Koran =>Holy Books? Don't you think it will lose its intended meaning? ISORAITSad

@Mukiri, you don't need to explain yourself to anyone! its a free country as long as you are not insulting people.

Yes - people should use this functionality wakiumwa sana.

I am with @Mukiri on this one. If you do not want to read religious topics then why open and comment on them?

I have started posts that never get commented on and I never complain coz I accept that it is not my right to have wazuans commenting. I also have posts that I never comment on coz they do not interest me. That does not give me the right to run to mama to tell her that those posts are offending me and thus should be pulled down. That is just the way it is.

@Muchr. Stop being self-centred and arrogant. The world was not made to please you alone.
WHO DARES WINS
mkeiyd
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 5:28:47 PM

Any God that needs humanity to defend it is no god.
What is it with people defending Holy books?

Hey, what do i/we know?
marko
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 5:39:27 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Any God that needs humanity to defend it is no god.
What is it with people defending Holy books?

Hey, what do i/we know?

We are not defending God. I have not seen one post defending God, have you?
WHO DARES WINS
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 6:38:35 PM

iller wrote:
@Mukiri. change the thread title to something else, so far the thread has nothing to do with it

Boss, how I wish I couldSad Lady Admin changed the thread title. I feel we should respect her wishes. That however should not dilute the fact that we here to learn from the muslims, no?

#29 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 6:44:36 PM

Lets ask them questions that will help us learn. Ignorance is no defense. If a terrorist held me up somewhere and asked me islamic questions, I'd want to say that @AlphDoti and @Guru helped me out.

PS: Please help us by keeping a leash on your minionPray He doesn't handle rejection very well

#30 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 7:12:09 PM

iller wrote:

Boss, how I wish I couldSad Lady Admin changed the thread title. I feel we should respect her wishes. That however should not dilute the fact that we here to learn from the muslims, no?

Lady admin should change the thread title to reflect Tje discussion at hand, aachane na It's furahiday which has wenyewe!!!
9 Pages<12345>»