wazua Fri, May 8, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Ledama Olekina
daimyo
#21 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 11:52:00 AM

this man is a wannabe.....i've never heard of him b4 this post....becoming president in this cursed joint is a little hard....ask Raila. and what the hell is diasporian? this guy left his Narok ocha in 1995,a short while ago if u ask me...so he cant be the messiah obviously.

hakuna kitu mpya chini ya hii jua...
B.Timer
#22 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 12:26:00 PM

Instead of shouting Ledama down,we should be egging him on and or giving him the right tips.

Come to think of it he was on tely the other day - some young chap of Maasai descent aiming a shot at the presidency.

I guess we all need positive change. It is not given that Ledama has what it takes to bring that change about,nor do we know enough about him to dismiss the guy.
What we need to do then is to give him a fair chance to sell his ideas.
Persnally,I would advise him to run for a lower political office,prove his mettle there,then he can take a shot at the presidency.
It comes to me as a bit unlikely,that one could come straight from school and head direct to State house. One needs some political experience at least five years.
Obama ran for congress,then US senate,before going for presidency.
Of course Ledama is under no obligation to do it the Obama way,but some experience,he needs.
Soldier on though,we need more of you in this country.
Having ventured out of the country is no crime nor drawback,on the contrary I see it as a positive - the exporsure to different and probably more efficient ways of running affairs.
If there has been a few misdirected elements amongst Kenyans in the diaspora,who may have snorted at fellow Kenyans living in Kenya,we should blanket profile the entire diaspora.

No,dont throw away the baby with the bath water.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
Bashka
#23 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 1:05:00 PM

@ Pablo and others,yes this guy is Maasai,do you mean if one comes from a minority tribe cannot get to the presidency in Kenya. I think we need to change this perception. The big tribes have ruled the country for years lets now try someone from the small tribe. And am sure both sides can agree on this - evident when suprisingly they agreed on the interim independent ECK chairman. I hear there is an African tribe where up to now the leader never comes from the major clans......the small clans always rules.

On snap election,I think the country is not prepared yet. MK should be upright to accomodate RAO,and RAO shd shelve some of his demands and focus on 2012 which is not far. We need sacrifices and committments from both sides coz Kenya is bigger than MK or RAO or the parties. Remember PEACE is highly valued,nothing sweeter and satisfying than it. I was suprised when on Thursday,in Parlianment MPs from both sides,even Uhuru arguing if no agreement is reached we go for elections. Our leaders are forgetful. Pls let us not be like them. There is insecurity in central,Migingo issue and hunger in the country.

Come 2012 lets vote for Ledama FOR A PROSPEROUS KENYA
#24 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 1:22:00 PM

Although I encouraged him to go for it,he might be technically barred constituitionally. I stand to be corrected. When did he come back to Kenya?

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
Mali
#25 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 1:29:00 PM

@chaka.. ask me another one..

I believe we should be positive and listen to this ''PRESIDENT''.. i bet he got some ideas

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
Mali
#26 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 4:26:00 PM

Sir Ledam,please seek some audience with one Mr. Speaker Sir,Kenneth Marende!!

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
eli
#27 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 7:25:00 PM

Lets give him a chance! Lets hear him talk.

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
caesar
#28 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 7:42:00 PM

Ledama is a Maasai young man who have lived in an edgy world. I wonder how this young Maasai warrior will connect with My Grandmother in Nyeri.

Questions will come from people who know him asking. Since this young man in most often operates with grants donated by other hardworking people. How can he proof that he can develop a non begging country.

Some people claim that he conned them money with his Kenyanshares.com

Ledama will have an uhill batttle to fight and I actually support him in his bid

Mr.Tea
#29 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 5:52:00 AM

I have little knowledge about this Ledama gentleman.One thing that is crystal clear though is that the gentleman has no political experience to boot. Not that its it would necessarily jeopardize his chances of becoming the next Kenya's CEO in the eyes of voters (It was Kijana Wamalwa who once retorted when challenged about lack of it'experience is nothing but an accumulation one's mistakes') But it would prove to be a great personal asset while navigating Kenya's gruelling,torturesome and sometimes unforgiving political terrain. He should go have some its exactly what the doctor prescribed....

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Fundaah
#30 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 6:16:00 AM

ceasar,elaborate more on this:

Some people claim that he conned them money with his Kenyanshares.com

We don't want thieves.

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
6 Pages<12345>»