27 Pages<12345>»
Miguna's Book out. "Peeling Back the Mask"
#41 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 10:52:34 AM

Comedy Central at its best
#42 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 11:16:21 AM

“At first, Raila thought the old man was dressing up or using the washroom and that he would join him in the spacious living room. However, after 30 minutes of odd ‘communication’ Raila politely excused himself and left.”
...30 minutes in the washroom...Ngai!. That was one looooooooooooooooooong call!!!
...Comedy centrall at its best...I fully agree!!!
#43 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 11:29:22 AM

.....eti Miguna Miguna is just a proof of how the gossip industry has been taken over by men....lol!!!
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 11:55:13 AM

Comedy I tell you:
1. DN, Pg 4: “He claims Mr Kibaki, who was better briefed and had a more disciplined team around him, frequently got better of the premier in one-one-one meetings.”

Is Miguna Miguna who was then the PM’s advisor on Coalition and Constitution affairs admitting that he failed in his task to adequately prepare the PM for such meetings?

2. DN2, Page 2: “We boarded a rickety old military chopper at Wilson Airstrip……….The flight was horrible. Once or twice it dropped about ten metres. I looked at William Ruto and Mohamed Elmi who were sitting next to me and they could only shake their heads. There we were, almost an entire ODM team, in one rickety helicopter……….PNU honchos were going to travel with the president in a relatively new state-of-the-art jet."....hahahhaha

.......so far the book shows Raila as the bigger man in the coalition government, those rushing to embrace and praise always didn't have a Raila vote in the 1st place, kenyans lack a reading culture!!!!

As any of them sho has read Githongo's book or even Enigma and they go silent!!!.....in the meantime we don't mind the publicity!!!!!

Mcdoba, forget the long winded responses man. We all know that Miguna is driven by vendetta. But that does not mean we wont enjoy the commedy. I wait for more!!
Jump-steady
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 12:39:51 PM

BGL wrote:
I have already pre-ordered for this book. Expected delivery date 19th july.

@BGL? Have your received your copy and have you finished reading it? Wapi wewe, toklezea and tell us more on this book.

For me it reads (the nation serialization) like pure nonesense!
jyo
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 2:15:29 PM

If you want to hide something from an african( and in this case Kenyans) hide it in a book....I can foresee some people getting disappointed here.
Pole Miguna Miguna..
Your work will form a large part of your life the only way to be trully satisfied is to love what you do.
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 4:36:02 PM

...one occasion when President Kibaki would not come out of his suite at Kilaguni Lodge in Tsavo West National Park to speak to Mr Odinga and addressed him from behind a curtain...

It cant get more comical!

Hii ni presidential suite ama ni bedsitterLaughing out loudly
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 4:52:20 PM

Steve Jobs autobiography went for 3K yet this peeling the potatoes going 3.3K!!!
Lucid_Iam
#49 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 5:00:28 PM

Steve Jobs autobiography went for 3K yet this peeling the potatoes going 3.3K!!!

You want it free of charge? I think buying is an option. I also feel OAR supporters should relax if what is in this book is all hogwash.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 5:10:09 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

You want it free of charge? I think buying is an option. I also feel OAR supporters should relax if what is in this book is all hogwash.

I think OAR supporters should counter this by "peeling their own ngwaci" on Miguu na Miguu.

alikujia
#51 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 5:11:01 PM

keep it up guys. this thread will be a good sufficient summary for some. So far one side, expected to defend, is dominating and infact offensive. We need balance.
#52 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 5:16:18 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
BGL wrote:
I have already pre-ordered for this book. Expected delivery date 19th july.

@BGL? Have your received your copy and have you finished reading it? Wapi wewe, toklezea and tell us more on this book.

For me it reads (the nation serialization) like pure nonesense!

Wacha wasi wasi....whats the panic about your not even checking to see what date it is...Peculiar Kenyans indeed. We will read and discuss it do not be afraid
#53 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 6:57:12 PM

Robinhood wrote:
...one occasion when President Kibaki would not come out of his suite at Kilaguni Lodge in Tsavo West National Park to speak to Mr Odinga and addressed him from behind a curtain...

It cant get more comical!

.....and Raila thought e was changing or using the washroom.....30 minutes later he walked away.....lol!!!

Where were MKs security details and ka-roocy?

@Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

What is the time of the day when RAO was being addressed from behind a fully drawn curtain?
If it was near midnight then I dont blame MK since he needed some quiet time with her roocy.
Shame on RAO for visiting at such odd hours.
Shame on you Shame on you

I believe Miguna. Take a look at this video taken at that time (First 8 seconds). Baks is seated comfortably in the chair in the middle. Kalonzo is to his left and Raila to his right. Raila is on the edge of his chair trying to catch Baks attention but Baks will not even look at him....... pure madharau!!! This and being talked to from behind a curtain, nusu kapeti, hakuna choo etc..... give the man his due, he was being frustrated.

http://www.youtube.com/w...TN5A&feature=relmfu
kamundu
#54 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 8:40:17 PM

Watu, kitabu chanunuliwa wapi?
Peace in our Homeland.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 9:14:13 PM

...Orengo bought a suit that cost ksh 500,000. It must have been 'self contained', fully equipped with a flash toilet!!!
#56 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 9:35:39 PM

...Orengo's suit for celebration during RAO's inauguration as prezzo cost ksh 500,000. It must have been 'self contained', fully equipped with a flash toilet!!!

... .... Laughing out loudly the cost of the suit is equal to the value of my plombox..
gesowan
#57 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 10:02:17 PM

kiash
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 12:02:53 AM

Thanks to someone here in wazua who posted a link to Githongo's book, I bought it later and enjoyed reading. According to Githongo, the only politician left linked to Anglo leasing is Kiraitu. Am eagerly waiting to read Miguna too this is turning to be interesting.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...94/-/p00shq/-/index.html
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 7:31:31 AM

What Miguu na miguu nah is telling us is the truth, let those calling it hogwash counter with another book. It is in the public domain how baks has always outshined OAR in so many occasions, not surprised. I also think baks is arrogant n aloof n will have no qualms embarassing you. . .Remember when he called his driver, a police inspector, mavi ya kuku from a podium? OAR knows his only solace, n a clever one at that, is a press conference, to burst the stubborn ol' man in public. We also know how corrupt n inept the PM's clique is, and tactlessly so, hence miguu is confirming what most of up know. Meanwhile, 30min behind a curtain bwahahahaha
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 8:00:22 AM

I view Miguna like Khamisi-bitter with his former boss. As such, I would imagine it has some truth but some lies as well in order to paint Raila black. Some truths are in there for sure. Only that it is hard to tell the truth from the lies. That Miguna took time to paint Raila as a victim may be an indicator that he attempted to be fair to him.