Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
MaichBlack wrote:Euge wrote:Congrats Dossy7! If he is a boy, be sure to teach him to be a man. They boy child has largely been forgotten. And if she's a girl, keeper her far away from @Impunity's and @magigi's sons. CONGRATULATIONS man... A quick tuition for night duties. Kazi ya mama ni kunyonyesha Kazi yako is to make the baby burp after suckling...If I was to relive the whole experience, I would rather nyonyesha than move around to make baby burp...It is at 2 pm na amenyonya...2 hours later hajaburp...The damn wind is still in the stomach...But a nice experience though... @MaichBlack...Very true...Junior, 7 years of eating salt, asked me a few weeks back when he is going to have the CUT so that he can be MAN...I did not want to hear from him what being a man means...But all the same I looked at myself and THUMPED my chest...Yes, A chip of the old block...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
Congratulations @Dossy7, Being a parent is a most wonderful thing.. ! And it is not all about hard work only, it is also about fulfillment when you see how the children turn out. Its about a joy you cannot describe. I know you have been advised to get ready to stay awake but not all children keep you awake (or refuse to burp for 2 hours LOL), mine did not. We enjoyed our sleep until the 'break' kills me then i would wake them up. Go in with a positive mind, think positive, plan positive for your children (Si more are coming ? ) Most of all, pray for that child like never before... When you have raised them right, taken them to school, been there for them.. the rest is up to God and to them-they are created with a free will too-so pray hard for the children. Its the best gift you can give them. Sorry for the long post ....above all, to stand.
MaichBlack wrote: Reminds me of a fellow who was so annoyed at his wife for not telling him that the son was 'chased' from school (after finding him at home) only to be told that he had already cleared form four!!!
...baba gani hii? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@Guka, huyo ni baba ABK ....above all, to stand.
......Lazima awe ni baba wa bofulo!! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
This is why i love wazua,lots of advice are flowing.@ms mkenya me and mrs are not talking about adding another for the next 3 or so years. @mwenza my son will support Arsenal and hopefully by then Wenger will have resigned or sacked. @Magigi n impunity lucky for me its a boy otherwise i would have been worried. @Guka that kind of dad who doesnt know that his kid has finished school definately will not be me. Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Njung'e wrote:Congratulations and get yourself either an alarm clock,a cockerel or donkey.....or better still,all of them. hehehe guka never heard of a donkey waking somebody this is new,so i guess it used to work during ur days. Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
I have noticed that my son is experiencing lots of hiccups.is this normal or should i be worried.I plan to go and see a doctor. Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Congratulations dossy7... Always take it a day at a time...tomorrow will have its new challenges so enjoy what you get today.... about that ka-team of yours..... for a while, you will wonder what the hullaballoo is all about... funny thing this parenting stuff! I Think Therefore I Am
dossy7 wrote:@mwenza my son will support Arsenal and hopefully by then Wenger will have resigned or sacked. @Magigi n impunity lucky for me its a boy otherwise i would have been worried. Word of advice. Take the next flight to London! Arsene Wenger might be interested in signing him. In the next five years, he might be too old to sign for Arsenal!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
dossy7 wrote:I have noticed that my son is experiencing lots of hiccups.is this normal or should i be worried.I plan to go and see a doctor. @dossy, hiccups in newborns and infants is a normal occurence. Most likely your child gets them just after breast feeding and don't last longer than 5 minutes. This is especially likely if your child was very hungry just before the feed and gulped in lots of air in the process. It helps to burp the baby whenever he gets hiccups. Incidentally, if your baby is not bothered by them eg. they're not interfering with his sleep then you need not worry. Gripe water can also be of help if you're concerned
Rank: Member Joined: 11/9/2007 Posts: 420 Location: Nairobi
Shak wrote:dossy7 wrote:I have noticed that my son is experiencing lots of hiccups.is this normal or should i be worried.I plan to go and see a doctor. @dossy, hiccups in newborns and infants is a normal occurence. Most likely your child gets them just after breast feeding and don't last longer than 5 minutes. This is especially likely if your child was very hungry just before the feed and gulped in lots of air in the process. It helps to burp the baby whenever he gets hiccups. Incidentally, if your baby is not bothered by them eg. they're not interfering with his sleep then you need not worry. Gripe water can also be of help if you're concerned hicups....follow Magigi advise ....pole mrs Dossy7 ananyonyesha wewe usaidie kuburpisha sweety...else hakuna kulala Opinion is free, truth is sacred.
Congrats. I don't know whether you go to church or not but make sure the kid goes to church before he goes to school. If you're a Christian you're probably aware that you're only a guardian and that his real father is in Heaven. It's also true that the kid is loved more by God than by all of us combined. Therefore, make sure he grows up to call God, dad.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/2/2010 Posts: 480 Location: chokoo
johnnjuguna wrote:Congrats. I don't know whether you go to church or not but make sure the kid goes to church before he goes to school. If you're a Christian you're probably aware that you're only a guardian and that his real father is in Heaven. It's also true that the kid is loved more by God than by all of us combined. Therefore, make sure he grows up to call God, dad. Dude, from your political posts, one would not tell you have other interests!!! Good to know. I Think Therefore I Am
dossy7 wrote:@ms mkenya me and mrs are not talking about adding another for the next 3 or so years.
We all say that especially so soon after delivery but if it is God's will, so will it be! ....above all, to stand.