Culture
Road trip to Arusha from Nairobi.
I had mine 2 days before travel and pale Arusha apt the dude just looked at the yellow book and rubber stamp and I was allowed in.. Only a bored stubborn fellow would harass you. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Bigchick wrote:Impunity wrote:story teller wrote:Impunity wrote:story teller wrote:Impunity wrote:Is yellow fever certificate a must? Will be driving all the way. To be on the safe side, it's best to have one..in my opinion, the nicest people around.. Where can I get one and at what price? Is the injection painful? I honestly can't quite remember the cost but it's not expensive..city hall and quite a few chemists in town provide the shot.. Can I get a provisional cert from river road?I cant trust injection from city hole. Normally 1500. You can check it out at JKIA or Wilson Airport. Very efficient. Injection not painful but you may feel a slight light headedness and neausea after like 5 minutes of the jab.Good luck na safari njema.Feedback ukirudi.Na uavoid Mwendes of there wasikuwekee Polonium 210.We do not want mikutano at Garden square Hapana... No... You got dizzy and nauseated from fear not the jab. I hear, grown built men, sweat profusely, hyper-ventilate, faint and drop to the floor when the needle comes close to their biceps... Cowards Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
essyk wrote:I had mine 2 days before travel and pale Arusha apt the dude just looked at the yellow book and rubber stamp and I was allowed in.. Only a bored stubborn fellow would harass you.
Arusha, yes. That could happen. Try passing through Charles de Gaulle, Schipol, Indira Gandhi, Suvarnabhumi or Heathrow with an invalid vaccination card uone moto. Anyway, your travel agent or airline booking usually inform you about this. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Imagine! Women are more courageous than men. Men see a needle they panic! Mtu huenda gym/bouncer and to draw 10mls of blood from him for a test you need to sedate him first. Or you padlock the doors because he will run away. Yaani, mama watoto is the one who consoles and tells him, woishe si chungu, usilie  Men! Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
jguru wrote:essyk wrote:I had mine 2 days before travel and pale Arusha apt the dude just looked at the yellow book and rubber stamp and I was allowed in.. Only a bored stubborn fellow would harass you.
Arusha, yes. That could happen. Try passing through Charles de Gaulle, Schipol, Indira Gandhi, Suvarnabhumi or Heathrow with an invalid vaccination card uone moto. Anyway, your travel agent or airline booking usually inform you about this. The last time I travelled to Schipol Amstedam I didnt have the yellow fever cert and no one asked me...please be clear on destinations where the yellow fever cert is required. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
jguru wrote:essyk wrote:I had mine 2 days before travel and pale Arusha apt the dude just looked at the yellow book and rubber stamp and I was allowed in.. Only a bored stubborn fellow would harass you.
Arusha, yes. That could happen. Try passing through Charles de Gaulle, Schipol, Indira Gandhi, Suvarnabhumi or Heathrow with an invalid vaccination card uone moto. Anyway, your travel agent or airline booking usually inform you about this. When did they introduce yellow fever cert to transit LHR? I didn't have it last time I passed by there,not even Miami apt where they are more strict. labda guru nanak "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
jguru wrote:Imagine! Women are more courageous than men. Men see a needle they panic! Mtu huenda gym/bouncer and to draw 10mls of blood from him for a test you need to sedate him first. Or you padlock the doors because he will run away. Yaani, mama watoto is the one who consoles and tells him, woishe si chungu, usilie  Men! woi the reason most men fear the dentist. kujifanya macho men na kunguruma,kumbe ni jelly. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:jguru wrote:Imagine! Women are more courageous than men. Men see a needle they panic! Mtu huenda gym/bouncer and to draw 10mls of blood from him for a test you need to sedate him first. Or you padlock the doors because he will run away. Yaani, mama watoto is the one who consoles and tells him, woishe si chungu, usilie  Men! woi the reason most men fear the dentist. kujifanya macho men na kunguruma,kumbe ni jelly. Maybe its due to inherent male physiology...!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Culture
Road trip to Arusha from Nairobi.