wazua Sat, Aug 2, 2025

Anticipation of KCB HALF YEAR 2011
kir
#41 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:35:50 PM

Anyone with information on the results? They have taken too long.
#42 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:45:50 PM

Terry anne chebet wa citizen alisema ni thursday...do u trust this beautiful lady??
mwanahisa
#43 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:48:39 PM

Business Daily had indicated that KCB would release results today.
QW25071985
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:53:40 PM

I did not participate in the recent KCB rights when I read that MOO had ZERO shares. What does he care when he gets a huge salo?

Compare to James Mwangi of Equity Bank!

OMG you never picked up the rights coz the ceo doesn't have shares in the co.????? thats the lamest reasoning i have come across.
where do you get such reasoning ???????. were you high ????Oh so i also bet you sold all your equity bank stake when JM sold his stock . Damn.
Oh and bytheway the stock has rallied more that 30% since the rights when it peaked at 27.00 during book closure.
Putting in mind we are in a sluggish market can you really afford to loose so much...
Barrywhite
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 3:50:34 PM

I also expected results to be released today; only to here that integration of all branches is complete around the region. Good news in itself, but l expected numbers ....
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
mwanahisa
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:22:40 PM

mwanahisa wrote:

Here's my source, before I am laughed out of town:

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/9y8248/-/index.html

See paragraph 2 on the story.
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:35:54 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
This thread has lost relevance smile @Aguy we start a new one tomorrow.

were just lining the throat, laying the red carpet, preparing for the king. Kesho it will be strictly business.

I thought King JIS aka KK came calling this afternoon straddling like a colossus with a surprise dividend to bootsmile smile
Iborian
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 4:40:27 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
I thought King JIS aka KK came calling this afternoon straddling like a colossus with a surprise dividend to bootsmile smile

The Israeli MOOed MOO out of town this afternoon. I too would have got cold feet after the release of such results when mine are not so stellar (Impunity, is that how you spell it?).
mwanahisa
#49 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 5:12:51 PM

mwanahisa wrote:

Here's my source, before I am laughed out of town:

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/9y8248/-/index.html

See paragraph 2 on the story.

As VVS would say, Business Daily - Bure Kabisa.

I now have confirmation from a very reliable source - the company itself. Results will be released on Thursday.
Aguytrying
#50 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 6:03:55 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
This thread has lost relevance smile @Aguy we start a new one tomorrow.

were just lining the throat, laying the red carpet, preparing for the king. Kesho it will be strictly business.

true that. Today was kk's day.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#51 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 6:20:46 PM

Another day another dollar then. Tomorrow it is. !! ROAR !!
lovely2010
#52 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 6:45:50 PM

mwanahisa wrote:

I saw Martin Odwour and many other guys @ serena in the morning, kwani what was going on?
BGL
#53 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:31:24 PM

I saw Yaser Big Chair peeping through some of the discussions!
You never know what he is about to unleash.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
the deal
#54 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:31:56 PM

Where are the results????? @Cde and Business daily etc...LoL.
Cde Monomotapa
#55 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:36:40 PM

the deal wrote:

Mis-informed Sad
Aguytrying
#56 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 9:29:58 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
the deal wrote:

Mis-informed Sad

The media is always right? No?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
wazua
#57 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 9:45:59 PM

Martin Oduor-Otieno:
OduorMartinO KCB results announcement on Thursday 28th July at 1300hrs.
Cde Monomotapa
#58 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 10:24:42 PM

wazua wrote:
Martin Oduor-Otieno:
OduorMartinO KCB results announcement on Thursday 28th July at 1300hrs.

Cheers smile
madebe
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 10:08:08 AM

sorry, results cannot be announced during trading period
Cde Monomotapa
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 10:25:04 AM

madebe wrote:
sorry, results cannot be announced during trading period

KK?