wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

3 Pages<123
So how many kids do you have? Or want to have?
#41 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 1:28:34 PM

..I know of couples who tries getting a child for long... haves sex during the right days, but still it takes ages before they eventually conceive....

4. The woman maybe big size and man does not reach deep enough or she does not settle long enough after sex i.e. she gets up and run immediately, not allowing the seeds to reach deep, through the cervix and as a result they spill out and get wasted!![/b][/size]

roflol! I am sorry but I couldn't help laughing at this-running Laughing out loudly
But Alpha,I thought those things swim at superfast speed like arrows and in one direction only.They are sucked in when they come into contact with the juices-cz they stick to that like superglue.That is why some ladies conceive even though actual penetration never took place.
sasa hizi zinatoroka tena,must be the crippled ones which never ever got a chance to 'stick'
ok my imagination is always weird pardon me.

Now am even more curious.Does it mean when you do it standing one cannot conceive because of gravity?
About size,What I know is that tall slender women tend to be 'deep'(length btwn outside and cervix is long) but not the momos.
unless you r talking about a tall momo-gigantic.

That is why I also seek clarification. I did not know that gravity also plays a part...

@kysse I have never heard of "That is why some ladies conceive even though actual penetration never took place."
But look here @kysse, what I'm saying is that depositing these things outside may be the cause of difficulty in conceiving, because now there is low concenctration owong alot of it being wasted.

@washiku about point (4). You see experts say, when a woman lies on her back, relaxing for a moment increases number of sperms flowing deeper into the vigina and through the cervix into uterus. Otherwise, the effect of gravity will decrease the quantity reaching in.
#42 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 1:34:42 PM

rryyzz wrote:
What are the other factors that determines fertilization?

Anyway there are some factors...:
1. <The environment within the woman uterus is not conducive for sperms>
2. <damaged the uterus>
3. <count is too low>
4. <spill out and get wasted!!>
5. <shooting blanks>
@ Alpha, you sound very knowledgeable in this stuff, just wondering how long it took you to find these out....There must have been alot of trial and error Laughing out loudly .
I have 1 and fine with that.

@rryyzz you have 1 what? You don't have to try to know. You don't have to learn from your own experiences, learn from other's (you're learning now in Wazua, aren't?)
#43 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 1:42:55 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Three would be like it. The last coming 6 years after the second.

@mkeiyd I can guess you do not have one yet. Because you would know that too much spacing has negative effect to you and child:
1. First, after a long space, you tend to forget how to raise them. You'll be like a new mother/father again. Not mentioning the interruption in your career and job (coz you get busier in your job/career as you grow older).
2. Secondly, the kids won't relate well together i.e. can't play together due to big age difference. Infact, they end up bullying each other. But when they are close, they play similar games relieving you a alot of time.
#44 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 1:45:57 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

@mkeiyd I can guess you do not have one yet. Because you would know that too much spacing has negative effect to you and child:
1. First, after a long space, you tend to forget how to raise them. You'll be like a new mother/father again. Not mentioning the interruption in your career and job (coz you get busier in your job/career as you grow older).
2. Secondly, the kids won't relate well together i.e. can't play together due to big age difference. Infact, they end up bullying each other. But when they are close, they play similar games relieving you a alot of time.

Applause Applause Agreed!
#45 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 2:03:16 PM

3, one non-official , the kind that can make me issue a press statement in future. Looking for one more outside kufukuza uzee!
#46 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 2:10:06 PM

Have 0 wouldnt mind 11...

Is one '1' silent?
Zenge
#47 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 4:48:08 PM

1 official(gal), one with Ex (boy) and an unconfirmed one with the Exes friend (gal). Am ok with the one in the house and the boy. Lakini wife wants another....
#48 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 4:59:56 PM

One 'unofficial' from hotter days. Looking forward for many more.
mkeiyd
#49 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 5:46:43 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

You are both wrong. Semeni pole.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
I'm a proud dad and what i'm wishing for, i've seen it. One of my cousins,their first born is around 22 years old,the second born is in fourth form and the last born is in class five. The last born brings them together and keeps the two parents active and lively in the house.
About bullying each other,when the age difference is more than 6 years between the second born and the last born, there can never be any bullying.The closer they are, the more the bullying.How many times have you seen,in a family of say 4 siblings, the first born fighting with the last born? In a family of three,the first two become more responsible taking care of the lil' one.
I've seen how it works and i like it. Have always liked it.
#50 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 6:29:26 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

You are both wrong. Semeni pole.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
I'm a proud dad and what i'm wishing for, i've seen it. One of my cousins,their first born is around 22 years old,the second born is in fourth form and the last born is in class five. The last born brings them together and keeps the two parents active and lively in the house.
About bullying each other,when the age difference is more than 6 years between the second born and the last born, there can never be any bullying.The closer they are, the more the bullying.How many times have you seen,in a family of say 4 siblings, the first born fighting with the last born? In a family of three,the first two become more responsible taking care of the lil' one.
I've seen how it works and i like it. Have always liked it.

@mkeiyd apologies smile

Now for your friend
whose eldest child is about 22years old and youngest is in class 5 (about 9years old).
- Assume the husband was about 25years when edest was born,
- means he is now about 47 years of age (25+22)
- he will be 58 years when the last born will be in college.
- this is old!
- don't you see a problem there? d'oh!

I prefer to handle my teenage children
while I'm still strong. Inshallah, to be able to:
-> descipline them,
-> to handle stress brought by them,
-> to run after them,
-> to command them to sit down and listen,
-> etc

You can see the couple is already treating this young one like their grand child. The kid is getting spoilt, big problem in the nearest future!

But I guess it's everyone's choice. For me I prefer to be playing with my grand child when I'm in my fifties inshallah Pray
mkeiyd
#51 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 6:38:58 PM

You can see the couple is already treating this young one like their grand child. The kid is getting spoilt, big problem in the nearest future!

But I guess it's everyone's choice. For me I prefer to be playing with my grand child when I'm in my fifties inshallah Pray

@Alpha, The kid is coming up pretty well. What i said on my earlier post is, the older kids are more responsible taking care of their last born. He's NOT treated like he's more special or anything. The parents have everything under wraps as far as the kid is concerned.

The good thing with spacing the 3rd born is, the lil' one keeps you smiling as you await for grandkids.

But as you said, coca cola utengeneza drinks aina mob, wa Fanta, ajishilikie yake, wa Stoney tangawizi,yake pia.
Ama sivyo!
pilgrimage
#52 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 10:00:36 PM

I want 5 (five)with the right mix,but when my wife hears that number,she screams.
#53 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 10:10:10 PM

2 brilliant boys.closed the door.
Vallerrie
#54 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 9:35:33 AM

I have zero, and if my first born is a boy, I'll have only one.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 9:38:43 AM

Vallerrie wrote:

And the problem with a girl is?

#56 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 9:42:49 AM

Some people can't have even one, others wanna be gender selective!!!
rryyzz
#57 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:07:00 AM

rryyzz wrote:
What are the other factors that determines fertilization?

Anyway there are some factors...:
1. <The environment within the woman uterus is not conducive for sperms>
2. <damaged the uterus>
3. <count is too low>
4. <spill out and get wasted!!>
5. <shooting blanks>
@ Alpha, you sound very knowledgeable in this stuff, just wondering how long it took you to find these out....There must have been alot of trial and error Laughing out loudly .
I have 1 and fine with that.

@rryyzz you have 1 what? You don't have to try to know. You don't have to learn from your own experiences, learn from other's (you're learning now in Wazua, aren't?)

@ Alpha 1 girl.Agreed, we learn so much from others, we don't have to keep reinventing the wheel.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
QD
#58 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 2:09:17 PM

Got twin boys to try once for twin girls but will accept whatever god grants me and close the chapter.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Poilaq
#59 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 2:32:05 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
[quote=carygoh]My collegue came back from maternity leave paged....she is on leave at the moment..../quote]

If she didnt want the toi at that time, then she must be a victim of that widely held myth that so long as a mama is suckling a tot then she can get paged.

@Intelligentsia 'myth' may not be the right word for it. Just not 100% effective LAM
Vallerrie
#60 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 10:58:29 AM

Vallerrie wrote:

And the problem with a girl is?

Who said I have a problem with a girl?