Is domestic violence justified K24?
KIKItheKING
#41 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 6:29:00 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
KIKItheKING wrote:
BEATING a woman is very criminal. That should never happen. But that said I also need to put it to you that ALL women are full of crap. But no one should beat a woman nomatter what. If the need be.. A slap or a spank is enough for you to make your point. And this is only when you see the line has been crossed. And do it very far away from children.

Wrong school of thought Kiki.
It begins with a slap.

Shame on you Shame on you That is the nonsense that we are talking about.This retrogressive,chauvinistic thinking that men are intelligent and women are stupid.violence of any form is childish.

@Peter no need be emotional if you have been a victim just see a physician. @Kysse violence takes many forms and am sorry to say that its men who receive the most of it silently. It builds up hence they react explosively. I am NOT advocating for any kind of violence. Its WRONG. We should all be talking our differences first
FEAR GOD
#42 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 7:51:32 PM

muganda wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Very sad, shared online by

Martin Oketch added 3 new photos.
Making this (previously private) post public so everyone can see what a horrible person you are! Raymond Osimbo you should be ashamed of yourself!

https://www.facebook.com/Idontwa...134901947884?pnref=story

Case getting a little trickier. Raymond Osimbo, Safaricom, Regional Security Officer... carries out security operation at home (on his wife) due to a dispute over a cup of tea. http://webcache.googleuserconte...en&ct=clnk&gl=ke

Tricky, what happens to his career...

Raymond Osimbo

so has this idiet been fired yet? I read the police are looking for it.

http://www.standardmedia...-brutally-attacked-wife
#43 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 8:58:28 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Wanted to start a thread on this kesho...@Magigi beat me to it,where I stay there is this huge fellow who twangaz the girlfriend I believe,the last incident happened on Sunday night I have never taken any action because we have a court Chairman who is supposed to handle such incidents,actually the watchie is supposed to inform the Chairman then he takes action....No action has ever been taken on the man despite such measures am thinking the next time he does it I call the cops coz it may be her last time alive...
Most of my male friends tell me to let it go they will sort out their issues but the beating never stops and the lady is always there...what to do?

Boss,

Wachana na hio issue kabisa..

I disagree, if the woman ends up dead or paralyzed and yet there is something you could have done, you will live with the guilt forever.

I suggest you engage @Mawinder's services, they can teach him a lesson without disclosing either you or the wife are behind it. It will cost you something but they can recover it from him. smile
Atalaku
#44 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 9:24:52 PM

muganda wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Very sad, shared online by

Martin Oketch added 3 new photos.
Making this (previously private) post public so everyone can see what a horrible person you are! Raymond Osimbo you should be ashamed of yourself!

https://www.facebook.com/Idontwa...134901947884?pnref=story

Case getting a little trickier. Raymond Osimbo, Safaricom, Regional Security Officer... carries out security operation at home (on his wife) due to a dispute over a cup of tea. http://webcache.googleuserconte...en&ct=clnk&gl=ke

Tricky, what happens to his career...

Raymond Osimbo

so has this idiet been fired yet? I read the police are looking for it.

http://www.standardmedia...-brutally-attacked-wife

...He resembles Quincy Timberlake
mburuke
#45 Posted : Saturday, March 07, 2015 11:50:18 AM

A married man once told me some women will drive you mad to the point u find urself hitting her (without even realizing it) the real man gets the courage to walk away when his limits are pushed to the extream! Its a choice you make and until ur tested u wil never know how would react
One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything
Chief Guest
#46 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2016 11:44:22 PM

Atalaku wrote:
Forester wrote:
The lady should pay some mboys to do a thorough beat down on the guy and make sure he is hospitalised. While there, pay him a visit and tell him on the face never to touch her again. The house might be peaceful thereafter.Lazima watu waheshimiane.

P/S: Insights from a kafete lady colleague.

Hii ni kazi ya @Mawinder...Somebody should connect the two...

Actually I've seen this trick work. A neighbor was disciplined by @Mawinder's mboys and that house has been peaceful ever since.
Illmatic
Taurrus
#47 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2016 11:19:42 AM

Kama hujaoa tulia,vuta pumzi siku itafika!
Ama uwe ukivisit the childrens [womens] court and see the conspiracy against men instituted!Sad
#48 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2016 2:06:15 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Kama hujaoa tulia,vuta pumzi siku itafika!
Ama uwe ukivisit the childrens [womens] court and see the conspiracy against men instituted!Sad

Expound.

#49 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2016 7:22:11 PM

This is controversial but hear me out. My grandfather once told me that people are just mammals, primates to be exact. The primate society is ruled with order, established through dominance. Equality in human societies is nothing more than a belief, a fallacy. Hence in any relationship, a woman is looking for security that the man provides for offspring.

A relationship where a man does not provide security or the woman does not feel secure is faulty. Such will result In the woman comparing the man to other men, esp the father, the ex or or the boss. General disrespect for the man even where he tries his best to provide for the family. In short, the woman becomes unruly. I am sure many married men have gone through this phase through their courtship and /or marriage. Yeah that phase where men feel like strangers in their own homes and the wife keeps on saying "my kitchen", "my house" and are tempted to escape to the bars and mipangos just to feel significant and influential.

Before it gets to that point, it is necessary to restore order through a show of dominance. A few slaps, some reflection and a promise that it will not recur if order is maintained is enough to restore the balance.

Word of caution, the show of dominance must be measured and intentional... make it clear that there is nothing personal, just maintaining order among the ranks.

It must not be habitual otherwise bottled anger, feeling of being trapped and resentment will arise. It must not degenerate into a drawn out cat fight otherwise the woman might be left with some doubts that maybe next time she might win.

If a man goes this route, he must also allow the woman's temper to subside, perhaps get a place to crash that night, otherwise he might wake up and find his transformer missing.

^^ words of my now deceased grandfather.
Chief Guest
#50 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2016 10:15:38 PM

This is controversial but hear me out. My grandfather once told me that people are just mammals, primates to be exact. The primate society is ruled with order, established through dominance. Equality in human societies is nothing more than a belief, a fallacy. Hence in any relationship, a woman is looking for security that the man provides for offspring.

A relationship where a man does not provide security or the woman does not feel secure is faulty. Such will result In the woman comparing the man to other men, esp the father, the ex or or the boss. General disrespect for the man even where he tries his best to provide for the family. In short, the woman becomes unruly. I am sure many married men have gone through this phase through their courtship and /or marriage. Yeah that phase where men feel like strangers in their own homes and the wife keeps on saying "my kitchen", "my house" and are tempted to escape to the bars and mipangos just to feel significant and influential.

Before it gets to that point, it is necessary to restore order through a show of dominance. A few slaps, some reflection and a promise that it will not recur if order is maintained is enough to restore the balance.

Word of caution, the show of dominance must be measured and intentional... make it clear that there is nothing personal, just maintaining order among the ranks.

It must not be habitual otherwise bottled anger, feeling of being trapped and resentment will arise. It must not degenerate into a drawn out cat fight otherwise the woman might be left with some doubts that maybe next time she might win.

If a man goes this route, he must also allow the woman's temper to subside, perhaps get a place to crash that night, otherwise he might wake up and find his transformer missing.

In that second last paragraph, how do you establish dominance and at the same instant try to "chicken out". Or isn't getting a place to crash saying she's the boss?
Illmatic
#51 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2016 11:48:58 PM

Domestic violence isn't so radically different from other forms of violence such that it's as justified as other forms of violence are justified.

For example, any of the parties at home should be justified to use violence for self defence with reasonable force.
#52 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2016 2:37:57 PM

Chief Guest wrote:

In that second last paragraph, how do you establish dominance and at the same instant try to "chicken out". Or isn't getting a place to crash saying she's the boss?

You can stay in your house on that day but if you must sleep, sleep with your eyes wide open. If you cannot keep your eyes open, make sure all sharp, corrosive and flammable objects are locked away safely.
#53 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2016 5:05:06 PM

What killed you grandfather?
#54 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2016 9:11:31 PM

radio wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ripe old age.
Taurrus
#55 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 12:06:42 PM

^^ words of my now deceased grandfather. [/quote]

What killed you grandfather?[/quote]
#56 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 12:37:03 PM

radio wrote:

is that what they told you? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Wamunyota
#57 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 10:25:34 PM

radio wrote:

is that what they told you? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Your grandfather was avery wise man.Order must always be maintained.If the man doesnt show leadership then chaos will erupt.
Hutia Mundu!!
#58 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 10:44:45 PM

There is a fool who has cut the wife's hands because she cannot give birth while tests have shown he is the one with a problem!!!
#59 Posted : Tuesday, August 02, 2016 11:17:43 AM

Those were exact words of my grandfather and my uncle. They thought me a lot that I look back now and see my good grown family, and I say, alhamdullillah!

Those who are not yet married are still in dream land.

This is what I told them here in my post #117 in 2013.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, August 02, 2016 11:22:27 AM

Chief Guest wrote:

@chief, I will tell you when to establish dominance: at the very beginning... If you let things go unchecked for too long, it will be impossible to reverse without breaking something... So it must be done early in the relationship... Women will always test you like children test adults. They will test you to see how far they can break the order, and they keep pushing and they will go as long as allowed until they are the dominant. And that's the point you become "irrelevant" and "useless" as per women definition.