wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

7 Pages<12345>»
JUST LOST Kshs.20,000.....IN A MAT...
Burning Spear
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 5:47:36 PM

though We men tend to be perfectionists,I request you to offer her moral support even if the money was yours.
As you have been told here,always use M-pesa or ATM when carrying large sums of money.Though this is not theft free,atleast its safer.

cia arume ciuragira kuingi , no urihire gachungwa nyumba muico wa mweri na maundu maingi ta macio.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
nwamaina
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 6:00:13 PM

@ magigi she withdrew the cash at a co-op atm in eastleigh.

@kenmac nimeumwa mpaka nikakua resistant but am having periodic thoughts like...ni kweli ama ni april fools leoSad Sad ,i even had to confirm the date..lol..she is sometimes careless lakini who is perfect infact when she called I just told her enda home ukalale and forget about it,then kesho u report lost ID etc etc by the way she just went to co-op ku report the ATM card lose and then just went home straight..I will be home in a few hours and will tell her sio big deal...bado tuko hai tutapata zinigine and the fool who stole it will probably have drank all of it by then...so hakuna noma..though the thought of it could have been more cash is traumatizing,sometimes we are forced hata kubeba 200k for those fast cash cash biasharas so lessons learnt we move on...

#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 6:03:41 PM

i once heard a story of how a young lady lost a mobile phone and was left with the earphones in her ears! avoid citti hoppa and kencom vicinity if circumstances force you to carry large amounts of cash use double m and GPO stage to board .the sad part is that the amount usually does not last 24hrs tomorrow they will be back pickpocketing.
safariant
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 6:47:42 PM

nwamaina wrote:

@kenmac nimeumwa mpaka nikakua resistant but am having periodic thoughts like...ni kweli ama ni april fools leoSad Sad ,i even had to confirm the date..lol..she is sometimes careless lakini who is perfect infact when she called I just told her enda home ukalale and forget about it,then kesho u report lost ID etc etc by the way she just went to co-op ku report the ATM card lose and then just went home straight..I will be home in a few hours and will tell her sio big deal...bado tuko hai tutapata zinigine and the fool who stole it will probably have drank all of it by then...so hakuna noma..though the thought of it could have been more cash is traumatizing,sometimes we are forced hata kubeba 200k for those fast cash cash biasharas so lessons learnt we move on...

what if she is a wazuan? And she is reading this thread...
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 6:49:08 PM

madollar wrote:
i once heard a story of how a young lady lost a mobile phone and was left with the earphones in her ears! avoid citti hoppa and kencom vicinity if circumstances force you to carry large amounts of cash use double m and GPO stage to board .the sad part is that the amount usually does not last 24hrs tomorrow they will be back pickpocketing.

how now?? wasn't she listening to something?? didnt she hear the damn earphones go silence??
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 6:54:00 PM

nwamaina wrote:

...Hear, hear ...a real man talking! That is what real men do!
banyamulenge
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 7:50:49 PM

Pole sana. Sisitiza MPesa,ZAP na YUP

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 9:10:51 PM

Remain strong Mwa. Pesa ni kutafutwo zinatafutwo na mtapata zingine. Thank God she wasn't hurt.
Marty
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 7:32:40 AM

Euge wrote:
Remain strong Mwa. Pesa ni kutafutwo zinatafutwo na mtapata zingine. Thank God she wasn't hurt.

One day thugz struck our compound, hepad with my 150k ya kulipa mafundi, stole items in my hao (electronics & suits), disappeared with my car, gongeshad it and left my family traumatized; what with pointing guns at us. Am still living and making more money. So relax brother but learn your lessons.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 10:05:49 AM

Pole sana and these pick pockets they must be using juju coz i was once pick pocketed too and didnt feel a thing but life must continue.
Just encourage the Mrs cause i know she is in shock.
7 Pages<12345>»