Talk2Us
Wazuas decline
simonkabz wrote:My 2 useless burukenge:
Kenyanlist Admin~perfect example of a dedicated admin. As we all know, the site is the home of total FREEDOM, but admin is ever there, moderating every post from those crazies. For wazua IMHO, it is the epitome of laziness, thank Goodness for the members who infact do the moderating...
You cannot afford to make this website so so boring. And those daily political posts, kwani ni dawa ya watu wazima? Ban them in toto, they are arrogant n insulting, meant for kids....more like a 'babycare thread'.
I don't quite get what you aim to achieve ultimately, but enjoy while it lasts. @simonkabz Aisshh this example. All I remember is Ndemo press conference. Quote: The government has identified blogs and social media sites from where hate messages are spread.
Information permanent secretary Bitange Ndemo named popular blogs such as Mashada, Kenya Daily Post and Kenyalist as some of the sites where messages of hatred, incitement and tribalism were being spread. http://www.nation.co.ke/News/PS...04/-/rwqd4c/-/index.htmlOn another note I came across letter written by the father of Kenyan forums in 2008. Mashada did not survive the following election. Quote:As you may already know, I’ve been having quite a problem regulating Mashada.com, despite having recently hired people to moderate the forums. It is starting to become a reflection of what is going on on the ground in Kenya. I’d hate for it to hinder our current efforts since I’m directly connected to it, therefore I’m having to shut down the forums until further notice. Facilitating civil discussions and debates has become virtually impossible. http://whiteafrican.com/2008/01...-first-digital-casualty/
Dear Madam Admin,
After cleaning up my cache, i realized that I am logged off Wazua from the only remaining device that i could because the twitter path of login in is off. Please for the 50th time activate it of give me an alternative method of login in
Regards
Murchr
muganda wrote:simonkabz wrote:My 2 useless burukenge:
Kenyanlist Admin~perfect example of a dedicated admin. As we all know, the site is the home of total FREEDOM, but admin is ever there, moderating every post from those crazies. For wazua IMHO, it is the epitome of laziness, thank Goodness for the members who infact do the moderating...
You cannot afford to make this website so so boring. And those daily political posts, kwani ni dawa ya watu wazima? Ban them in toto, they are arrogant n insulting, meant for kids....more like a 'babycare thread'.
I don't quite get what you aim to achieve ultimately, but enjoy while it lasts. @simonkabz Aisshh this example. All I remember is Ndemo press conference. Quote: The government has identified blogs and social media sites from where hate messages are spread.
Information permanent secretary Bitange Ndemo named popular blogs such as Mashada, Kenya Daily Post and Kenyalist as some of the sites where messages of hatred, incitement and tribalism were being spread. http://www.nation.co.ke/News/PS...04/-/rwqd4c/-/index.htmlOn another note I came across letter written by the father of Kenyan forums in 2008. Mashada did not survive the following election. Quote:As you may already know, I’ve been having quite a problem regulating Mashada.com, despite having recently hired people to moderate the forums. It is starting to become a reflection of what is going on on the ground in Kenya. I’d hate for it to hinder our current efforts since I’m directly connected to it, therefore I’m having to shut down the forums until further notice. Facilitating civil discussions and debates has become virtually impossible. http://whiteafrican.com/2008/01...-first-digital-casualty/ That story was all over, n it seems there was some positive impact. There is some sobriety over there. Um Sayala, Im a member of many forums, so, nivuke kutoka wapi kwenda wapi ndugu? Wazua feels like some military academy. Can somebody give us a blow by blow account of how many hits wazua gets for: 1. stocks discussions 2. life n airports 3. Politics Quite a number of times the political section is usually as active as the rest of the sections combined I guess. Let me rest my case at this point. It has been a pleasure... TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
poundfoolish wrote:Wazua.. why dont you post mashadas link to the disgruntled babies...
endeni mashada... nani amewazuia?
Once they leave... admin please open up the politics section Mashada was closed long time ago. The only troll forum left is kenyanlist.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Madam admin is pretty lazy as someone said earlier! Instead of all this trouble why don't they just delete posts that they do not agree with or deem appropriate?? They could go as far as to suspend members with inciting or offensive posts like they have been doing with @qw! I feel like I'm being gagged intentionally Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
simonkabz wrote:symbols wrote:simonkabz wrote:tycho wrote:Admin is going the right way. People may go to other forums, but their excitement will only be short lived. Tribal superiority versus inferiority, and tribal intrigues are dead.
Let Wazuans find a new way. I'm not sure you were here, but a while back, wazua was on the death bed, thanks to the same emotional woman admin. Just watching. .........you cannot treat customers like idiots n expect success. New identity my arse! Only if people stop wanting money or a superior alternative with a wealth of knowledge/expertise/experience than Wazuans/Wazualets comes up.Otherwise with clicks it cause ticks and continues to influence the shifting of wealth. Oh, I now remember, that period pple were not interested in making money! You could be right! When was that? Was it the time you left Wazua and swore never to come back? If I remember well Guka and Magigi came back after the Admin allegedly contacted them. You on the other hand sneaked back in despite having beaten your 'bony chest' on how you were done with Wazua. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
lady admin you sent me to Kamiti for two weeks for posting a 'political' thread..that was rather harsh, I had not even read the warning against such posts... If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
faa wrote:More than ever,I am now convinced you are an idiot The tragedy is that you don't know that you don't know wazua wrote:Dear @faa, StocksKenya came to being in 2006. Facebook had not opened up to the public, Twitter was not born, and even the Nairobi Stock Exchange did not have a website. So the question begs, why change the course of a spaceship destined for the stars? Truthfully @faa all was not well in 2008. It's said that the only thing more important than your reputation is your life. By then, 'Other Discussions' and the flagrant expression had grown unabated and began to destroy value. No player in the financial industry wanted to be associated with the StocksKenya brand, even seasoned Investors preferred to commune elsewhere. Our contributions are a double edged sword, bearing fruit only when channeled carefully with the aim to build rather than destroy. So yes, Wazua is serious talk about wealth. We may indulge in ClubSK with moderation, always responsibly, without losing our reputation, our true identity. Finally Wazua is about a people, a community. We appreciate all who choose to walk with us for "no man however great is greater than his people" Chinua Achebe The Wazua spirit faa wrote:I fondly remember them days back in 2008,when wazua was Stockskenya and all was well .
There was no insane restrictions and the moderations were sober.
Nowadays,we are just spectators.
Saying Wazua is synonymous with Wealth not Politics shows the calibre of moderation present,arrogance coupled with shallow thinking,
Without sensible politics,wealth creation fails.Political decisions influence economy
As someone said,wazua serves some hidden interests & aspirations that some members know.
And once you understand this,many members keep off
Nevertheless,Wazua isn't my property,care less ,move on
eeeeiiisshh, hii si ndio kutupa grenade kwa police station... If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
vinii wrote:faa wrote:More than ever,I am now convinced you are an idiot The tragedy is that you don't know that you don't know wazua wrote:Dear @faa, StocksKenya came to being in 2006. Facebook had not opened up to the public, Twitter was not born, and even the Nairobi Stock Exchange did not have a website. So the question begs, why change the course of a spaceship destined for the stars? Truthfully @faa all was not well in 2008. It's said that the only thing more important than your reputation is your life. By then, 'Other Discussions' and the flagrant expression had grown unabated and began to destroy value. No player in the financial industry wanted to be associated with the StocksKenya brand, even seasoned Investors preferred to commune elsewhere. Our contributions are a double edged sword, bearing fruit only when channeled carefully with the aim to build rather than destroy. So yes, Wazua is serious talk about wealth. We may indulge in ClubSK with moderation, always responsibly, without losing our reputation, our true identity. Finally Wazua is about a people, a community. We appreciate all who choose to walk with us for "no man however great is greater than his people" Chinua Achebe The Wazua spirit faa wrote:I fondly remember them days back in 2008,when wazua was Stockskenya and all was well .
There was no insane restrictions and the moderations were sober.
Nowadays,we are just spectators.
Saying Wazua is synonymous with Wealth not Politics shows the calibre of moderation present,arrogance coupled with shallow thinking,
Without sensible politics,wealth creation fails.Political decisions influence economy
As someone said,wazua serves some hidden interests & aspirations that some members know.
And once you understand this,many members keep off
Nevertheless,Wazua isn't my property,care less ,move on
eeeeiiisshh, hii si ndio kutupa grenade kwa police station... this kind of language justifies lady admin. lady admin usiwajibu.just stop them with your invisible hand.we will soon be sober. punda amecheka
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
vinii wrote:lady admin you sent me to Kamiti for two weeks for posting a 'political' thread..that was rather harsh, I had not even read the warning against such posts... Kamiti is a harsh place, hope they did not break your spirit or your body.
You need to strengthen the section of reporting unruly behaviour from members, then you will have alot less work of sifting the bad from the good and then you can deactivate posts and/or suspended the aggressor, what you are doing now is akin to banning all live broadcasts like we saw gova do in 2008.
Give the sober members a chance to police the forum, boss, crowd sourcing is the way to go!
Ngong wrote:wazua wrote:Dear @segemia, In Q1 2013 we attained highs of 11,500 visits daily. Wazua is synonymous with wealth, not Politics. Are you serious? Are you sure the high number of visit during this Q1 were not political visits? You should just have kept silent than confirm your ignorance. The Wazua spirit [/quote] Can you kindly give us the traffic nos. since that BLACK WEDNESDAY when you deactivated political section.Prove to us the 11500 daily Q1 hits was not in any way tied to politics. On second thought, you hang on to politics forum till you milked the cow dry, elections are done, we will have a new gova soon and the politics section would have surely lost traction, you are jumping out now so as to look like the bigger man. Admin kumbe wewe ni mjanja, making us play in your script.
Talk2Us
Wazuas decline