Goto Page...
What do you eat in the morning for breakfast
Options
·
Lyanne
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 1:26:00 PM
@ Wendz
Aiigh ! 30 Kgs ? Join the gym sister,not to push weights but for burning calories. Try aerobics,im addicted to it,especially a marathon class lasting 2 hours.
I started 2 years ago,and i had to shop for new clothes. Ive lost close to 20 Kgs. Please tell me you will try.
Try,try,try.
The Hedonist
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 1:38:00 PM
@Lyanne
Gym haiwesmek for me... I have tried before... I would have to be whipped there! But well,never say never. any good gym you would recommend? well equipped at reasonable rates.
anyone with a good diet programme I can try together with the gym,if/when i get to enrol?
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
User Profile
wangura
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 1:52:00 PM
@ Wendz,do you want to be 30Kgs or want to shed 30Kgs? Have you tried lots of sexercises?
User Profile
wanyo
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 2:02:00 PM
I eat brown bread,a cup of tea.
Bring them down with a glass of fruit juice or plain fruits.
I avoid eggs,bacon like plague.
I envy those who eat previous supper ugali,nduma,ngwaci,cassavas... ts my dream breakfast.
i too
User Profile
eli
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 2:11:00 PM
tea and ndazi/or chapo or githeri or bread or sweet potato or nduma or ..................... with ndazi getting the modal class!
But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 2:13:00 PM
@Wendz,
How about jogging in the morning?..............It's inexpensive all round body exercise.Although you may be restricted by where you live.......It's superb for those in the countrysides....
God gives,mugikuyu takes.
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 2:15:00 PM
Good People,
I see you guys kula good breakfast. I can go without it very easily. Now i see why:I think I need to change what I take for breakfast. hii maneno ya chai moto na mkate kwa haraka is not good. Its taken me so long to realise this. Thanks guys!
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 2:16:00 PM
I rarely eat anything in the morning just a cup of tea and am done. No appetite and the dietacians haven't helped much either.
User Profile
stonemimi
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 2:22:00 PM
I am on githeri spiced with chilli and cold water. I cook enough githeri on saturday to cover two weeks breakfast period.
Happiness is not a right - except for children. You won't be happy if you think too much. The search of happiness is one cause os sorrow.
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, June 08, 2009 2:25:00 PM
@Willing,
A good breakfast gives you energy for the entire day.........it doesn't make sense to eat sembe when you are going to sleep..............that's total waste unless you work at night.
@stonemimi,
I could do with that especially if it's made with 'mbembe njua' (Green maize).......or mbaazi (in place of beans) na strong tea......??
God gives,mugikuyu takes.
User Profile
7 Pages
<
>
Goto Page...
Health