wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

SHE IS NOW AN ELDER ?
Marty
#41 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:30:17 PM

lol! Masenge really has a soft spot for them mwendes.

not hard?

Him who will live and die hard has a soft spot for them ladies. From his posts he sounds like he got the gift of the gab and a connoisseur of fine wine, the type that smokes pipes.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#42 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:31:44 PM

Marty wrote:
lol! Masenge really has a soft spot for them mwendes.

not hard?

Him who will live and die hard has a soft spot for them ladies. From his post he sounds like a he got the gift of the gab and a connoisseur of fine wine, the type that smokes pipes.

the pipes that lorraine is sitting on???smile
KenSaf
#43 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:35:01 PM

This is one of the great Minds in Wazua. One of the mature ladies I respect in Wazua. She is at bar with Wendz
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:39:40 PM

KenSaf wrote:
This is one of the great Minds in Wazua. One of the mature ladies I respect in Wazua. She is at bar with Wendz

Haiya... @Wendz alianza kwenda bar??? Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
KenSaf
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:53:21 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
KenSaf wrote:
This is one of the great Minds in Wazua. One of the mature ladies I respect in Wazua. She is at par with Wendz

Haiya... @Wendz alianza kwenda par??? Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

meant at par
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 4:28:15 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
KenSaf wrote:

Haiya... @Wendz alianza kwenda bar??? Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

@Bwenyenye, wacha za bure!! English ilikuja na Meli...
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 4:47:21 PM

@essyk
...Madam Sk...what contributions have made you get elevated so fast...What are you known for...I hope it is not through writing stuff like 'ditto', replying with blanks etc. Who is @Essk? in Wazua?
Prime
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 9:17:08 PM

willin2learn wrote:
quicksand wrote:
Just June 07 and someone started a thread that miss lorraine was veteran
http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=19133
...a month and a half later Elder pap!!
That is approximately 14 posts per day. That is dedication.
Hep hep! Makofi! Where is that dude who used to announce Moi?

Should be aptly christened Mrs Makonde.

and quickly elevated to the cocoon!! smile
#49 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 7:56:14 AM

@essyk
...Madam Sk...what contributions have made you get elevated so fast...What are you known for...I hope it is not through writing stuff like 'ditto', replying with blanks etc. Who is @Essk? in Wazua?

In essyk's defence she writes some well thought out pieces ...
#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 8:24:16 AM

KenSaf wrote:

Urio Muno. very humbled. Haiya, ati you joined in 08 and you are still a member? with our brother @luttz.... kweli "commitment" is key in these manenos... but i dont know what commitment coz i see this dudes logging in every day to check what's going on in Wazuzu even without posting.... kwani madam wazua doesn't count peeping? I suggest we have a register...Think

And Congrats @essyk.... someone had sworn we are clones... am glad they now know we are different souls.
luttz
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 9:16:32 AM

@Wendz! Kabisa, hii maneno calls for commitment. Some of us have been here since 08 and we are not even Veterans yet we patronize Wazua every other day. Now that you have started going to the barsmile, can you share lessons over a glass of wine on "how to get committed to posting"?
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 9:41:44 AM

luttz wrote:
@Wendz! Kabisa, hii maneno calls for commitment. Some of us have been here since 08 and we are not even Veterans yet we patronize Wazua every other day. Now that you have started going to the barsmile(thanks to @Ken Saf....), can you share lessons over a glass of wine on "how to get committed to posting"?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly... talk to me when you are in the hood for a tip or two... Lakini we need to campaign for you to get a cheo... At least a Veteran... your comments are few but very informative.... Will start a ka-thread on that.... problem is, they get easily "sukumanized" here...
callaspade
#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 9:46:29 AM

luttz wrote:
@Wendz! Kabisa, hii maneno calls for commitment. Some of us have been here since 08 and we are not even Veterans yet we patronize Wazua every other day. Now that you have started going to the barsmile(thanks to @Ken Saf....), can you share lessons over a glass of wine on "how to get committed to posting"?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly... talk to me when you are in the hood for a tip or two... Lakini we need to campaign for you to get a cheo... At least a Veteran... your comments are few but very informative.... Will start a ka-thread on that.... problem is, they get easily "sukumanized" here...

....sitting at the counter with a mini skirt....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
luttz
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 10:02:57 AM

Asante sana @ Wendz. Mimi nitatafuta wewe when in town. Na usicome na mini skirtsmile
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 10:23:54 AM

luttz wrote:
Asante sana @ Wendz. Mimi nitatafuta wewe when in town. Na usicome na mini skirtsmile

@luttz.... I promise... no mini skirt, no chots and no peeling back the mouth!!!smile

@callaspade, you had to, huh? You "busted" my plan... was seriously contemplating hunting for that ka-mini skirt on a "sina taabu".... but now you've made me promise otherwise!d'oh! Sad
vin
#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:33:39 AM

luttz wrote:
@Wendz! Kabisa, hii maneno calls for commitment. Some of us have been here since 08 and we are not even Veterans yet we patronize Wazua every other day. Now that you have started going to the barsmile, can you share lessons over a glass of wine on "how to get committed to posting"?

I am an elder by the date of joining wazua.I would rather listen a lot /read than talk/comment a lot sometimes just to make my tally go up.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:43:16 AM

vin wrote:
luttz wrote:

I am an elder by the date of joining wazua.I would rather listen a lot /read than talk/comment a lot sometimes just to make my tally go up.

Even by date of joining you will not hack it, you joined after more than 1000 members!!!

Wazua has only about 53 elders!!!!
vin
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:47:42 AM

vin wrote:
luttz wrote:

Even by date of joining you will not hack it, you joined after more than 1000 members!!!

Wazua has only about 53 elders!!!!

Lets say am an elder of guests.Does that sound better @ mc.Kwanza you joined when i was almost quitting sk.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:56:52 AM

Reading through replies makes me conclude that many of us have a politician's mind..
I see much attention being paid to titles; hello,member,veteran,elder etc.Strange imo
I find that odd in a public forum where we have more strangers than members and who checks people's posts really?
As I type this don't even know my posts cz it doesnt really matter.Not to me or the reader.
I have always been made aware of a 'title' cz somebody opens a thread on it.

What privileges does an elder enjoy? None. see? It therefore doesn't make sense to accumulate posts for title sake. That must be very exhausting.

lemmie give a practical example.

There is a forum just like Wazua where members no. of posts/registr,date used to show .
It grew to a point where the oldies ganged up and dominated the forum,scaring and bullying newbies.

Then the fights started.The newbies with few posts ganged up against the oldies and the forum because a fierce fighting ground.Talk of online mafia.Laughing out loudly
All tricks in the books were employed to intimidate and terrorise each other.They took on duplicate IDs to fight each other and forum members shot up.(preparing the army).
Some mods were compromised and it became very hostile.Threads would be derailed soo bad,people banned,defamation used,pictures sent to @ other in private were posted in public,photoshoped etc etc.Some even brought very private matters online.Pray
The worst case was when pics of some prominent figure daughter's pics were posted and the figure threatened the forum owner himself.
At one point people though the forum would crush cz people feared to join.It was reduced to reading and enjoying the fights.
The owner finally gave in and decided to change the whole design.
The forum had by then lost it's quality.
No.of posts and dates of registration were done away with to give everybody an equal platform.
It became difficult to judge based no.of posts cz nobody knew or even cared.
The superior and inferior attitudes were crushed and normalcy returned.

And all lived happily thereafter.

Ok Good day all.

#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:58:56 AM

luttz wrote:

@luttz.... I promise... no mini skirt, no chots and no peeling back the mouth!!!smile

@callaspade, you had to, huh? You "busted" my plan... was seriously contemplating hunting for that ka-mini skirt on a "sina taabu".... but now you've made me promise otherwise!d'oh! Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly kumbe you have a funny bone!! impressive....