wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

3 Pages<123
Robbers meet their match
alustaadh
#21 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 4:07:41 AM

mkeiyd wrote:
alustaadh wrote:
good work. About the driver and conductor issue, you have violated the law......no such thing as 'accomplice or accesory to theft'. did they assist the thieves actively? were they found with the stollen items? Go through the traffic act and you will find that thereis no law compelling a matatu driver or the conductor to assist you when you are being robbed. Now how did it go at the cop's shop, did they lock the poor guys in? Do you not know that you have no legal powers to commander a vehicle, other than your own, and that you. Do you know that it is an offense to carry crude weapons( pen knifeincluded?) do you not know that it is a criminal ofense to harm someone, unless you were effecting an arrest? now style up, be decent enough to compensate the owner of the matatu for losses arrising from your actions...

@alustaadh , Acha porojo, the law allows for self-defence.

post a link, or quote the relevant section of the law please.smile
It is humiliating to be associated with thieves and murderers.
#22 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 8:29:48 AM

Was told Makemende had a wife. I refuted.
But now I believe.

kangi
#23 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 9:26:06 AM

alustaadh wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
alustaadh wrote:
good work. About the driver and conductor issue, you have violated the law......no such thing as 'accomplice or accesory to theft'. did they assist the thieves actively? were they found with the stollen items? Go through the traffic act and you will find that thereis no law compelling a matatu driver or the conductor to assist you when you are being robbed. Now how did it go at the cop's shop, did they lock the poor guys in? Do you not know that you have no legal powers to commander a vehicle, other than your own, and that you. Do you know that it is an offense to carry crude weapons( pen knifeincluded?) do you not know that it is a criminal ofense to harm someone, unless you were effecting an arrest? now style up, be decent enough to compensate the owner of the matatu for losses arrising from your actions...

Aaaaaaaaaaaahhhh!!!!!!!!!! link tu ndio hii
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...mp;f=24&q=324016Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#24 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 9:41:17 AM

kangi wrote:
alustaadh wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
alustaadh wrote:

Aaaaaaaaaaaahhhh!!!!!!!!!! link tu ndio hii
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...mp;f=24&q=324016Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

My friends there is "the law as written" and "the law as practised"
mkeiyd
#25 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 12:04:53 PM

alustaadh wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
alustaadh wrote:

I'm no lawyer to memorize laws and i won't bother looking for it.
Self-defence is a basic right. As an individual or a state.
Now should i also go ahead and quote the section[s] providing for that?
#26 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 12:47:15 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
alustaadh wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
alustaadh wrote:

The whole story is baseless and a plot for amateur movie not serious thinkers like Wazuans.
alustaadh
#27 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2012 1:08:03 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
alustaadh wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
alustaadh wrote:

Ya. though so too. Thanx for the honesty.
It is humiliating to be associated with thieves and murderers.
3 Pages<123