Health
Is Gertrude’s Hospital slowly killing our children?
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
jguru wrote:mjuaji wa stocks wrote:I rarely agree with impunity but here he has a point.
I am in the medical world and any time; i better go to shugs and take Oleparrmunyo for my flu than buy conventional antihistamines.
Our traditional way of raising our children is far much better than this westernized way.
And am sure by now the complainants baby but have been injected several vaccines - i then ask; do this vaccines help?? I tend to think they may in the contrary lower our immunity instead.
Surely; from 1 month ukianza kudungwa ma shindano; is there any room left for natural immunity to develop?
It is a conspiracy well known world wide to reduce the world's population to 500m people - call me a conspiracy theorist - but that is a fact.
If you dont believe; ask obama and co wakupe certificates of immunization of their children .... Acheni mchezo --- let the children grow naturally!
Mjuaji, sijui niseme? Strange. You are in the "medical world" and you think vaccines are a conspiracy. In the first 9 months of life of a child, after immunization, their bodies will have the immunity to fight TB, Polio, Diphtheria, Pertusis (Whooping Cough), Tetanus, Hepatitis B, Haemphilus Influenza and Measles. If the world's children did not receive immunizations, very few of us would be around to enjoy this world. And yes, immunizations happen in every country, including the US. Sample this: "In the US, before 1963, more than 3 million cases of measles and 500 deaths from measles were reported each year. More than 90% of children had measles by age 15. In 2002, there were 44 cases of measles." In 2011, there were a total of 222 measles cases. (US Population: 311 million people) "In the US, before 1985, Haemophilus Influenzae caused serious infections in 20,000 children each year, including meningitis (12,000 cases) and pneumonia (7,500 cases). In 2002, there were 34 cases of Hib disease." A vaccine is supposed to create artificial immunity .... but why do people still get flus anf colds even after vaccines? I know what i am saying .... and why do all vaccines contain thiomersal? google its use in vaccines and side effects vs its use in U.S and EU. Dont ignore facts! God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
The question to you is why you felt that you needed to consult a doctor when the child had only coughed for a couple of days. Is this commonly done in Nairobi? I'm a physician and have an 18 month old daughter who has had 2 or 3 colds which we have let her fight naturally and she has come through without any problems. In Leeds, where I live, and the rest of the UK for that matter, no doctor would give you any treatment for the illness you describe. It is self limiting. In other words it will stop by itself.
@mjuaji wa stocks. You don't know what you're on about which is particularly worrying given the fact that you claim to be in the medical world. Having said that so could a medical secretary, hospital porter or any assortment of people who work in hospitals. Putting up random figures from the internet means nothing and unfortunately could mislead some people into making wrong decisions.
metabolist wrote:@mjuaji wa stocks. You don't know what you're on about which is particularly worrying given the fact that you claim to be in the medical world. Having said that so could a medical secretary, hospital porter or any assortment of people who work in hospitals. Putting up random figures from the internet means nothing and unfortunately could mislead some people into making wrong decisions. Exactment!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
metabolist wrote:The question to you is why you felt that you needed to consult a doctor when the child had only coughed for a couple of days. Is this commonly done in Nairobi? I'm a physician and have an 18 month old daughter who has had 2 or 3 colds which we have let her fight naturally and she has come through without any problems. In Leeds, where I live, and the rest of the UK for that matter, no doctor would give you any treatment for the illness you describe. It is self limiting. In other words it will stop by itself. Parents of Nairobi take it too much when it comes to raising a child. When a child is bitten by an ant they rush to Agha Khan emergency wing for operation; when a child coughs when milk slightly gets into the windpipe they rush him to Nairobi hospital...the child has no time to develop own immunity. They also spend a half of their income to take their child to Brookhouse school, the shaod is picked right from the doorstep and dropped there in the evening, the child is so weak coz he is not allowed to even walk to a school 100 metres away to develop his foot muscles. I am sorry but we are raising a generation of zombies!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:metabolist wrote:The question to you is why you felt that you needed to consult a doctor when the child had only coughed for a couple of days. Is this commonly done in Nairobi? I'm a physician and have an 18 month old daughter who has had 2 or 3 colds which we have let her fight naturally and she has come through without any problems. In Leeds, where I live, and the rest of the UK for that matter, no doctor would give you any treatment for the illness you describe. It is self limiting. In other words it will stop by itself. Parents of Nairobi take it too much when it comes to raising a child. When a child is bitten by an ant they rush to Agha Khan emergency wing for operation; when a child coughs when milk slightly gets into the windpipe they rush him to Nairobi hospital...the child has no time to develop own immunity. They also spend a half of their income to take their child to Brookhouse school, the shaod is picked right from the doorstep and dropped there in the evening, the child is so weak coz he is not allowed to even walk to a school 100 metres away to develop his foot muscles. I am sorry but we are raising a generation of zombies!!! impunity
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:jguru wrote:mjuaji wa stocks wrote:I rarely agree with impunity but here he has a point.
I am in the medical world and any time; i better go to shugs and take Oleparrmunyo for my flu than buy conventional antihistamines.
Our traditional way of raising our children is far much better than this westernized way.
And am sure by now the complainants baby but have been injected several vaccines - i then ask; do this vaccines help?? I tend to think they may in the contrary lower our immunity instead.
Surely; from 1 month ukianza kudungwa ma shindano; is there any room left for natural immunity to develop?
It is a conspiracy well known world wide to reduce the world's population to 500m people - call me a conspiracy theorist - but that is a fact.
If you dont believe; ask obama and co wakupe certificates of immunization of their children .... Acheni mchezo --- let the children grow naturally!
Mjuaji, sijui niseme? Strange. You are in the "medical world" and you think vaccines are a conspiracy. In the first 9 months of life of a child, after immunization, their bodies will have the immunity to fight TB, Polio, Diphtheria, Pertusis (Whooping Cough), Tetanus, Hepatitis B, Haemphilus Influenza and Measles. If the world's children did not receive immunizations, very few of us would be around to enjoy this world. And yes, immunizations happen in every country, including the US. Sample this: "In the US, before 1963, more than 3 million cases of measles and 500 deaths from measles were reported each year. More than 90% of children had measles by age 15. In 2002, there were 44 cases of measles." In 2011, there were a total of 222 measles cases. (US Population: 311 million people) "In the US, before 1985, Haemophilus Influenzae caused serious infections in 20,000 children each year, including meningitis (12,000 cases) and pneumonia (7,500 cases). In 2002, there were 34 cases of Hib disease." A vaccine is supposed to create artificial immunity .... but why do people still get flus anf colds even after vaccines? I know what i am saying .... and why do all vaccines contain thiomersal? google its use in vaccines and side effects vs its use in U.S and EU. Dont ignore facts! Mjuaji, let me ask you. Do you have children? Have you taken them for immunizations and vaccinations? Yes or No? Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
jguru wrote:mjuaji wa stocks wrote:jguru wrote:mjuaji wa stocks wrote:I rarely agree with impunity but here he has a point.
Mjuaji, sijui niseme? Strange. You are in the "medical world" and you think vaccines are a conspiracy. In the first 9 months of life of a child, after immunization, their bodies will have the immunity to fight TB, Polio, Diphtheria, Pertusis (Whooping Cough), Tetanus, Hepatitis B, Haemphilus Influenza and Measles. If the world's children did not receive immunizations, very few of us would be around to enjoy this world. And yes, immunizations happen in every country, including the US. Sample this: "In the US, before 1963, more than 3 million cases of measles and 500 deaths from measles were reported each year. More than 90% of children had measles by age 15. In 2002, there were 44 cases of measles." In 2011, there were a total of 222 measles cases. (US Population: 311 million people) "In the US, before 1985, Haemophilus Influenzae caused serious infections in 20,000 children each year, including meningitis (12,000 cases) and pneumonia (7,500 cases). In 2002, there were 34 cases of Hib disease." A vaccine is supposed to create artificial immunity .... but why do people still get flus anf colds even after vaccines? I know what i am saying .... and why do all vaccines contain thiomersal? google its use in vaccines and side effects vs its use in U.S and EU. Dont ignore facts! Mjuaji, let me ask you. Do you have children? Have you taken them for immunizations and vaccinations? Yes or No? maybe ako kwa ile dini ya wale watu wa naivasha who dont believe in medicine... only god cures...
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:Impunity wrote:ZZE123 wrote:@ Elder – am currently hosting a relative who is a Nurse from abroad and when she saw the drugs she raised the alarm @ Robbinhood – He is my Second Born. Been lucky with my first born as she has rarely needed to visit doctors @MC – Yes I have heard things about the drugs and I heard them this morning. For the record I have nothing against Gertrude’s and just want to hear the opinion of Doctors or Pharmacists in the house.
Peleka mtoto aishi ushago kama Murang'a valley hivi, aliwe na jiggers huku na huko matakoni until he reaches 5 years then bring him to the city. You will never regret for the natural immunity he will develop from the rural set-up. My parents never regretted for raising me that way, whereas my friend who was raised in the former posh Parklands is a shadow of myself; both of us are middle aged adults now! You can bank this proven theory in the UNAITAS Githurai branch or throw it in Nairobi dam. I rarely agree with impunity but here he has a point. I am in the medical world and any time; i better go to shugs and take Oleparrmunyo for my flu than buy conventional antihistamines. Our traditional way of raising our children is far much better than this westernized way. And am sure by now the complainants baby but have been injected several vaccines - i then ask; do this vaccines help?? I tend to think they may in the contrary lower our immunity instead. Surely; from 1 month ukianza kudungwa ma shindano; is there any room left for natural immunity to develop? It is a conspiracy well known world wide to reduce the world's population to 500m people - call me a conspiracy theorist - but that is a fact. If you dont believe; ask obama and co wakupe certificates of immunization of their children .... Acheni mchezo --- let the children grow naturally! Thats the way to go. When I have a cold and or cough I chew good old tangawizi (and wince a lot while chewing). The cold and cough does not last till evening. If some people are too posh to use such natural things that is taabu zao. Light Bearer
Annti_Christy wrote:mjuaji wa stocks wrote:Impunity wrote:ZZE123 wrote:@ Elder – am currently hosting a relative who is a Nurse from abroad and when she saw the drugs she raised the alarm @ Robbinhood – He is my Second Born. Been lucky with my first born as she has rarely needed to visit doctors @MC – Yes I have heard things about the drugs and I heard them this morning. For the record I have nothing against Gertrude’s and just want to hear the opinion of Doctors or Pharmacists in the house.
Peleka mtoto aishi ushago kama Murang'a valley hivi, aliwe na jiggers huku na huko matakoni until he reaches 5 years then bring him to the city. You will never regret for the natural immunity he will develop from the rural set-up. My parents never regretted for raising me that way, whereas my friend who was raised in the former posh Parklands is a shadow of myself; both of us are middle aged adults now! You can bank this proven theory in the UNAITAS Githurai branch or throw it in Nairobi dam. I rarely agree with impunity but here he has a point. I am in the medical world and any time; i better go to shugs and take Oleparrmunyo for my flu than buy conventional antihistamines. Our traditional way of raising our children is far much better than this westernized way. And am sure by now the complainants baby but have been injected several vaccines - i then ask; do this vaccines help?? I tend to think they may in the contrary lower our immunity instead. Surely; from 1 month ukianza kudungwa ma shindano; is there any room left for natural immunity to develop? It is a conspiracy well known world wide to reduce the world's population to 500m people - call me a conspiracy theorist - but that is a fact. If you dont believe; ask obama and co wakupe certificates of immunization of their children .... Acheni mchezo --- let the children grow naturally! Thats the way to go. When I have a cold and or cough I chew good old tangawizi (and wince a lot while chewing). The cold and cough does not last till evening. If some people are too posh to use such natural things that is taabu zao. People like taking drugs. Its drugs drugs drugs and more DRUGS. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
jguru wrote:mjuaji wa stocks wrote:I rarely agree with impunity but here he has a point.
Mjuaji, sijui niseme? Strange. You are in the "medical world" and you think vaccines are a conspiracy. In the first 9 months of life of a child, after immunization, their bodies will have the immunity to fight TB, Polio, Diphtheria, Pertusis (Whooping Cough), Tetanus, Hepatitis B, Haemphilus Influenza and Measles. If the world's children did not receive immunizations, very few of us would be around to enjoy this world. And yes, immunizations happen in every country, including the US. Sample this: "In the US, before 1963, more than 3 million cases of measles and 500 deaths from measles were reported each year. More than 90% of children had measles by age 15. In 2002, there were 44 cases of measles." In 2011, there were a total of 222 measles cases. (US Population: 311 million people) "In the US, before 1985, Haemophilus Influenzae caused serious infections in 20,000 children each year, including meningitis (12,000 cases) and pneumonia (7,500 cases). In 2002, there were 34 cases of Hib disease." Jguru, my sentiments exactly. Best thing you can do for your children is get them vaccinated.
Quote:Few published studies on vaccine effects include before-and-after studies of immune parameters or brain function studies such as electroencephalograms, or long-term safety monitoring," says Dr. Harold E. Buttram, M.D., about the lack of proper scientific inquiry into the harmful side effects of vaccines. "Inadequate consideration has been given to the additive or synergistic adverse effects of multiple simultaneous vaccines. RINK
metabolist wrote:The question to you is why you felt that you needed to consult a doctor when the child had only coughed for a couple of days. Is this commonly done in Nairobi? I'm a physician and have an 18 month old daughter who has had 2 or 3 colds which we have let her fight naturally and she has come through without any problems. In Leeds, where I live, and the rest of the UK for that matter, no doctor would give you any treatment for the illness you describe. It is self limiting. In other words it will stop by itself. Go to Gertrude’s on a weekend and you will see the queues of children waiting to be treated. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Quote:Ngong wrote: I went to the same hospital some years back and said never again. My kid had swollen eyes in the morning so I took her there. The young doctor who examined the kid said this...how are you am afraid we have to admit the kid and the mother,kindly take these forms and start the process. I ask why. He tells me the kid has serious heart problem! We get scared and the mother even more confused! So an idea comes to my mind and l decide to call my friend late Pro. Mumo [RIP]. He tells me to get out of that hospital and meet him at doctors plaza. I rush there meet him together with another doctor[Wafula a good doctor for kids,an authority]. This doctor takes less than 10 minutes and tells us to go home in peace! What a shock,nothing wrong with the kid, No medicine Nothing! I came to know that these doctors in order to be relevant to this institutions, they must make money by admitting patients and prescribing expensive drugs. Good doctors just like any profession have their own practice!
Wafula is one in a million.
Where is this Wafula to be found? "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
Impunity wrote:metabolist wrote:The question to you is why you felt that you needed to consult a doctor when the child had only coughed for a couple of days. Is this commonly done in Nairobi? I'm a physician and have an 18 month old daughter who has had 2 or 3 colds which we have let her fight naturally and she has come through without any problems. In Leeds, where I live, and the rest of the UK for that matter, no doctor would give you any treatment for the illness you describe. It is self limiting. In other words it will stop by itself. Parents of Nairobi take it too much when it comes to raising a child. When a child is bitten by an ant they rush to Agha Khan emergency wing for operation; when a child coughs when milk slightly gets into the windpipe they rush him to Nairobi hospital...the child has no time to develop own immunity. They also spend a half of their income to take their child to Brookhouse school, the shaod is picked right from the doorstep and dropped there in the evening, the child is so weak coz he is not allowed to even walk to a school 100 metres away to develop his foot muscles. I am sorry but we are raising a generation of zombies!!! Then we go ahead and feed them on all the junk we can afford. Immunity hakuna kabisa........... Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
I have said before that we must learn to take our children to Paediatricians! That is why they are there! Secondly, my children are asthmatic and have taken both Ventolin & Predsol. My sister is a nurse and never lets me give any medicine to them until she is sure it is ok. I have learnt to listen to her. She is right 95% of the time. Though they take Ventolin on most occasions, they will rarely take Predsol and when they do things are thick-Wheezing and all and our Paed uses it as a last resort. ....above all, to stand.
Salbutamol/Ventolin and a short course of oral Prednisolone(usually 3days) are widely recommended when a cough is associated with a wheeze(which can be audible with the naked ear or by a stethoscope). FYI-that is the recommendation in the Kenya national guidelines for the treatment of a child with an acute wheeze..... unless the doctor made the wrong diagnosis...check out this link http://www.rch.org.au/cl...line_index/Asthma_Acute/
Health
Is Gertrude’s Hospital slowly killing our children?