wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

8 Pages<12345>»
The 1982 coup
#41 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 7:59:44 PM

MO1 never made a mistake.....he knew everything, the later day denominator would rather milk the story .....refusing to upgrade their knowledge of a very important occasion in the history of the country.

Leave them alone.Their knowledge of history is limited to the syllabus taught in school and passing the exams.They may as well as tell us Kenyatta fought for Uhuru yet he was in UK drinking and left even a son there who is alive.

The apologists don't understand this simple facts....text book students, it's a pity....we should be sharing a big table yet they seek the most basic of information.
#42 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:02:12 PM

MO1 never made a mistake.....he knew everything, the later day denominator would rather milk the story .....refusing to upgrade their knowledge of a very important occasion in the history of the country.

Leave them alone.Their knowledge of history is limited to the syllabus taught in school and passing the exams.They may as well as tell us Kenyatta fought for Uhuru yet he was in UK drinking and left even a son there who is alive.

I thought history is determined by those in power, ama hiyo ingine ni ya word of mouth. The books taught me that Kenyatta was arrested and he was mostly fighting on the political side, while there were others fighting in the forests - yaani all this are lies, I feel so stupid.
Please give me the right historical facts, nipunguze hii ujinga.
#43 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:16:47 PM

On the coup as a trusted citizen please seek the truth or believe the powers that be.....it's that simple.....goodnight guys but I promise you the truth is very interesting.
#44 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:21:57 PM

I thought history is determined by those in power, ama hiyo ingine ni ya word of mouth. The books taught me that Kenyatta was arrested and he was mostly fighting on the political side, while there were others fighting in the forests - yaani all this are lies, I feel so stupid.

Ata wewe @nakujua unameza hii conspiracy ha ha!!!
#45 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:28:28 PM

How do you benefit by saying others have refused to learn yet you are hoarding what you know? Not unless it's just a conspiracy theory. Btw, the 82 coup isn't mentioned in history books but we still are curious to know more about it.

He sounds like a class one boy pissing all over the rest coz he knows the headmaster peed by the road on his way home, n thinks that's a very important secret.
#46 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:30:50 PM

guru267 wrote:
The Luo were the second biggest tribe at the time and Oginga was their Jomo!

There is no way MO1 would have hang RAO while Oginga still drew breath and live to brag about it! And why hang RAO who was merely following daddy's orders??

Moi was the A-Z of Kenya. He could have hung both and Kenya would applaud. The world wouldn't question death penalty on coup plotters

Jaramogi was the Alpha and the Omega for the Luo people... If he had hung them we would not have the Kenyan state as we do now!
#47 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:33:16 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , just wanted my ujinga to be reduced - hope the historical minds won't let me down
#48 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:35:19 PM

guru267 wrote:

There is no way MO1 would have hang RAO while Oginga still drew breath and live to brag about it! And why hang RAO who was merely following daddy's orders??

Moi was the A-Z of Kenya. He could have hung both and Kenya would applaud. The world wouldn't question death penalty on coup plotters

Jaramogi was the Alpha and the Omega for the Luo people... If he had hung them we would not have the Kenyan state as we do now!

I don't buy this theory. Matiba was finished completely and nothing happened, ama wasapere hawananga noma?
#49 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:45:00 PM

guru267 wrote:

I don't buy this theory. Matiba was finished completely and nothing happened, ama wasapere hawananga noma?

@simon are we now comparing the impact of Matiba to the Gikuyu with the impact of Jaramogi to the Luo??

I don't think Matiba ever portrayed himself as a Kikuyu elder and I don't think any Kikuyu except his family would have shed blood for him..

Jaramogi on the other hand is viewed by the Luo as Kenya's co- founding father so there were plenty willing to take a bullet for him...

All this is evident in MO1s dealings with RAO and Matiba!
#50 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:50:04 PM

On the coup as a trusted citizen please seek the truth or believe the powers that be.....it's that simple.....goodnight guys but I promise you the truth is very interesting.

The more vague you become, the more I doubt your story. You saw how interested i was in hearing this other version. What do you mean seek the truth? From where? The books and articles I have read so far on this were written by Luos. They give only the version we know well. So was Njonjo pary of the plotters? Or who in the mountainside was involved?
#51 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 8:53:46 PM

@Thimioni, lol! Kwanza girls in mid primary sch were notorious for that. 'nimejua kitu lakini sitakwambia..' Ati sasa uanze job ya kubembeleza. Or you buy the info.
#52 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:00:40 PM

guru267 wrote:

@simon are we now comparing the impact of Matiba to the Gikuyu with the impact of Jaramogi to the Luo??

I don't think Matiba ever portrayed himself as a Kikuyu elder and I don't think any Kikuyu except his family would have shed blood for him..

Jaramogi on the other hand is viewed by the Luo as Kenya's co- founding father so there were plenty willing to take a bullet for him...

All this is evident in MO1s dealings with RAO and Matiba!

Fair enough Iron Lady Guru. There could have been some violent reaction. All to do with emotional fortitude. Again, Moi was facing too many enemies with too few allies, knocking out Jaramogi or his controversial kin would have aroused the Luos which in turn would have had a knock on effect on the other enemies leading to a major uprising.
#53 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:07:06 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , just wanted my ujinga to be reduced - hope the historical minds won't let me down

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly tuko pamoja hapo
mkonomtupu
#54 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:17:30 PM

most wazuans are young. Most cant recall when MO1 said clearly there was a "msaliti" who was being groomed by foreign powers to take power. RAO was promptly pardoned to give evidence against the "msaliti"

#55 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:24:57 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
most wazuans are young. Most cant recall when MO1 said clearly there was a "msaliti" who was being groomed by foreign powers to take power. RAO was promptly pardoned to give evidence against the "msaliti"

Even in Njonjo's constituency the rumour that CN backed Moi because he could easily unseat him was well spread. When is CN doing his memoirs?
#56 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:31:53 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:

i'm lost. Njonjo was the msaliti? Why wasn't he detained?
#57 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:32:17 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:

And some of them are elders while you are a member.Anyway some of them were not yet born and the ones who were alive were too young to analyse the goings on.
#58 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:35:37 PM

Shak wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

i'm lost. Njonjo was the msaliti? Why wasn't he detained?

Yes and he was pardoned after being tamed.
#59 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:43:36 PM

The competition for lack of knowledge is amazing .
#60 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:55:09 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly tuko pamoja hapo

Some historians are investigators serving in the court of the People.