5 Pages<12345>
School fees 1.1m per term
#41 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 1:23:24 PM

specky wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
Isn't that the place Judge Ian teaches? Would love to know how much they pay their employees/teachers and if the same teachers can afford to educate their kids there.

All the same, vidole za mkono hazitoshani. Thank God for your blessings however 'small' they seem!

Applause Applause Applause school fees ya kwangu ni 5k per term and even that bado ni meibrake to 1700 per month.Anyway,the importance is the quality of education and how u as a parent have contributed to your childs education not how much u have contributed to the school.

I pay 500 bob per month, na hiyo ni ile ya magendo tuition that teachers demand - this for a school in muthaiga with a swimming pool is not a bad deal.

For real, are these schools? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@King G, wewe ni member wa Clifford's Form 1F and you are looking down upon others? Don't you know hao parents hulipa sh1.1m will ask the same question about your sh70k per term school?
#42 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 1:37:41 PM

Shotgun wrote:
Isn't that the place Judge Ian teaches? Would love to know how much they pay their employees/teachers and if the same teachers can afford to educate their kids there.

All the same, vidole za mkono hazitoshani. Thank God for your blessings however 'small' they seem!

...they pay really well plus your kids get to study at the same institution,I know someone teaching at the ISK,wa wa wa this post has got me thinking lemmie start an education fund asap aki sisi tutalipa and arm and a leg siku yetu ya kusomesha ikifika smh
specky
#43 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 2:58:15 PM

specky wrote:
[quote=Shotgun]Isn't that the place Judge Ian teaches? Would love to know how much they pay their employees/teachers and if the same teachers can afford to educate their kids there.

Applause Applause Applause school fees ya kwangu ni 5k per term and even that bado ni meibrake to 1700 per month.Anyway,the importance is the quality of education and how u as a parent have contributed to your childs education not how much u have contributed to the school.

I pay 500 bob per month, na hiyo ni ile ya magendo tuition that teachers demand - this for a school in muthaiga with a swimming pool is not a bad deal.

For real, are these schools? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly/quote]
I would hate to pay 70k and have this kind of emptiness filled in my childs head.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#44 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 3:02:24 PM

specky wrote:
[quote=Shotgun]Isn't that the place Judge Ian teaches? Would love to know how much they pay their employees/teachers and if the same teachers can afford to educate their kids there.

For real, are these schools? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly/quote]
I would hate to pay 70k and have this kind of emptiness filled in my childs head.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Well, from @King G's point of view if only he could have been paying 1.1M there would have been no emptiness - this emptiness is caused by the paltry 70K.
josiah33
#45 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 5:56:52 PM

Elder wrote:
specky wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Well, from @King G's point of view if only he could have been paying 1.1M there would have been no emptiness - this emptiness is caused by the paltry 70K.

#46 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 7:38:02 PM

I thought the 1.1m per term was the shocker until I continued reading down the story and shock on my behind.... it has 20 students per class! I honestly thought each student had like 10 personal private tutors (not teachers).

#47 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 8:49:12 PM

I thought the 1.1m per term was the shocker until I continued reading down the story and shock on my behind.... it has 20 students per class! I honestly thought each student had like 10 personal private tutors (not teachers).

Did you also read that the shudren snack on roast mutton, sausages and soft drinks by the pool side while on breaks between classes?
Pray Pray Pray

#48 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 8:56:33 PM

Did you also read that the shudren snack on roast mutton, sausages and soft drinks by the pool side while on breaks between classes?
Pray Pray Pray

I thought such kids are bribed before they eat.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 8:56:39 PM

... then you discover the child was not yoursLiar

Buster
#50 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 1:11:10 AM

Pray Pray Pray
Buster
#51 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 1:15:50 AM

@Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you wewe wacha boss; have you worked with or meet a guy in your life creating wealth in Kenya that went to this type of schools. where do this kids eventually go in adulthood.

Spot on Angelica. This is what I tell my friends who insist on taking their Kids to those so called international schools. At least two of them listened to me.
#52 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 2:45:16 AM

Pray Pray Pray

Snacking by poolside persuades their appetite!

#53 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 8:07:25 AM

Pray Pray Pray

Wazuans either are poor or too mean to take their kids and pay 1.1m a term.They just buy stocks,plots and hang around the virtual Nakumatt City Hall politicking.The kids must be the obese kids that are seen in shopping malls who can't speak Kiswahili or mother tongue.I am sure in a fight with ghetto kids they will be beaten thoroughly.
#54 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 8:13:52 AM

Pray Pray Pray

Wazuans either are poor or too mean to take their kids and pay 1.1m a term.They just buy stocks,plots and hang around the virtual Nakumatt City Hall politicking.The kids must be the obese kids that are seen in shopping malls who can't speak Kiswahili or mother tongue.I am sure in a fight with ghetto kids they will be beaten thoroughly.

Why pay 3 million per year for a primary school kid?
Kwani huko wanafundichwa answers ONLY?

urstill
#55 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 9:24:10 AM

Haki!!! Naweza wacha maneno tu kwa sababu ni kiumbe wa Mungu. I will finish the business of educating the child though na uchunguSad !!
Man must live!
#56 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 9:33:09 AM

....most sentiments border on 'WIVU'
#57 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 11:38:10 AM

Pray Pray Pray

Na nikiagiza mutura mtoto wangu anaeza pikiwa? Hajazoea roast mutton...
#58 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 11:40:13 AM

Brookhouse International
School in Nairobi has
secured a Sh612 million ($7 million) funding from the International Finance
Corporation (IFC), which will finance construction of a new campus expected to double the high-end learning institution’s student capacity.
http://www.businessdaily...-/13dp5ekz/-/index.html

Demand for the services is clearly there...
xyzee
#59 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 12:00:32 PM

josiah33 wrote:
xyzee wrote:
and the way those kids turn out to be useless when they grow up

How do u know?

sour grapes! Laughing out loudly

With that kind of lifestyle do you imagine this kid can survive on his/her own should something happen to the family wealth???
#60 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 12:05:40 PM

If my childs education cover provides for this, then why not!