Lupita Nyong'o
King G wrote:Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Well done daughter of Kenya. But I hope you don't ever call for mass action n have our poor mothers raped n killed, our sons, brothers, dads brutalized. Otherwise fly our flag high, we are proud of you so far! ??? Hate will kill you for nothing. Ideed. I wonder why the dad is still alive with all the hate! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
luxel wrote:Impunity wrote:Like daughter! Whether you like or not you have to accept she is hot, brainy and courageous; just like one @Ajuma Nasenyana!  ATI AJUMA IS HOT? Not just hot but Hawt!!!!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:luxel wrote:Impunity wrote:Like daughter! Whether you like or not you have to accept she is hot, brainy and courageous; just like one @Ajuma Nasenyana!  ATI AJUMA IS HOT? Not just hot but Hawt!!!!!! Anakaa bonokode. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Hehe... From the dad himself; Quote:Some of us were drawn into politics by the authoritarianism of the post-independent state. There was nobody in Kanu to tell the king that he was naked. We decided to sacrifice and so after the 1982 coup attempt I went into exile in Mexico.
That is when Lupita was born. Her name is drawn from the Guadalupe, the saint patroness of Mexico. Lupe is the short form of Guadalupe.
Lupita is the diminutive way of referring to a young Lupe. She reminds us that we have seen places in our struggles to improve democracy and God has a way of paying back. You see she is going places. "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Tebes wrote:Hehe... From the dad himself; Quote:Some of us were drawn into politics by the authoritarianism of the post-independent state. There was nobody in Kanu to tell the king that he was naked. We decided to sacrifice and so after the 1982 coup attempt I went into exile in Mexico.
That is when Lupita was born. Her name is drawn from the Guadalupe, the saint patroness of Mexico. Lupe is the short form of Guadalupe.
Lupita is the diminutive way of referring to a young Lupe. She reminds us that we have seen places in our struggles to improve democracy and God has a way of paying back. You see she is going places. Him himself became very authoritarian, defying dialogue to introduce new NHIF Rates, clinix/meridian scam, Karen Hospital to be built by NHIF and the "Consultancy fees" would be a whooping sh. 7B to the taxpayer. Could not manage Medics's strikes and so on.. Think he needs to look into the mirror. "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Tebes wrote:Tebes wrote:Hehe... From the dad himself; Quote:Some of us were drawn into politics by the authoritarianism of the post-independent state. There was nobody in Kanu to tell the king that he was naked. We decided to sacrifice and so after the 1982 coup attempt I went into exile in Mexico.
Lupita is the diminutive way of referring to a young Lupe. She reminds us that we have seen places in our struggles to improve democracy and God has a way of paying back. You see she is going places. Him himself became very authoritarian, defying dialogue to introduce new NHIF Rates, clinix/meridian scam, Karen Hospital to be built by NHIF and the "Consultancy fees" would be a whooping sh. 7B to the taxpayer. Could not manage Medics's strikes and so on.. Think he needs to look into the mirror. Atoe goggles hii mutu. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Impunity wrote:madollar wrote:harrydre wrote:Great job Lupita. I await the movie hopefully her role is appropriate. She plays the role of a slave who is raped several times by her master infact some reviews are saying a few members of the audience are crying and even walking out after seeing what she is subjected to.in the oscars she will be battling it out with oprah... Dammit!! i.am.back!!!!
Much Know wrote:Impunity wrote:Very beautiful gal, I adore her courage and determination. Like father like son. Kudos babe. Never seen her put on a weave,very confident, let kina @kiash note that she took a plane from Kenya to Hollywood (i know there are no direct flights ), but she did, some of the amazing things stinking Africa, has to offer, she started of in a local Kenyan production called sugar. Damnnnn!! born in Mexico by Kenyan parents, studied in the US,
simonkabz wrote:King G wrote:Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Well done daughter of Kenya. But I hope you don't ever call for mass action n have our poor mothers raped n killed, our sons, brothers, dads brutalized. Otherwise fly our flag high, we are proud of you so far! ??? Hate will kill you for nothing. Ideed. I wonder why the dad is still alive with all the hate! Jameni .... If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins..
madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" May at times the supporting actress has gone to a woman of colour....I see Lupita scooping this one!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" The image of prof. will rise ten fold and 2017 baba may just ride on this wave! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" The image of prof. will rise ten fold and 2017 baba may just ride on this wave! Long shot. Usifikirie sana.. Jaribu kutumia hio theory turudishe VAT chini Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 677 Location: Nairobi
CLK wrote:Much Know wrote:Impunity wrote:Very beautiful gal, I adore her courage and determination. Like father like son. Kudos babe. Never seen her put on a weave,very confident, let kina @kiash note that she took a plane from Kenya to Hollywood (i know there are no direct flights ), but she did, some of the amazing things stinking Africa, has to offer, she started of in a local Kenyan production called sugar. Damnnnn!! born in Mexico by Kenyan parents, studied in the US, wasnt this girl in Saint. Marys school?
McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" May at times the supporting actress has gone to a woman of colour....I see Lupita scooping this one!!!!! So is Oprah Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
Museveni wrote:McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" May at times the supporting actress has gone to a woman of colour....I see Lupita scooping this one!!!!! So is Oprah One is a new entrant!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" May at times the supporting actress has gone to a woman of colour....I see Lupita scooping this one!!!!! So is Oprah One is a new entrant!!! So, we Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
Museveni wrote:McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" May at times the supporting actress has gone to a woman of colour....I see Lupita scooping this one!!!!! So is Oprah One is a new entrant!!! So, we Yep, we  and hope! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Lupita Nyong'o