wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

Fresh zebra beef caught in Naivasha enroute to Nairobi
#21 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 1:04:04 PM

They even carried the head of the beast!!!!
These people will do anything for me, even sharing a wife in Mombasa.

So, in your mind you thought 'these' people were going to sell it to you? Pole sana, the reason the head is still there is so as to show the buyer that its a real zebra. This is a game played by elite restaurants and hotels, not wanjikus! COMPRENDEZ?

@dunkang...Do you do such business?You seem to COMPRENDEZ
#22 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 2:18:33 PM

Gathige wrote:
Am wrote:
They even carried the head of the beast!!!!
These people will do anything for me, even sharing a wife in Mombasa.

Which People?

@AM, The three people in the photo.

Ditto!

Ooooh. Sikuwa najua. And yo know @Impunity.
Ngogoyo
#23 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 3:58:13 PM

digitek1 wrote:
double eem wrote:
why is it not legal for a common man to trade in wildlife delicacy while the same is sold in up market restaurants? We just need laws to regulate the burchers. think its even cheaper than rearing beef.

Legalize it and see how many zebras,swaras etc will have one year down the line

once its legalised then we can have commercila breeders ..so not a prob

.........then that will not be 'wildlife'
#24 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 4:20:11 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
double eem wrote:
why is it not legal for a common man to trade in wildlife delicacy while the same is sold in up market restaurants? We just need laws to regulate the burchers. think its even cheaper than rearing beef.

Legalize it and see how many zebras,swaras etc will have one year down the line

once its legalised then we can have commercila breeders ..so not a prob

.........then that will not be 'wildlife'

.........It will be a domestic animal? domestic wildlife?cash animal? commercial animal?
#25 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 4:24:03 PM

butterflyke wrote:
double eem wrote:

butchers

Sawa Teacher Wanjiku...
#26 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 4:25:44 PM

So it is okay to eat Zebra but not punda?? Hii ni biachara ya denominator...
josimar
#27 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 4:28:24 PM

Am just wondering whether the Zebra head was meant for soup ?
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 4:51:53 PM

josimar wrote:
Am just wondering whether the Zebra head was meant for soup ?

Caffe latte... ile iko na cream ya white na choc chips ya black...
#29 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 4:53:59 PM

one of the suspect was released two months ago from jail for a similar offence.

http://www.standardmedia...ebra-meat-scandal-nabbed
#30 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 5:03:50 PM

I enjoy zebra and crocodile meat hapo Carnivore restaurant once in a while, though it doesn't come cheap.

Ubako 'burnt' it! he also burnt kina buffalo, antelope, wildebeest, and i presume all other species that were not been reared, because they only serve ostrich & crocodile these days, unless it is in some hidden menu somewhere, even Eland! the King of Meat in the world, was burnt, when George Eastman (Founder Kodak) tasted Eland here in Kenya, http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/f/fe/Common_eland_mara.jpg, alishangaa sana!, I can't say what he said, i will be usered for endangering wildlife!